The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
0808 274 8594 Contact Us

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Close

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.





We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Date
Rating
Customer Review
Thu 26 Mar 20
Our Tour
Poor

A very good tour until we reached Sihanoukville the beach resort. Driving into the city was just a big construction site you could not believe the amount of building work right through the city till we reached the hotel gate.We were not informed of all the construction work going on all around. A high percentage of the tour had tummy problems. We should never have been sent there.
THANK YOU WENDY WU we will not be traveling with you again.

Wed 26 Feb 20
Our Service
Excellent

Effective booking service.

Mon 25 Nov 19
Our Tour
Excellent

Well organised, varied tour. Hotels and restaurants were excellent. We travelled in a luxury air conditioned coach with a skilled and careful driver. The tour guide Mr Vuttha Dam was first class, spoke excellent English, coping well with UK and Australian accents and dialects. He was kind, considerate and very knowledgeable. Giving factual information as well as personal experience of growing up and living in Cambodia.

Our Response

Thank you for your review!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your "Around Cambodia" tour and hope you have returned home with some incredible memories of the sights and people that will remain with you for a lifetime.

It is lovely to hear how pleased you were with your National Guide, Vuttha Dam. He is one of our most experienced guides for Cambodia and frequently receives positive feedback. We will be sure to share these comments with him.

We would be honored to welcome you onboard another Wendy Wu tour in future - whether you decide to explore more of Cambodia or any of the other amazing destinations we offer.

Sun 28 Apr 19
Our Service
Bad
Our Tour
Bad

Service rating :

Our guide and bus driver were amazing they saved our tour! Wendy Wu haven’t researched this tour well so it just didn’t work!

Product :

Country not ready for tourists! Sorry to say!

Our Response


We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your tour.

We understand our Customer Relations team have received your comments and will respond at the earliest opportunity, however, please be assured we remain in line with ABTA's 28 day response period.

Sun 28 Apr 19
Our Service
Poor
Our Tour
Poor

Service rating :

You could make sure important info like a change of flight is passed on so that customers arent left stranded! Improve some of the restaurants so we dont drop like flies with a tummy bug, Check that hotels arent adjacent to rubbish dumps, and that pools are in working order. Cut out 6 hour bus journeys and use an internal flight between Pnomh Penh & Siem Reap. Brilliant holiday last year to China with Wendy Wu, Cambodia - needs a lot more research and thought put into it. Our guide however was very good ,he can only deliver the itinerary given. Not likely to book with Wendy Wu again after this experience.
Still awaiting reply on our complaint of Cambodia holiday 31/3 - 13/4 2019.

Product :

Guide was excellent, knows his country, unfortunately unable to enjoy much from day 4 of tour thanks to diarrhoea and vomiting.

Our Response

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the tour of Cambodia. We have received your email and we will be in touch soon as soon as possible.

Sun 03 Mar 19
Our Service
Poor
Our Tour
Poor

Service rating :

Poorly planned itinerary. Accommodation in Kep and Sihanoukville was a very poor standard.

Product :

See previous comment regarding the itinery

Our Response

We are sorry to hear that you found aspects of your tour disappointing.


We understand that our Customer Care team have been in contact directly with you in relation to your concerns.

Mon 05 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Tour guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help.

Product :

Good itinerary although some long drives on poor roads to see very little. Sihanoukville is a building site and lots of noise by the hotel so not the relaxing beautiful beach day expected although I appreciate Wendy wu have no control over this

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you had an amazing guide throughout your tour who was knowledgeable and made sure nothing was too much trouble! We hope you also enjoyed the tour and have made some wonderful memories. We hope you will book again with us in the future.

