The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
0808 274 8594 Contact Us

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Close

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.





We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Date
Rating
Customer Review
Tue 12 Nov 19
Our Service
Poor

Website booking failed multiple times on flight page. Phone line booking went well but would have liked to have seen the choice of flights. I was not asked some questions that were available on website. Still waiting purchase confirmation.

Our Response

Thank you for booking our Ancient China tour.

We are sorry to hear you experienced problems booking online and for the subsequent delay in sending your confirmation documents. We trust these have now been received and please feel free to get in touch if you have any queries.

Wed 08 May 19
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

The guides were very good.
We would recommend them
We would travel with Wendy Wu again

Product :

Saw lots of awesome sights

Wed 21 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

They did everything well. I would travel with them again and recommend to family and friends.

Product :

The tour was paced just right and covered a wide range of sights and experiences.

Our Response

Thank you for your great review!
We are delighted that you had a fabulous tour and that everything went well and we are thrilled that you would recommend our company to your friends and family! Thank you for also saying you would travel with us again, and in this case we look forward to helping you with a new tour in the future.

Thu 18 Oct 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Pre-Holiday support excellent; answered all queries & sorted out Visa. During Tour National & Local Guides provided full support from touch down to take off. I am looking to book with Wendy Wu for 2019.

Product :

The holiday went smoothly; any issues quickly sorted & resolved by Guides. Itinerary covered everything I wanted (except Hanging Temple which was closed for renovations) & much more besides

Our Response

Thank you for your review,


We are thrilled that you found our support during the booking process excellent and that all your queries were answered. Its also great that you enjoyed your trip with full support from the local guides. We look forward to helping you with your next tour booking for 2019.

Fri 05 Oct 18
Our Service
Poor
Our Tour
Good

Very well organised tour. David, our national tour guide was exceptional, very good English and extremely knowledgable. He had the patience of a saint trying to herd 27 people on the tour.

Unfortunately there were more things I didn’t like..
The food was very poor - we were served the same ‘tourist menu’ at every meal time which was extremely bland and poor quality. Ie processed meats when meat was in the dish or very fatty meat. Despite raising our concerns, asking for fewer dishes but better quality food, we were told the budget didn’t run to the type of food we asked for (bearing in mind spring rolls were classed as a la carte!)
By the end of the tour we were trying to eat on our own as we were hardly eating anything. We had to write a note and sign it to say we wouldnt claim a refund...
this trip wasn’t cheap (just under £7000] so to be honest, I did expect better food..

The tour was ‘full on’, which was good to help you see many things on the trip. However, there should have been more time allowed for you to be able to have free time to explore areas yourself. Half day tours would be perfect for some days.

The tour group was too large. With 27 people we were forever waiting for individuals who were late meeting back at the appointed destination. We spent sooo much time waiting for others.

Overall it was disappointing. No-one can fault the sightseeing in China - but it’s what goes with it that makes the holiday.

Our Response

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some of the aspects of your tour.


Please kindly contact our Customer Service Team, as we would really like the opportunity to investigate this for you.

Thu 14 Jun 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Poor

Service rating :

All inclusive, looked after from arrival to departure, all food and tips included. Just a few "shopping" trips, which are not needed.

Product :

Been with Wendy Wu before, so reviewed their brochure online, choose the tour and date and then booked it.

Our Response

Thank you for your comments!


We are pleased to hear you had a lovely trip, but we have taken on-board your feedback about the "extra trips"


We can't wait to welcome you on-board another Wendy Wu tour to China or any other of our amazing destinations.

Thu 24 May 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Very well organised tour. Would travel with them again.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!


We will be happy to help schedule your next Wendy Wu Tour!

Thu 24 May 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Excellent trip and tour guides, particularly Alice the National guide, brilliant. Enjoyed the transport experiences on the trains. Visited before but now three years on things have changed, most noticably.

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful review!


We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed another tour with us here at Wendy Wu.
Your comments will be passed along to Alice which will make her day!


Take Care and we can't wait to welcome on -board another fantastic tour!

Sat 27 May 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

From our initial engagement with Liz, we were provided with excellent personal service. When I had queries people always rang us back (notwithstanding we do not live in the UK) Our National Tour Manager (Mark) was amazing and we could not have asked for better, he made an amazing holiday experience even better.
Only developmental point was at the beginning I had asked for my tickets to be emailed and they weren't, they did not ahead of our leaving Spain for the UK to start the tour; however when I pointed this out the tickets were emailed by return.

Product :

AS well as seeing the regular sights (Forbidden City/ Great Wall/ Terracotta Warriors) we saw some sights that many westerners would not see; almost all were fantastic and a privilege to see. As feedback I could have lived without the Yellow River experience and perhaps had another day in Shanghai visiting Suzhou, perhaps more in line with the Ancient China theme

Our Response

Thanks for your lovely comments! We're sorry if you had some difficulty with your tickets, but are glad to hear we were able to resolve it for you. We really appreciate all feedback as it helps us to monitor and improve our services, and will be sure to pass your compliments over to those you mentioned.

Tue 25 Oct 16
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

service was good from start to finish.National guide was very professional, knowledgeable and keen to share his country history with us. He has good organisational skill that lead us to have wonderful and unforgettable experience and memories.

Product :

This tour full fill my dream of visiting historical towns and temples especially The Hanging Temple and grottoes-Yungang and Longmen. It has inspire me to want to read history books of China

Our Response

We are very happy to hear positive comments about your national guide.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Ancient China Tour, and have since returned with many happy memorable memories!

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

Sat 22 Oct 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Efficient and professional

Product :

One of the best holidays we've ever had

Fri 21 Oct 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

All our informstion and tickets arrivedon time and were dealt with efficiently.

Product :

Our national guide in China made our holiday. He changed our itinerary to make it more enjoyable and to allow for the tiring effects of travel. We saw everything we were promised at at reasonable pace. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in China and it was a memorable experience.

Our Response

We delighted to hear you enjoyed your Ancient China Tour. We are very happy to hear positive comments about your tour guide.

We hope you you have returned with many memorable memories from this amazing destination.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

Thu 20 Oct 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

The National Guide was outstanding. Hotels uniformly excellent. Food was amazing. Wonderful group and such a huge range of experiences during our time in northern China.

Product :

One of the best holidays I have ever experienced, and at 70 years old I have had many.
I have submitted a feedback form and it is in the post.

Our Response

We are extremely happy to hear you had an amazing Ancient China tour, we hope you have returned with many memorable memories.

We look forward to receiving your feedback from.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

Thu 20 Oct 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

National guide made the holiday interesting and special.

Tue 11 Oct 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

The pre-trip organisation was very efficient and the schedule ran like clockwork.

Product :

It was a most interesting tour with masses to see and a minimal amount of flying. The National guide - Jacky - had everything organised and gave us plenty of background history to all aspects of the tour.