Wendy Wu Brochure
New Brochures Out Now

Europe & Middle East | Southeast Asia & New Zealand | Japan

Order your FREE copy

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Inspiring India

Friday 20 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
I was very impressed by the efficiency of the Tour Guide in India.He was informative, humorous, and utterly dependable when facing the rearrangement of travel plans which had changed at short notice due to the coronavirus pandemic.I was delighted to see all sites on our itinerary were availiable to visit

Inspiring India

Wednesday 11 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
It was good in that we saw a lot of the Golden Triangle, but it was also very tiring! With a bit of thought, it could have been more relaxed.

Inspiring India

Saturday 07 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great guide, good itinerary, excellent value for money. Nice people id group and good mix of Brits and Aussies.

Inspiring India

Friday 06 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Poor
The accommodation and food was very good. Our national guide took us to a Sikh temple on first day in Delhi which was a very good experience but was not part of the programme. We spent far too long travelling on the coach compared to quality time off the coach. We did not do enough walking. Our national guide dressed in Indian posh clothes and the slippers were not suitable for walking. The national guide was full of his own importance and did not enquire what we wanted but stated what he liked and what he thinks ugh best. The crystals are mentioned in the programme for city palace and was disappointed that at end of day to be told we don’t have time to go there.
We made our own way to see the city lights and Albert hall museum which was great but again not part of the programme. The national guide was very religious and history biased and not a good all rounder. When members of the group came down ill he was not very caring and left them to muddle through. He had a lot of time disappearing leaving us to waste our time until he came back. There was no transparency for where the tips went and I found the culture of him treating the driver as a lower class citizen very distasteful. The coach driver was amazing and Given the long hours he was driving thought it disgraceful of Wendy WU to exploit them as he sleeps in the coach as no accommodation is made available for him. Tour was not as well organised as our earlier Chinese tour and so was not as enjoyable as it could have been.

Inspiring India

Wednesday 04 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent trip, saw so much, not just the big tourist destinations, but lots of interesting extra local things as well. Quite a full-on strenuous tour. The guide was very good and we felt safe throughout.

Inspiring India

Thursday 20 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
It was really easy to book - the people I talked to were helpful.

Inspiring India

Sunday 16 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very helpful and friendly customer service agent called Luke

Inspiring India

Thursday 13 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
It was a wonderful holiday!! Hotels were very good, tour guide, coach driver, and coach assistant were superior. Very good itinerary.
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because several times, around 5 times, I think, we were taken to places (places selling jewelry, carpets, marble for example), given sales pitches and then pressured and pressured by sales people to make purchases. Many hours were spent doing this when I felt that time could have been better spent doing more sightseeing. Having already spent what to me was a fortune on the trip itself, I was not interested in purchasing expensive items.

Inspiring India

Thursday 13 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Fantastic Customer Service from start to finish by each member of staff I dealt with

Inspiring India

Saturday 08 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organized. Great food. Good quides

Inspiring India

Friday 07 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent well organised holiday from start to finish . Tour guide was superb and the range of activities locations and food throughout were great

Inspiring India

Thursday 30 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
This is the second time I have booked with Wendy Wu since the first tour was exceptional- well planned, knowledgeable guide, excellent hotels and all the archaeological wonders that I wanted to see.

Inspiring India

Monday 27 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
easy to book online. Most important was the no single supplement. Often the supplements are verunfair to the sigle traveller.

Inspiring India

Sunday 15 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent itinerary and guide. Group size not too large and some one is there to help from the moment you arrive at you destination airport to the time you leave. Always found the guides friendly and knowledgeable and the bus drivers very helpful.

Inspiring India

Monday 09 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent guide, hotels Venue & places to see