Japan 2022-23 & Southeast Asia & New Zealand 2022-23

Order your Free Copy

Order Brochure
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES - THE CITY VIEW

Wednesday 03 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Too many people on one tour with one guide

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES 4D/3N - EATON

Tuesday 06 Jun 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Our Tour: Bad

Service rating :

The end of our holiday in hong Kong was not good from the people who met us at the airport and could not even understand we were the named people on their list to the person taking us to the coach for transfer to our hotel who could speak NO English.Then the poor hotel where we were not expected so given any room which
Was too small for 2.

Product :

Very poor we paid for this hotel 6 months before we went but were not expected. The room was only fit for 1 person .It was supposed to be a twin bedded room but it was 2 beds pushed together .There was no room for putting our luggage.

Our Response

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment, and would appreciate it if you could get in touch with us on customer@wendywutours.co.uk so that we can investigate this further for you.

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES 4D/3N - EATON

Monday 08 May 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

From the day of booking our holiday, our actual holiday and return home we have been given excellent service throughout from Wendy Wu Tours. Our tour representative, Alice, was wonderful. She was very informative and was always a pleasure to be with. The whole tour was brilliant - we saw everything that we wanted to see and more. We would definitely recommend Wendy Wu Tours to all our family and friends. Thank you very much.

Product :

Our trip to Hong Kong was brilliant. Wendy Wu Tours had arranged a half day tour to Hong Kong Island. This was excellent. We were taken to all the memorable places and able to walk around and take photos. Overall experience of the whole holiday - excellent.

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES PROMOTION 3D/2N - COSMOPOLITAN HOTEL

Friday 28 Apr 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Poor

Service rating :

Generally OK and met our expectations.

Product :

Not happy with the service from the hotel over an Amazon Kindle we left in our room on departure. They found it but just put all sorts of obstacles in the way of getting it to us in Shanghai - even though we told them we would meet all the costs of getting it to us.

Our Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had difficulty recovering your Kindle, but hope it was resolved in the end and that the rest of your tour was enjoyable.

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES - DORSETT WAN CHAI (COSMOPOLITAN HOTEL)

Wednesday 29 Mar 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Our National guide and local guides were brilliant, both knowledgeable & patient. Everything you could think of they were ready to help with. I would like to say that there was a highlight of our tour, however every day brought highlights.

Product :

Excellent tour of Hong Kong ???? the guide was great fun, showing us everything from a jewellery factory to Stanley Market. We are looking forward to going back. The hotel was very good, they could not do enough to help us.

Our Response

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! It's always lovely to hear when our customers have had a good time, which we'll be sure to pass onto our local operator.?

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES - EATON

Thursday 23 Feb 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
My husband and I had a fantastic holiday in China and Hong Kong, The tours we had in all three destinations were interesting and informative and our tour guides were always helpful. We both have slight walking difficulties and our guides responded by assisting us in any way they could. The only minor problems were trying to find something for me to eat (I found the food too spicy and very oily) and sleeping on the extremely hard beds.

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES - EATON

Sunday 19 Jun 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Fabulous service and support from the team throughout our holiday. Recommend Wendy Wu - amazing holiday.

Product :

Delightful trip.

UK HONG KONG GLIMPSES 4D/3N - EATON HOTEL

Tuesday 14 Jun 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Hotel very good location & staff helpful, but rooms very compact and breakfast service which was included was effectively a croissant in the basement coffee shop! we paid the upgrade of $10 HKD pp to sit in a better environment and have choice of breakfast - it would be nice to know the options in advance

Product :

Further info particularly on local restaurants, things to do would have been helpful - luckily we'd researched in advance and this helped us maximise the 3 nights we were there. No mention, for example, of the wonderful local park and lido. Our half day orientation tour was an essential, and the guide great

Our Response

Welcome home from your tour with us and thank you for talking the time to post your review following your extension in HK.

We regret to hear some of the aspects of your extension did not live up to what was expected and hope your actual tour with us was an success.

Please feel free to send us more feedback if you would like to, it is always positively received.

Kind regards,
Junior