At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.
You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.
The trip was up to the usual high standard we have experienced before on Wendy Wu tours. We had an excellent guide who gave interesting insights at various points on the trip. It was a busy trip, as we have come to expect, and tiring at times with some long coach journeys between the main cities of interest. Always happy to recommend Wendy Wu as a travel company.
All hotels were different and excellent, with one exception at the end of the trip in Delhi, which was a good hotel let down by their service.
All restaurants were good. Wendy Wu holidays tend to be at the top end of the expense scale but always deliver.
information, organisation,hotels;guide all fantastic. Party of 26 not to keen on, Internal flights occasionaly would have given a little more relaxing time as this tour was very demanding.Would definatly recommend with internal flights
This was our 3rd wendy wu holiday....it certainly met and exceeded our expectations. From start to finish ... brilliant.
Everything went like clockwork. We really enjoyed the whole experience. We would book again with Wendy Wu and have recommended them to others already.
Thank you for your 5* review,
We are delighted that you enjoyed the whole experience and that everything ran like clockwork throughout your tour. Its also fantastic to hear that you have already recommended us to your friends and family and hope that you will also book again with us in the near future!
The tour guide, Abi, was absolutely fabulous. He managed the group well, help bond it together with humour and was very intelligent and knowledgeable.
This was an extended class circle, incorporating a full day at the Tiger Reserve, plus 3 locations away from Non-Indian tourists, helping to give a more thorough feel for true India. This was our 3rd Wendy Wu trip (China + Vietnam) - we love their choice of hotels, all inclusive food system and focus on getting the group to the sites at the best time to maximise the experience - even if some days are long.
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are delighted that you had a fabulous trip and that your guide Abi was humorous and knowledgeable.
We hope you have made some wonderful memories from your time in India, and hope that you will book again with us in the future!
Very well organised - no hiccups. Being a single traveller I appreciate having all meals provided.
I would recommend them to friends.
We saw a tremendous lot in two weeks
Overall the tour was very good though tiring and in some instances hotels could have been of a better standard. Most of our party, thought it would have been desirable to have included a couple of half rest days rest, especially after long journeys, in the itinerary (though recognise the difficulty of doing so if all sites were to be covered). Also although the hotels were of reasonable standard for a single nights stay, some were of a lower standard than ideal and some members had real issues with the rooms allocated to them. Specific points on hotels from our experience were the Hadoti Palace Bundi where the room was ok but the food was poor and staff abrupt; The Jagat Palace, Pushkar was very characterful, clean and tidy and food was good (though only vegetarian) but the electrics need to be updated aa they kept blowing when under heavy load; and the Hilltop Palace Udaipur is beautifully located but needs considerable investment to realise its great potential. In summary, there seemed to be a consensus that it would have been better (or at least have the option) to pay somewhat more for the trip to upgrade hotels and rest a little more. One other point, the coach used had seen better days and other groups we met benefited from considerably newer transport; again particularly important when long journeys were involved.
On the positive our tour guide (Hemel Dey) was very good; providing the right level of of information balanced with the opportunity to self explore, keeping the group to schedule and working hard to resolve issues whenever they arose. Also the operating company, Go India Journeys, provided excellent service transporting us within Delhi. This contrasted with our experience in Amritsar where we were late being met at the station and the guide was poor and seemed always to be tired and disinterested in providing us with the information or direction we expected.
Option to increase cost of tour to improve customer satisfaction in some arease (see above) could be considered.
Thank you for your feedback!
We are pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your "Inspiring India" tour and you were pleased with your tour guide Hemel.
Your kind comments have been passed along to our Go India agents to share with Hemel.
Please be assured we truly value your feedback, and your comments have been acknowledged and taken onboard.
We do hope that overall you have returned home with some wonderful memories of India that will last for many years to come.
The service was pretty good and the guide, driver and his assistant did a remarkable job DESPITE the fact that the tour tried to cram in too many visits in a wholly unrealistic travelling schedule.
The driving times suggested in the literature about the tour were grossly understated compared to the practicalities experienced.
The tour was an experience, despite the tiring driving between destinations. There was little, if any, private time on the tour with the exception of a couple of hours between the game drives at Ranthambore.
