Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

A China Experience

Tuesday 28 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Price included visas, all meals, tours and excellent tour guides. A whistle-stop tour but packed with visits and energised with superb food and accommodation

A China Experience

Friday 24 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very Impressed with the booking process. The phone was answered without delay and the agent was very helpful and knowledgeable.

A China Experience

Friday 24 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great experience, we saw all the major sites. Travelling between attractions kept to a minimum due to locations of hotels.

A China Experience

Monday 22 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A good tour to get a taste of China and to see a lot in a short time.
Good hotels (not always the best location) plenty of food at mealtimes (but the same food meal after meal gets boring quickly) very informative guides (who talk too much - constantly while on the coach beteween attractions and for too long at the attraction)) lots to see (but not enough time to explore properly) days are full with lots of travelling (early starts, little rest except between attractions and late finish after dinner). A full on tour that delivers some of China's must see attractions, but you'll need a rest when you get back!

A China Experience

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Covered all the areas we wanted to see - big cities and cultural sites. Guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic to show their home areas. Jason our guide throughout the trip was there when needed and looked after the group expertly (with humour). Our first time using Wendy Wu and have been impressed from start to finish

A China Experience

Monday 23 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very well organised. Guides were excellent.
I missed my connection from Beijing to Shanghai. I needed more time.

A China Experience

Tuesday 14 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
I booked on the phone after viewing the deal online. The representative was efficient and the booking was made and deposit paid. I shall not know how good it all is until I experience the holiday and whether there are any complications.

A China Experience

Monday 06 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I called the company twice, once to gather more flight information, the second time to book the holiday. I dealt with Emma throughout. She was extremely professional and so helpful. She took the time to give me first hand knowledge regarding certain aspects of the holiday which I greatly appreciated. Can’t fault the service I received.

A China Experience

Thursday 05 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Well organised by tour leader

A China Experience

Tuesday 03 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An excellent tour. The best way of seeing a lot of China in a short space of time. This was all so well organised. The attention to detail is quite superb. Tours like this are always as good as the guides and in this case both the national guide - Garry - and the 3 local guides were superb, helpful and very knowledgeable. It's a pretty full-on tour - there is lots to see but it never feels rushed.
We'd highly recommend this company to anyone thinking of going to China.

A China Experience

Tuesday 03 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very informative trip, showing 3 different aspects of China
Each day was busy, the National guide was very attentive and knowledgable and the local guides were well spoken, informative and very interesting to talk to and to listen to.

Our Response

Hi Annita,

Many thanks for your 5* review!

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time on our China Experience Tour, we hope you came back with many wonderful memories that will stay with you for years to come.

We would love to welcome you on anther Wendy Wu Tour in the future!

Kind regards,

Wendy Wu Tours

A China Experience

Wednesday 27 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
After a long life threatening illness, it has always been a dream to travel East and no better then China to start my long journey to recover. So when I had the opportunity to embark on a Wendy Wu 10 day tour with my sister, my excitement couldn't be contained. We arrived late and our tour guide Garry Guo, was there to greet us, with a jovial and happy smile. From the very moment we meet Garry it was clear to see that we were in for a fabulous treat. He was highly professional, knowledgable and proud about his country and put across that information with detailed and valuable information, new to us all. Garry also had a fun and fabulous sense of humour which kept us in high spirits from the moment the tour stared. In fact many of us were saying wether Garry could be our tour guide on other tours? As a few members were vegetarian and I a vegan, Garry was always there communicating what was in every meal and made sure we didn't miss out on all the wonderful food we enjoyed.
Garry Guo, is a real and valuable credit to Wendy Wu and I would like to personally say a big thank you to the way he took care of me, when I suddenly fell ill on the last night. Garry promptly sorted the situation, calling for a taxi back to the hotel, making sure I was comfortable and safe. He also called twice the next day we were to fly home. A very special person and 'brother' indeed. Like many I spoke to on the tour, Garry made this trip, memorable, exciting, life changing experience and I know will go on to give other groups a top quality and memorable experience like the one we all shared. A special and valued member of our group and a true credit to Wendy Wu.

A China Experience

Wednesday 27 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything was thought of to enhance the experience. From great hotels comfortable transport, magical excursions. Most of all this was delivered by our fabulous national guide Anna and the 3 local guides in each destination.

Our Response

Thank you so much for your 5* review!

We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time on the China Experience time. We hope you have returned home with many fond memories that will remain with you for many years to come!

Your comments about your National and local guides will be passed along to them - I'm sure it will make their day!

We would love to welcome you on board another Wendy Wu Tour in the future.

Kind regards,

Wendy Wu Tours.

A CHINA EXPERIENCE

Tuesday 26 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Would recommend lovely knowledgeable local guides and our all time guide Raymond lovely well planned trip all the history and the New Year’s celabrations and Spring Festaval and lovely gardens and palaces not to mention the Terracotta Army All Fantastic .Hotels very high standard breakfast second to none everything available, lovely rooms all good perfect

Product :

Because it was all perfect
Everything

A CHINA EXPERIENCE

Monday 10 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Would recommend for single travellers of any age. Amazing experience, don’t know why I left it so long.

Product :

Really easy to book. Great experience

Our Response

Thank you for your great review!
It's great that you had an amazing experience on your tour! and we are delighted that you would recommend the tour to people of any age! We are sure you have made some great memories, and we hope that you will book with us again in the near future!