Spirit of Scotland
Christmas in Scotland

Brand New Tour
Fabulous Festive Experience

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam & Cambodia Discovery

Friday 27 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The guide was excellent, the itinerary was great, could of done with a rest day in between and would of been good if our flight had been in the morning the same as the rest of the group, plus they all seemed to have more luggage allowance and came business class which we had asked for on more than one occasion but told unavailable, other than that it was an excellent experience and would definitely recommend you to other friends.

Vietnam Highlights

Tuesday 24 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Despite the problems with the virus - we were the last group out - Wendy Wu were amazing both during the trouble free part of the holiday and resolving the issues as they arose and getting us home safely.

Vibrant Vietnam

Sunday 22 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The holiday was excellent the only thing that spoiled it was the coronavirus. and having to wear masks. And the tour director (Tam ) was excellent.

Vietnam Impressions

Sunday 22 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent itinerary, good hotels, exciting attractions, great flights and top notch back up from the Customer Support Team. Despite the virus, they kept us on the road and just got back in time unscathed.

Vietnam at a Glance

Tuesday 17 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We managed to do most of our tour until Covid-19 hit and everything started closing down Well done Wendy Wu for looking after us.

Vietnam at a Glance

Monday 16 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A particularly resourceful guide in difficult circumstances. Escorted right up to departure gate. Food good and hotels pretty good. Good variety of eating places.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 13 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Majority of the tour was very good with excellent food, hotels and a great tour guide. Unfortunately, did not enjoy the Saigon area.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 13 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Generally Good - friendly and professional - would have given 5 stars but for the ambiguity on the booking confirmation re bed request.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 13 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised holiday. All went without a hitch. Very busy schedule with lots of informative insight into the local culture and historical attractions. Standard of hotels during the tour very good as was the food, mostly local fare. Tour guide excellent Schedule may be a bit hectic for some but suited us. Tour to be recommended.

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 11 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything about the holiday was first class. The pre-holiday info the visa application, the flights the local guides the hotels the transport, food excursions. Really enjoyed the holiday and gave full written feedback to both local guides in Vietnam. My only suggestion was for a light lunch each day as I am not used to 3 full meals a day!

Vietnam at a Glance

Tuesday 10 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Good organisation from start to finish, and a small party. Arriving one day early we were met, taken to the hotel. The guide Kim was well organised,knowledgeable and always at hand.. The itinery covered a lot of ground, one day covering 8hr plus. perhaps an extra day would have been welcome. Would recommend Wendy Wu to friends.

Vietnam Impressions

Sunday 08 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excieting, well informed good quality excellent guides
We really enjoyed the itinery and variety.
The only negative is that the UK office had not informed Vietnam of our revised flight arrival time and so we were not met at Hanoi.
The emergency number worked however tosort it within about 40 mins
Our guide Thanh was exemplory.

Vietnam Explorer

Friday 06 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Organisation and guide excellent. Itinerary good. Tours good, food great. Accommodation goes from excellent to just ok. Final hotel in Saigon left things to be desired. Eg run out of breakfast items at 830 and only an apology. Rooms dark though spacious. Bar facility very poor and this is in a major cosmopolitan city

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 04 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything was fantastic, from the booking process to the end of the holiday. Wendy wu reassured me before I travelled regarding the corona virus and I'm so glad I listened to them. The tour itself was fantastic, the two guides William and Peter were excellent. All of the hotels were first class. The meals were all excellent. I cannot praise Wendy wu enough.

Vietnam at a Glance

Saturday 08 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Very efficient swrvice