I could not fault the pre-booking part with Wendy Wu, our travel consultant Lisa was excellent. Like most other tours, I find the tour programme a little too ambitious, leaving very little free time to chill. Our took took us to some fabulous places I.e. Pushkar and another day to unwind at the hotel or even visit the markets to haggle for a few bargains would have been appreciated. No confidentiality when it came to passports, at one hotel, I asked for my passport and was handed the passports from the whole group.
Tour guide was sometimes a little anxious if things didn’t go right. Took three attempts so visit the mosque in Delhi due to traffic and it wasn’t that impressive, Gandhi’s Memorial would have been better suited. Long coach rides in a far from comfortable coach with no facilities (seems to be standard in India) and when travelling to Ranthamborne, we didn’t arrive until 21:30 in the evening, no time to rest as we were up at the crack of dawn for the safari (well worth it) the next morning. Would have preferred more chill out time (90 minutes by the pool in Ranthamborne was all we had) and time to browse the markets in Pushkar. In Jaipur, we had a quick visit to the January Mantar observatory and the Maharaja’s city palace, by that time I was so exhausted, I couldn’t appreciate it. Why we were taken to the folk museum in Udaipur was beyond me.
Most of the time I didn’t find the tour guide engaging, he told us Jaipur was the place to shop yet upon arrival (at Diwali), everything was closed, a huge disappointment to some of the group. In Jaipur, we visited a show and half way through the conversation, we were told, rather abruptly that we had to leave.
I love Indian food but it was rather bland and was the same food day and day out, this is the problem when you are subjected to buffets every day and night.
Most hotels were ok, the only difference being the Fern Hotel in Jaipur which was miles out of the city close to the airport and was certainly not a hotel for foreigners (I see from the brochure that the Four Points Sheraton is advertised). My friend and I had to move three times due to the overwhelming musty smell and black mould in the shower, a health hazard.
Thank you for your feedback!
Our tours itineraries are based on the feedback we receive from our customers. We are sorry you felt that you didn't have a lot of free time to chill.
Please be assured your comments have been acknowledged and taken onboard. If you would like us to investigate this further, please email our customer care team.
What I love is that I just have to turn up everything is organised for you The organisers have thought of everything just when you think they couldn’t find anything more giving you fun they always come up with something. I will always travel with Wendy Wu totally reliable and I feel safe
Thank you for your 5* review!
It's brilliant to hear that you thought out company was reliable and that you felt safe whilst on our tour! We are also pleased that you enjoyed having everything already organised for you so all you had to do was turn up! We are delighted that you will travel with us again and hope to help you with a new tour in the near future!
First tour guide too old very knowledgeable but too much info . Second guide ok and made the trip
Information good pleasant staff Howard travel
Good tour generally but some of the hotels were barely scraping through a 3* rating with poor food and in need of refurbishment. Our guide was extremely poor, falling asleep on the way to destinations rather than pointing out interesting sights on the way. Lack of duty of care to his group and no concept of confidentiality with regards to sharing passports.
Excellent itinery but some of the hotels were barely scraping through a 3* rating with poor food and in need of refurbishment. Our guide was extremely poor and fell asleep on the way to destinations rather than pointing out interesting sights on the way. He did not appear to be aware of his duty of care to his group and no concept of confidentiality with regards to sharing passports.
Our 2nd Wendy Wu tour. Great organisation from knowledgeable & commited guides. Good hotels & attractions. Will definitely go with them again
Thank you for your 5* review!
It's brilliant to hear this was your 2nd tour with us and that you found your guides knowledgeable and committed and that your accommodation and attractions were all good. It's also fantastic that you will book again with us in the future and we look forward to helping you with your next tour!
My recent tour of India was excellently executed my grandson and I enjoyed every day/ minute of it I would highly recommend it and certainly will tour again with W/W.
Please sent me a catalogue for 2018/19
We are delighted to hear you had an amazing time in India with your grandson. Please get in contact with us to let us know which destination you would like to travel to next and we can send you a catalogue. Alternatively, you can also request the catalogue on our website.
The tour was extremely well thought out and provided a diverse view of the country. The tour guide team went above and beyond to make our experience as comfortable & memorable as possible. I have already recommended Wendy Wu and would use them again myself.
Everything was included in the service which gave peace of mind on a first trip to India.
We are very pleased to hear the guide was helpful and made your trip memorable. Thank you for recommending Wendy Wu! We would love to see you on one of our tours again soon.