Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Around Cambodia

Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Fabulous tour around Cambodia with lots of different experiences. Food, hotels and guide were excellent.

Our Response

Cambodia is definitely an amazing destination. We're delighted you had a fabulous tour. Thanks for your review! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

Around Cambodia

Friday 08 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Around Cambodia was my third Wendy Wu tour and I wasn’t disappointed. The guide was very informative and kept us busy on a daily basis, the food on the whole was amazing and being shown the history of this beautiful country was enjoyable start to finish. I struggled with the heat, not use to warm weather being from Uk 😊 but all the hotels were of high standard and had air con. Already recommended to friends and family to visit. Hopefully another tour will become possible seeing more of Cambodia soon.

Our Response

That's wonderful to hear! We all look forward to you travelling with us again. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Around Cambodia

Thursday 30 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
The booking experience was ok - some confusion about confirming the booking and with the Visa processing. The estimate of how much spending money you'll need is meaningless - it doesn't breakdown what it would be for and depends on how much of a buyer of local produce you are likely to be

Around Cambodia

Friday 17 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The holiday included an eclectic mix of activities - all of which were expertly covered by a good friendly tour guide. Hotel accommodation was of a high standard. Time was set aside for leisure. Organisation was first class.

Around Cambodia

Sunday 25 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Third time I’ve booked with them, very helpful and friendly service as always, the lady I spoke too ( sorry I forgot your name 😂) was able to sort out everything for me.

Around Cambodia

Sunday 19 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Wendy Wu exceeded expectations again.
National Guide and Driver were excellent.
Programme was as expected with not too much and not too little.
Overall excellent.

Around Cambodia

Thursday 10 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Alexia was very patient, helpful and courteous. As I would expect from this company

Around Cambodia

Wednesday 31 Aug 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
I was dealt with very efficiently and was able to book my tour. I do feel however that the agent could have been a little friendlier.

Around Cambodia

Sunday 19 Jun 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
My husband and I enquired about the tour's in Cambodia. One of them stood out for both of us. We went through everything and we decided to go ahead and book. The process was simple. Everything was done within a few minutes. Can't wait to go to Cambodia.
Thank you for all your help.

Around Cambodia

Thursday 26 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
A very good tour until we reached Sihanoukville the beach resort. Driving into the city was just a big construction site you could not believe the amount of building work right through the city till we reached the hotel gate.We were not informed of all the construction work going on all around. A high percentage of the tour had tummy problems. We should never have been sent there.
THANK YOU WENDY WU we will not be traveling with you again.

Around Cambodia

Wednesday 26 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Effective booking service.

Around Cambodia

Monday 25 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised, varied tour. Hotels and restaurants were excellent. We travelled in a luxury air conditioned coach with a skilled and careful driver. The tour guide Mr Vuttha Dam was first class, spoke excellent English, coping well with UK and Australian accents and dialects. He was kind, considerate and very knowledgeable. Giving factual information as well as personal experience of growing up and living in Cambodia.

Our Response

Thank you for your review!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your "Around Cambodia" tour and hope you have returned home with some incredible memories of the sights and people that will remain with you for a lifetime.

It is lovely to hear how pleased you were with your National Guide, Vuttha Dam. He is one of our most experienced guides for Cambodia and frequently receives positive feedback. We will be sure to share these comments with him.

We would be honored to welcome you onboard another Wendy Wu tour in future - whether you decide to explore more of Cambodia or any of the other amazing destinations we offer.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sunday 28 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Our Tour: Poor

Service rating :

Our guide and bus driver were amazing they saved our tour! Wendy Wu haven’t researched this tour well so it just didn’t work!

Product :

Country not ready for tourists! Sorry to say!

Our Response


We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your tour.

We understand our Customer Relations team have received your comments and will respond at the earliest opportunity, however, please be assured we remain in line with ABTA's 28 day response period.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sunday 28 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Our Tour: average

Service rating :

You could make sure important info like a change of flight is passed on so that customers arent left stranded! Improve some of the restaurants so we dont drop like flies with a tummy bug, Check that hotels arent adjacent to rubbish dumps, and that pools are in working order. Cut out 6 hour bus journeys and use an internal flight between Pnomh Penh & Siem Reap. Brilliant holiday last year to China with Wendy Wu, Cambodia - needs a lot more research and thought put into it. Our guide however was very good ,he can only deliver the itinerary given. Not likely to book with Wendy Wu again after this experience.
Still awaiting reply on our complaint of Cambodia holiday 31/3 - 13/4 2019.

Product :

Guide was excellent, knows his country, unfortunately unable to enjoy much from day 4 of tour thanks to diarrhoea and vomiting.

Our Response

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the tour of Cambodia. We have received your email and we will be in touch soon as soon as possible.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sunday 03 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Our Tour: average

Service rating :

Poorly planned itinerary. Accommodation in Kep and Sihanoukville was a very poor standard.

Product :

See previous comment regarding the itinery

Our Response

We are sorry to hear that you found aspects of your tour disappointing.


We understand that our Customer Care team have been in contact directly with you in relation to your concerns.