20 Years of Wendy Wu Tours

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

Date
Rating
Customer Review

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 06 Aug 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Poor

Fantastic trip from start to finish, was very nervous as a single traveller, but I need worry

Sok Bout our guide was fantastic asked about allergy’s all I said was I didn’t eat fish or seafood and everyday he let the restaurants know I don’t eat it

I was underweather one day and he was so caring understanding for a tour manager

My only concern was the food a few of us had bloated stomachs from all the food, would of been nice to have a choice of starter and main, hard going with soup as well.

Brill tour won’t be doing Rabbit Island during rainy season, I pass on that, will do during dry season one day

Hoping next year of booking China, Vietnam or Indonesia

Our Response

Thank you for your fantastic review about your trip to Cambodia.


We are pleased to hear that you felt looked after by Sok and he was able to ensure your dietary requirements were met throughout. We are sorry to hear you were unwell but hope you are now fully recovered.


We truly hope you have come away with some incredible memories of this wonderful country that will last a lifetime.


When you are ready for your next adventure, do let us know. We shall be happy to assist.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 06 Aug 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent tour. Our guide was caring and well organised. He took care of everything. Will definitely use Wendy Wu again.

Product :

Excellent. Well organised from start to finish. Highly recommend it.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely review!


We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour around Cambodia and you found your guide to be helpful and organized.


When your ready for your next adventure, do let us know and we will be thrilled to assist you.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sat 25 Nov 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

We enjoyed a variety of excursions at a relaxed pace and were given the opportunity to explore further in our free time.

The tour guide was most agreeable.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sun 19 Nov 17
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

I enjoyed the Around Cambodia tour and this was invariable due to our excellent tour guide (Bunvath Tes), His knowledge, enthusiasm and compassion really made this a memorable first visit to Cambodia.

I found the service pre-tour from Wendy Wu a bit lacklustre though. For example being booked on a flight to Hong Kong, 6 hours ahead then fly back to Phnom Pehn 5 hours ahead a bit of a pain (why not offer flights to Singapore or Bangkok)? Would have paid extra for business class but this didn’t seem to be an option and was not offered.

Product :

As indicated above, our tour guide made this trip a memorable first visit

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sun 12 Nov 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Our local tour guide was fantastic, so knowledgeable and welcoming, full of enthusiasm and humour too for our whole group, nothing was too much trouble at any time. The Cambodia tour covered everything we wanted and more, our guide showed us the old and new side to this amazing country. We recommend Wendu Wu from this experience everytime.

Product :

Wendu Wu were very helpful from the beginning enquiry through to our holiday start. Our experience was made even better with our wonderful tour guide.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Tue 11 Apr 17
Our Service
Good

verry good in all departments,Gide was exelent.Hotels verry good

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 10 Apr 17
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Good service, knowledgeable and helpful staff. We had a problem with the time it took to have our passports returned with the visas. We were told we had to post them to WW, but after several weeks we contacted the office to be told that this was not the case and they were returned within 24 hours.

Product :

Very good hotels and excellent guide,but rather too much information. All meals were included and were excellent. Tour was advertised as comfortable but although we are used to travelling in the far east we found it exhausting. Up before 6 am most mornings and very little free time. Temperatures and humidity were very high and the majority of the group suffered stomach problems some of which lasted several days.

Around Cambodia

Tue 22 Nov 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

All aspects of the Wendy Wu service well exceeded expectations. The service was thoroughly professional and competent. It merits a very positive recommendation.

Product :

The Around Cambodia itinerary, while challenging, was most enjoyable, instructive and with the help of a very good local tour leader, gave a first class introduction to Cambodia, its culture, people, history and cuisine.