Mon 05 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

The tour was very well organised, the hotels were excellent and the food was very good.
We had an amazing tour guide, Vuttha, who had a fantastic knowledge of the country and made sure that we were able to enjoy every aspect of the tour. He was supported by a brilliant driver who transported us to all parts of the country in a very safe manner.
The tour provided a great balance of the major tourist sites together with the chance to see local people running their businesses and glimpsing how they lived.
We we joined by a brilliant group of 13 other travellers who were great company and added massively to the enjoyment of the tour.

Product :

Great value and exerience

Mon 06 Aug 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Fantastic trip from start to finish, was very nervous as a single traveller, but I need worry

Sok Bout our guide was fantastic asked about allergy’s all I said was I didn’t eat fish or seafood and everyday he let the restaurants know I don’t eat it

I was underweather one day and he was so caring understanding for a tour manager

My only concern was the food a few of us had bloated stomachs from all the food, would of been nice to have a choice of starter and main, hard going with soup as well.

Brill tour won’t be doing Rabbit Island during rainy season, I pass on that, will do during dry season one day

Hoping next year of booking China, Vietnam or Indonesia

Our Response

Thank you for your fantastic review about your trip to Cambodia.


We are pleased to hear that you felt looked after by Sok and he was able to ensure your dietary requirements were met throughout. We are sorry to hear you were unwell but hope you are now fully recovered.


We truly hope you have come away with some incredible memories of this wonderful country that will last a lifetime.


When you are ready for your next adventure, do let us know. We shall be happy to assist.

Mon 06 Aug 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent tour. Our guide was caring and well organised. He took care of everything. Will definitely use Wendy Wu again.

Product :

Excellent. Well organised from start to finish. Highly recommend it.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely review!


We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour around Cambodia and you found your guide to be helpful and organized.


When your ready for your next adventure, do let us know and we will be thrilled to assist you.

Sat 25 Nov 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

We enjoyed a variety of excursions at a relaxed pace and were given the opportunity to explore further in our free time.

The tour guide was most agreeable.

Sun 19 Nov 17
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

I enjoyed the Around Cambodia tour and this was invariable due to our excellent tour guide (Bunvath Tes), His knowledge, enthusiasm and compassion really made this a memorable first visit to Cambodia.

I found the service pre-tour from Wendy Wu a bit lacklustre though. For example being booked on a flight to Hong Kong, 6 hours ahead then fly back to Phnom Pehn 5 hours ahead a bit of a pain (why not offer flights to Singapore or Bangkok)? Would have paid extra for business class but this didn’t seem to be an option and was not offered.

Product :

As indicated above, our tour guide made this trip a memorable first visit

Sun 12 Nov 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Our local tour guide was fantastic, so knowledgeable and welcoming, full of enthusiasm and humour too for our whole group, nothing was too much trouble at any time. The Cambodia tour covered everything we wanted and more, our guide showed us the old and new side to this amazing country. We recommend Wendu Wu from this experience everytime.

Product :

Wendu Wu were very helpful from the beginning enquiry through to our holiday start. Our experience was made even better with our wonderful tour guide.

Tue 11 Apr 17
Our Service
Good

verry good in all departments,Gide was exelent.Hotels verry good

Mon 10 Apr 17
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Good service, knowledgeable and helpful staff. We had a problem with the time it took to have our passports returned with the visas. We were told we had to post them to WW, but after several weeks we contacted the office to be told that this was not the case and they were returned within 24 hours.

Product :

Very good hotels and excellent guide,but rather too much information. All meals were included and were excellent. Tour was advertised as comfortable but although we are used to travelling in the far east we found it exhausting. Up before 6 am most mornings and very little free time. Temperatures and humidity were very high and the majority of the group suffered stomach problems some of which lasted several days.

Our Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.
We're sorry to hear that you experienced some delays, and felt the tour pace was quite intense for you. We do our best to indicate the pace in the tour dossier, which is available on the website, but realise it does not always suit everyone. We hope that despite this and some of the stomach problems, you had a lovely holiday, and were able to take away some great memories of this amazing destination.

Kind regards,

Megan
Customer Care Executive