Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Thailand Highlights

Monday 08 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Holiday was great, flight times not so good. Arrived in Bangkok at 06.00, hotel at 08.15, room not available until 14.00. First of the group to arrive and last to leave. Flight back even worse, left Chiang Mia at 21.05 arrived Heathrow 06.15

Thailand Highlights

Wednesday 21 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
I very much enjoyed all aspects of this trip. The varied landscape of the Bangkok area and the North was great. The mirad of temples never cease to amaze. Our tour guide, York, was superb. He introduced to the country and immersed us in its culture. He went out of his way to make everyone's trip special from being informative, pointing out sights, encouraging us to try local produce and ensuring all were comfortable.

Thailand Highlights

Wednesday 20 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I really enjoyed the tours but the solo tour was amalgamated with the classic one without notice. The first and last days were spent hanging around waiting for our rooms and our return flight - due to flight times. So no guide on those days. Not good. Had I realised I could have flown home with some other people much earlier. The guide was fabulous - very informative, efficient and caring. When we got to Chiang Mai we were split into 4 mini buses so the cohesion of the group faltered a bit after that and information on itineraries wasn't passed on to all. Our return flight from Chiang Mai to Bangkok was delayed an hour so we only had one hour to find our flight to LHR - very stressful. However we covered everything I expected to do on the tour and more. Hotels were fine. Drivers were great - and they kept us topped up with water. Just needs more thought on organisation.

Thailand Highlights

Tuesday 19 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
An excellent tour with a very good rep. The food particularly in the first few days was a little disappointing being served only luke warm & on cold plates, so quickly became too cold to be palatable. The food did improve further into the holiday.
Overall the tour was very good, covered everything we wanted to see without being too rushed or with ridiculously early starts, nice sized group of 23 from UK & Aus

Thailand Highlights

Tuesday 19 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The organisation and logistics of the trip, the Guide Yorke kept us informed, entertaining and very helpful. Accommodation high standard. One or two trips such as that over to Laos could be changed for more time at other places. Some long days with little time for relaxation. Overall saw all the relevant sights, gained an insight into the people, culture and history.

Thailand Highlights

Monday 11 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Really enjoyed the holiday from start to finish. The tour was all we expected and more and special note needs to be made to York our tour guide who did everything possible to ensure that everyone had a memorable journey and experienced the many aspects of Thailand. Thank you York. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour and Wendy Wu holidays.

Thailand Highlights

Friday 01 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well looked after throughout and tour guide very helpful

Thailand Highlights

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Comprehensive tours of both countries with excellent guides. Wendy Wu organisation of the whole experience as superb as ever, leaving me with nothing to think about except personal belongings and having a great time! I love that all meals and all entries are included, so the value of the tour is very good indeed. Excellent, patient, safe coach drivers and many opportunities to see and do so much.

Thailand Highlights

Monday 20 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
As ever, an excellent tour with Wendy Wu. The local guide was fantastic - always looking after the people with mobility issues and arranging birthday treats. He was constantly organising to ensure that our holiday was the best it could be.

Thailand Highlights

Saturday 14 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour was very enjoyable. However, I was given the wrong information about certain aspects of the tour prior to going. No visa was required for our trip into Laos or passport photo.
The guide was friendly and helpful, but not good at providing knowledge of Thailand or its traditions. There was also a lack of detailed information about the arrangements for certain trips. And too many visits to markets!
In general the food was very good and the hotels nice and comfortable. We did a lot and saw a lot.

Thailand Highlights

Tuesday 03 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A well planned tour with took in some excellent places and sights. Hotels were to the standard expected, and some exceeded. Our tour guide, York, was superb - very knowledgeable, informative with a great sense of humour. Would certainly recommend.

Thailand Highlights

Monday 02 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Good well balanced holiday with ample time to see attractions.

York, our guide was informative and at times funny.

The use of 5 minibuses meant that the guide had less opportunity to give information to the whole group.

THAILAND HIGHLIGHTS

Thursday 06 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

We loved the full itinerary with York throwing in a few little extras like stopping in a field to watch the farmers harvesting rice and thenbeing offered a chance to have a go.

Product :

Good vallue for money with so much packed into the itinerary and good flights

THAILAND HIGHLIGHTS

Wednesday 05 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

I was very pleased with the tour leader and the day to day program.

Product :

Satisfied from start to finish.

THAILAND HIGHLIGHTS

Sunday 08 Apr 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Outstanding in everything! Lovely itinerary, excellent tour manager and guide

Product :

On the surface, perhaps a more expensive holiday but then when you consider all that's included it becomes very good value