Our Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you had such a memorable time in Cambodia. From personal experience, it is such a warm and welcoming country.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

Around Cambodia

Thu 13 Oct 16
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

. The Kirirom National Park trip although classed as a comfortable pace was more like a rock climbing exercise and with no proper footpaths which many people found difficult. Also after four days of the tour the entire 26 passengers went down with stomach bugs and daily visit to the pharmacy were made but the rep was very understanding and helpful. Since being home Ihave had to seek advice from my doctor , and am now clear of the bug. All the hotels were good and our rep Bout Sokkhoeum explained the history of Cambodia and local customs and was very informative helped each and every one of us where needed.

Product :

The Hong Kong add on out flight was delayed and we arrived at 2.30 a.m.
the following day which shortened the time spent in Hong Kong.

Our Response

We are sorry to hear that The Kirirom National Park trip was not what you were expecting.

We have been advised by some other members of the group that they suffered with a stomach upset at some point during the tour. Our investigations indicate that this is likely to have been caused by a virus that spread from person to person and we truly hope you recovered quickly and your illness did not mar your overall enjoyment of the tour.

We acknowledge your comments about your flights being delayed and we are sorry this caused you to have less time in Hong Kong.

We are happy to hear that you have traveled with us 3 times with us to some amazing destinations.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

Around Cambodia

Sat 09 Apr 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

A well put together holiday, interesting mix of places to visit.

Around Cambodia

Thu 10 Mar 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

excellent customer service in the UK. Also dealt promptly and efficiently with comments submitted after the holiday. Thank you very much for the hamper you sent as a result.

Product :

A very enjoyable tour although some sites were not at their full potential in February dry season eg waterfalls. Hotels were good although breakfast could be improved at some hotels. There were some excellent lunch stops.
The guide was very helpful and friendly with a good command of English.

Around Cambodia

Wed 11 Nov 15
Our Service
Poor
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Not enough information provided about tour activities, advertised as a comfortable pace however many of our tour were unable to complete some of the activities due to the strenuous nature. Lot of time spent on bus travelling between venues. No variety in meals offered, rice twice a day for 14 days.

Product :

A good adventure but not exactly as advertised in the brochure or on the web site

Our Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We make every effort to make sure that our passengers are aware of each tour's pace, so are disappointed to hear that you found it difficult.

Each meal included in the group tours are planned to give you a genuine taste of the regions that you visit, and these are usually accompanied by rice.

We can see that by your product rating you enjoyed the adventure overall and hope that this has not deterred you from embarking on a new adventure with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Shanice

Around Cambodia

Sun 12 Apr 15
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

amazing holiday. tour guide vanak was exceptional.

Product :

fascinating country, delightful people, wonderful food and culture, seeing the real life and how people lived and worked and the projects to help people fascinated me most. Angkor wat and temples surreal, so intricate and beautiful.

Around Cambodia

Sun 05 Apr 15
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

First class service from start to finish, a well planned tour of Cambodia we experienced the country in so many ways, food, culture, history, and the wonderfull people. Simply first class.

Product :

The tour was very comprehensive well planed and our tour guide first class.

Our Response

Wow! it sounds like you have had a holiday to remember! we hope that your memories of this lovely part of the world last a long time and we are absolutely delighted to hear of your great experiences while in Cambodia. We hope to welcome you back on tour with us in the not too distant future, along with any firends you may reccomend!

Kind regards,
Junior, Wendy Wu Tours

Around Cambodia

Fri 17 Oct 14
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Poor

Service rating :

The tour guide and driver were both excellent, the hotels were very good. My overall experience was lowered by the comments below.

Product :

as the name implied this was a road trip around Cambodia .There were seven customers in the group, all over 60 years old.. The transport used for the journey was in my opinion inadequate,and not up to the expected standard. being cramped with insufficient leg room or indeed seating space, for a touring holiday of over 10 days, in. I would find it hard to recommend this trip, if this type of cramped transport were to be used again. This was my fourth trip with Wendy Wu, but the first in which I have had to make negative comments.

Our Response

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the vehicle in Cambodia. We will investigate and contact you directly when we've received a response from our suppliers.

Kind regards,
Lorraine, Wendy Wu Tours