Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

A Week in Japan

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The trip was amazing and the only reason I gave 4 stars is because it was rushed, not enough time to enjoy the touristic sites. The first day in Tokyo was extremely rushed and packed with only 30-40 minutes for some visits. Not enough free time to explore the local areas. Hotels were very good, food as well but too much food in the evening. Overall I enjoyed the trip.

A Week in Japan

Friday 08 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Just 2say the service had over the phone was excellent and I would recommend you to friend s

Our Response

That's great to hear, Philip! Thanks so much for your review.

A Week in Japan

Friday 16 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly and helpul

A Week in Japan

Monday 22 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Yes, very helpful and confident agent and informative

Our Response

Many thanks for your review, much appreciated. Jimmy

A Week in Japan

Tuesday 07 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Fabulous holiday! Loved everything about it. Visited brilliant places & not just the usual tourist ones. Guide & drivers were excellent with lots of local knowledge.

A Week in Japan

Saturday 28 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour guide was amazing. Good variety on the trip

A Week in Japan

Friday 27 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I found it very easy to book my trip. After searching online,, I knew where I wanted to go and the person I spoke to was great at booking the trip and also helping me choose which add on location I should go to.

A Week in Japan

Friday 06 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The brochure was excellent and gave us exactly the information we needed.
We booked our holiday the next week without a hitch.

A Week in Japan

Saturday 02 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Amazing customer service and knowledge from Stephen Jordan, we are super excited with our Japan tour!

Our Response

That's brilliant to hear, Steven, Stephen will be delighted to read your comments about his service. Have a wonderful trip!

A Week in Japan

Sunday 30 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very quick clear and easy to book

Our Response

Great to hear, William. Let us know if you need anything else. Jimmy

A Week in Japan

Thursday 13 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The girl Boe was very patient with me while making a nit straight forward booking and answered all my questions in a reassuring manner.

A Week in Japan

Tuesday 30 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent organisation. Friendly and knowledgeable guide. Comfortable hotels and great food. Saw so much more in a short time than we would ever have been able to do on our own. Will definitely travel with Wendy Wu again.

Our Response

Thanks so much for your feedback, Molly. I'll let everyone in Japan know how much you enjoyed the tour. Jimmy

A Week in Japan

Thursday 25 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
excellent as described in the semantics

A Week in Japan

Thursday 25 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
Obviously saving money on meals by evening meals arranged in departmental stores rather than in hotel, which would have been much nicer. Also too many temples and a day in indoor market which was leaving tourists to pass time on their own. Lovely tour up by Mount Fiji but time used up by depositing tourists at ‘tourist trap’ souvenir shop.
Overall just did not feel value for money.

A Week in Japan

Monday 08 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Kanako (our Guide) was fabulous and I cannot praise her enough. Nothing was too much trouble for her to ensure we were happy and felt safe. She clearly loves her country and was keen we should too. Friendly, well organised and caring. The perfect guide.