Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 26 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We really enjoyed our tour of Cambodia and Vietnam. We saw so much in those two countries and had so many different experiences which made for a very memorable time. Our guides, Arun and John were excellent and wanted us to get as much from our time in their countries as we could. The group size, seventeen, was good. The schedule was very packed though, and personally we would have preferred doing a little less and having a bit more time to ourselves. It was exceptionally hot, 36 C on most of the days, so far too hot for long, full on days. The food was good, but meals were fairly repetitive and we often had similar set menus at lunchtime and in the evening wherever we went. A smaller meal at lunchtime would have been fine. Having big lunches also took up a great deal of time. Having some evening meals in our hotels would have given us more time. So much to think about and so many photos to look at!

Angkor to the Bay

Sunday 14 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Fantastic holiday. Adam was an amazing guide in Cambodia and John Pham was equally amazing in Vietnam.
Would highly recommend this tour.
I really can’t believe how much we have seen in 17 days!
The hotels were all of a high standard with friendly and efficient staff.
The local guides can make it break a holiday and I can’t praise Arum or John enough- both such kind, gentle and informative men.

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 12 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
The guides in both countries did a good job, except a little bit too much information was given, which made it difficult to take it all in.
The hotels were excellent (except Hanoi) with good food and facilities.
The main disappointment (and I think this was the same for quite a few of us), was the food at lunch and dinner. Far too much food served, and most of it very repetitive, bland and really not of very good quality. Having experienced Vietnamese food elsewhere this was quite surprising, with a few exceptions being the 1st night in Saigon, lunch at The Butchers Shop and the food on the Halong Bay boat cruise. In fact on several occasions some of us skipped the organised meals and ate elsewhere.
So, could the guides know of better places to eat, or use the hotels?
After busy,hot days travelling and site seeing, we did not enjoy having to get back on the bus for a long drive to the dinner venue.

Angkor to the Bay

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Walking, meant climbing steps, over displaced boulders at ruins, uneven surfaces, slippery surfaces, walking on the road with streaming motor cycles in all directions, no pavement in most instances as covered with motorbikes & other goods like tables& chairs. This was not easy walks. Our guides were as helpful as possible. Falls happened but nothing serious happily.

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent guides and lots of places visited. Hotels all good. Group too large (27 people) and too long sitting on the coach.

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very well looked after by Wendy Wu and amazing locations

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 22 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour was amazing, the only thing that let it down was the food was essentially the same for lunch and dinner every day. Also two 4 course meals a day is way too much for anyone. More variety of food types and types of eating places would add to the experience of a completely different culture

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 22 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
covered a vast area, excellent guides

Angkor to the Bay

Thursday 14 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Good customer service for booking so far so good. Still waiting for flight upgrades

Angkor to the Bay

Tuesday 12 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Holiday was tainted by the hotel Thien Thai in Hanoi. It was very poor quality, the entrance lobby was cramped with few chairs and not enough room if two groups of travellers were there. My room had a leaking toilet, a tap that barely worked and a plug that didn’t work. The breakfasts had a poor selection of Western products and the whole atmosphere was dowdy. I was changed to another room later which was better. The cyclo ride in Hanoi was not a good experience with so much traffic, we moved very slowly and most of the time were looking up the exhaust pipe of the motor bike in front.

Our Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience at the Thien Thai hotel in Hanoi didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the room conditions and breakfast selection. Your comments are invaluable in helping us improve our services. We're glad to hear that you were relocated to a better room later on.

Regarding the cyclo ride experience in Hanoi, we understand your concerns about traffic and apologise for any discomfort caused. We'll review our routes and consider alternative options to ensure a more enjoyable experience for our customers in the future.

We strive to provide excellent accommodations and experiences for our guests, and we regret that we fell short of this during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our team to address these issues and make necessary improvements. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

Angkor to the Bay

Monday 11 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I have travelled with Wendy Wu previously, and am about to book with them again. You could not see more of a country than with Wendy Wu. As a solo traveller, they look after you very well, their guides are excellent. I could not praise them enough. They are not the cheapest, but if you want to see as much as possible they are worth the extra

Angkor to the Bay

Sunday 10 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant holiday, totally different experience to plaices that i've been to in the past.

Our Response

That's great to hear, Anthony! We're really proud of this itinerary and we're delighted you had a wonderful time. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 23 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Packed full of content, good vslue

Angkor to the Bay

Sunday 04 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Jamie gave good advice and helped us to source the best deal for our chosen trip to Cambodia and Vietnam

Angkor to the Bay

Tuesday 23 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent brochures initiated my interest.
First contact by phone with advisor welcoming and informative.
Multiple options of tours and costs gave plenty room for choice.

Our Response

That's wonderful to hear, Robert.
Do let us know if you have any questions about your forthcoming tour.
Thanks
Jimmy