Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours

Save up to £1,790pp per person including Cherry Blossom Season! Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Thursday 07 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very friendly and helpful. Called me back when they said they would. Answered all of my queries

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Mostly reactive rather than proactive. It would have been so easy to send a group email as soon as the issues began in Israel/Gaza saying that they were monitoring the situation. Instead they answered each travellers concerns informing them to follow Foreign Office guidelines, did not instill confidence in the tour company. The tour was hectic with early starts and some late finishes.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 13 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
An excellent holiday in general but a few issues in Jordan over accommodation.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 05 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Although rated level 1 difficulty by Wendy Wu I found that the lever of exertion in the heat exhausting.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Sunday 28 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good communication called back as we asked for friendly and helpful good to talk to a person rather than rely on a computer. We have done ten similar tours with one of your competitors. Wendy Wu was recommended to us by friends this is the first time we have used Wendy Wu only down side is having to make our own way to Heathrow

Our Response

Thanks for your comments, sadly we no longer offer transfers to UK airports. We do appreciate your comments about this. Jimmy

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Friday 04 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Mustafa in Egypt is the best escort I have ever come across in my travels for 40 years. Excellent attitude and conscientiuous about his duties.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Tuesday 27 Sep 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
A request was put in to book a tour on their website. Despite the tour being full, their staff did very well to source me accommodations and flights for the tour at short notice. The staff Alexia was always courteous and helpful. Good service.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Tuesday 24 May 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Fantastic trip again. Great couriers, hotels, food, information, infact everything!

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Sunday 15 May 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
As usual I felt thoroughly looked after by the Wendy Wu tour guides. Sam greeted us at the airport and breezed us through the security checks. Amany, our Egyptologist guide was incredibly knowledgeable and enthusiastic about every remarkable jaw dropping site we went to. The cruise ship was amazing and very relaxing in between our trips to the temples, I really didn't want to leave that part of the tour. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly on the cruise and the food was superb.

I was sad to say goodbye to our two lovely Egyptian guides when we flew in to Jordan but the very enthusiastic Oria took over as our Jordanian guide. It was interesting to see and learn about the Jordanian sites and culture of which I knew very little. The site of Petra was the main attraction in the country and covered a much larger area than I had expected. Our final destination relaxing at the Dead Sea was the perfect ending to a full scheduled holiday.

Our Response

Hello Fiona,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we're absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time on your Egypt and Jordan tour! As always, we are so happy to hear fantastic reviews about our guides - they really are superb, and we will make sure your feedback is also passed on to them. It sounds like you had a tremendous time and it was a pleasure having you on tour with us.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you on another Wendy Wu Tour very soon.

Kind regards,
Wendy Wu Tours