Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam Trails

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I enjoyed the holiday and met some lovely people.
Some of the places we went to were amazing. Especially Sapa.
The food was good but I feel it could of been better and more authentic. There was also far to much food, especially at lunch time. It seem we had the same for lunch as we had for our evening meal. It be came very boring. Lunch needed to be lighter. The hotels were all comfortable and clean.
I think the other thing that would of been nice was a bit more free time. Even though we enjoyed all of the sites, it would of been nice to be able to roam around on our own without having to rush. Maybe add an extra day on the tour.
John our tour guide was amazing, and was so passionate and knowledgeable about Vietnam. Nothing was too much trouble for him he was brilliant.
I was quite disappointed by our visit to Halong Bay. The number of tourist boats and the amount of waste in the water was quite upsetting. Maybe this is something the tour companies could look into, and maybe help by putting money into educating people. The boat we were on was also a little bit disappointing, although the crew and the food was amazing.

Vietnam at a Glance

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We were very pleased with all aspects of this trip. The booking process was straightforward and all queries were dealt with professionally.

The tour was well organised and everything went according to plan. Our local guide Dinh was exceptional and due to his willingness to answer all questions and volunteer all sorts of information - historical, sociological, geographical - we felt that we really got to know something of the culture and the people of Vietnam. The activities were great fun and the visit to the vegetable garden and cooking class in Hoi An especially stand out.
The cruise in Halong Bay - despite the chilly/wet weather - was the highlight it promised to be.

All accommodation was good and the transfers smooth and well organised. It was a bonus not having to carry our own luggage! The food was also very good with only a couple of the western meals being a bit disappointing.

This was our first experience of an organised group tour and we were more than pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed it. The group of people were friendly and enthusiastic and it was good get to know each other over dinner and to compare notes on the day.

It was a wonderful way to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. I had organised it as a surprise for him and he loved it.

Japan is now on my wish list!

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 09 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Extensive tour of Vietnam, mid range hotels, comfortable clean. Well paced although a couple of days were quite extensive. Wonderful cruise in Halong Bay at end. Food offering was disappointing, repetitive. Guide was excellent and greatly enhanced the Vietnam experience with anecdotal stories of the impact of the war on himself and family member

Vietnam & Cambodia Discovery

Sunday 07 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent itinerary but particularly the variety of experiences is what attracted us to the tour and it definitely didn’t disappoint! The group was a fantastic bunch of people which really made the holiday extra enjoyable and fun. Our tour guide in Vietnam was very knowledgeable, he was very passionate about his job and couldn’t do more for the group to make sure we all had a great time and that everything ran very smoothly. This was our third Wendy Wu tour, they have all been excellent but we think that this was the best one yet.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Very well organised, very knowledgeable guide. Although rest stops and coffee breaks were needed, didn't like being asked to 'buy things places for the 'pressure type' selling. Liked the food overall, very mixed, some really good and some poor with poor or too speedy service.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour guide, accommodation & food. Interesting places visited & fun experiences too!

Vietnam Panorama

Sunday 24 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent trip, well co-ordinated, lead by a very good guide. Hotels and food very good. Halong Bay cruise very good but a little disappointed with quality of rooms on boat.

Vietnam & Cambodia Discovery

Friday 22 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent itinerary although at times felt there was very little down time to recover. Guide maybe gave us more information than could be absorbed and although a very lovely guy was sometimes hard to understand. Cambodian guide very clear and informative.. Amazing experiences that wouldn’t have been done unless in an escorted group.

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 19 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Thoroughly enjoyed it but found it challenging as lots of walking and steps (due to my age!)
Guide was excellent. Hotels- good location and food.

Our Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience, despite the challenges with walking and steps. It's wonderful to know that you found the guide excellent and appreciated the good location and food at the hotels. We hope to welcome you back soon! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 19 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Good insight into history of Vietnam and daily life on the Mekong and the kind nature of the Vietnamese people who excel in ceramics, embroidery, painting and tailoring , among others

Our Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're thrilled to hear that you gained valuable insight into the history of Vietnam and daily life on the Mekong. It's wonderful that you appreciated the kind nature of the Vietnamese people and their impressive skills in ceramics, embroidery, painting, and tailoring. We hope you cherish these memories for years to come! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

Vietnam Panorama

Sunday 17 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very full on but provided a very good insight to Vietnam. Tour ****** provided us with very interesting information on life and culture covering a range of topics. The add on 5 day extension in Laos was well worth it and provided a very different and informative culture.

Our Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, we're delighted to hear that you found our tour of Vietnam insightful and engaging. Our goal is to provide our customers with a comprehensive understanding of the destinations they visit, and it's fantastic to know that our tour escort was able to offer intriguing insights into Vietnamese life and culture.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed the add-on extension to Laos. Exploring neighbouring countries often offers a contrasting perspective, and we're glad it provided you with a unique and informative cultural experience.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you on another tour soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam at a Glance

Thursday 14 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent guide, good organision, very interesting, good hotels

Our Response

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience with us! Providing excellent guides, seamless organisation, and captivating experiences is our priority, so it's wonderful to know that you found our services to be of high quality. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations in the hotels we selected.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on another tour soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 13 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
What an amazing holiday. I was slightly concerned as apart from an email with tickets, I had no contact with anyone until I met our lovely guide Lap at the airport in Ho Chi Minh. But from there I was thoroughly cared for.
The execution of activities and planning was amazing. I had chosen the tour as there was so much in the itinerary and it didn't disappoint.
I never had to think, but that was mostly due to the kindness and excellence of our lovely guide Lap. He had a bit of a time with our group, who did suffer rather with some ill health issues, but he never stopped smiling. I know how hard he worked.
I went as a single person with a group of couples and was treated with such kindness and embraced as one of the group.
I would thoroughly recommend! Thank you Wendy Wu

Our Response

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing holiday experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time and that our team, especially your guide Lap, made your journey unforgettable.

We understand that the initial lack of contact might have raised concerns, but we're delighted that Lap's warm welcome at the airport and his exceptional care throughout your trip put you at ease. Providing seamless execution of activities and thoughtful planning is what we strive for, and we're delighted that it exceeded your expectations.

It's heart-warming to hear that Lap's kindness and professionalism made a positive impact on your group, especially during challenging moments. Thank you for recommending us, and we do hope you will travel with us again. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 12 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
On the move all the time. Guide and itinerary were brilliant. The only thing I would say is you could’ve done with a free one day in the middle

Our Response

Thank you for your review and feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our guide and itinerary brilliant. Your suggestion of having a free day in the middle is noted, and we appreciate your input on how we can enhance our tours. We'll take this into consideration for future itineraries to provide a more balanced experience. We hope to welcome you back for another tour soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam at a Glance

Friday 08 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very knowledgeable guide, comfortable hotels, good food and great company. Highly recommended.