20 Years of Wendy Wu Tours

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

Date
Rating
Customer Review

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sun 28 Apr 19
Our Service
Bad
Our Tour
Bad

Service rating :

Our guide and bus driver were amazing they saved our tour! Wendy Wu haven’t researched this tour well so it just didn’t work!

Product :

Country not ready for tourists! Sorry to say!

Our Response


We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your tour.

We understand our Customer Relations team have received your comments and will respond at the earliest opportunity, however, please be assured we remain in line with ABTA's 28 day response period.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sun 28 Apr 19
Our Service
Poor
Our Tour
Poor

Service rating :

You could make sure important info like a change of flight is passed on so that customers arent left stranded! Improve some of the restaurants so we dont drop like flies with a tummy bug, Check that hotels arent adjacent to rubbish dumps, and that pools are in working order. Cut out 6 hour bus journeys and use an internal flight between Pnomh Penh & Siem Reap. Brilliant holiday last year to China with Wendy Wu, Cambodia - needs a lot more research and thought put into it. Our guide however was very good ,he can only deliver the itinerary given. Not likely to book with Wendy Wu again after this experience.
Still awaiting reply on our complaint of Cambodia holiday 31/3 - 13/4 2019.

Product :

Guide was excellent, knows his country, unfortunately unable to enjoy much from day 4 of tour thanks to diarrhoea and vomiting.

Our Response

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the tour of Cambodia. We have received your email and we will be in touch soon as soon as possible.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sun 03 Mar 19
Our Service
Poor
Our Tour
Poor

Service rating :

Poorly planned itinerary. Accommodation in Kep and Sihanoukville was a very poor standard.

Product :

See previous comment regarding the itinery

Our Response

We are sorry to hear that you found aspects of your tour disappointing.


We understand that our Customer Care team have been in contact directly with you in relation to your concerns.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 05 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Tour guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help.

Product :

Good itinerary although some long drives on poor roads to see very little. Sihanoukville is a building site and lots of noise by the hotel so not the relaxing beautiful beach day expected although I appreciate Wendy wu have no control over this

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you had an amazing guide throughout your tour who was knowledgeable and made sure nothing was too much trouble! We hope you also enjoyed the tour and have made some wonderful memories. We hope you will book again with us in the future.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 05 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

The tour was very well organised, the hotels were excellent and the food was very good.
We had an amazing tour guide, Vuttha, who had a fantastic knowledge of the country and made sure that we were able to enjoy every aspect of the tour. He was supported by a brilliant driver who transported us to all parts of the country in a very safe manner.
The tour provided a great balance of the major tourist sites together with the chance to see local people running their businesses and glimpsing how they lived.
We we joined by a brilliant group of 13 other travellers who were great company and added massively to the enjoyment of the tour.

Product :

Great value and exerience

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 06 Aug 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Fantastic trip from start to finish, was very nervous as a single traveller, but I need worry

Sok Bout our guide was fantastic asked about allergy’s all I said was I didn’t eat fish or seafood and everyday he let the restaurants know I don’t eat it

I was underweather one day and he was so caring understanding for a tour manager

My only concern was the food a few of us had bloated stomachs from all the food, would of been nice to have a choice of starter and main, hard going with soup as well.

Brill tour won’t be doing Rabbit Island during rainy season, I pass on that, will do during dry season one day

Hoping next year of booking China, Vietnam or Indonesia

Our Response

Thank you for your fantastic review about your trip to Cambodia.


We are pleased to hear that you felt looked after by Sok and he was able to ensure your dietary requirements were met throughout. We are sorry to hear you were unwell but hope you are now fully recovered.


We truly hope you have come away with some incredible memories of this wonderful country that will last a lifetime.


When you are ready for your next adventure, do let us know. We shall be happy to assist.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 06 Aug 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent tour. Our guide was caring and well organised. He took care of everything. Will definitely use Wendy Wu again.

Product :

Excellent. Well organised from start to finish. Highly recommend it.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely review!


We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour around Cambodia and you found your guide to be helpful and organized.


When your ready for your next adventure, do let us know and we will be thrilled to assist you.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sat 25 Nov 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

We enjoyed a variety of excursions at a relaxed pace and were given the opportunity to explore further in our free time.

The tour guide was most agreeable.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sun 19 Nov 17
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

I enjoyed the Around Cambodia tour and this was invariable due to our excellent tour guide (Bunvath Tes), His knowledge, enthusiasm and compassion really made this a memorable first visit to Cambodia.

I found the service pre-tour from Wendy Wu a bit lacklustre though. For example being booked on a flight to Hong Kong, 6 hours ahead then fly back to Phnom Pehn 5 hours ahead a bit of a pain (why not offer flights to Singapore or Bangkok)? Would have paid extra for business class but this didn’t seem to be an option and was not offered.

Product :

As indicated above, our tour guide made this trip a memorable first visit

AROUND CAMBODIA

Sun 12 Nov 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Our local tour guide was fantastic, so knowledgeable and welcoming, full of enthusiasm and humour too for our whole group, nothing was too much trouble at any time. The Cambodia tour covered everything we wanted and more, our guide showed us the old and new side to this amazing country. We recommend Wendu Wu from this experience everytime.

Product :

Wendu Wu were very helpful from the beginning enquiry through to our holiday start. Our experience was made even better with our wonderful tour guide.

AROUND CAMBODIA

Tue 11 Apr 17
Our Service
Good

verry good in all departments,Gide was exelent.Hotels verry good

AROUND CAMBODIA

Mon 10 Apr 17
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Good service, knowledgeable and helpful staff. We had a problem with the time it took to have our passports returned with the visas. We were told we had to post them to WW, but after several weeks we contacted the office to be told that this was not the case and they were returned within 24 hours.

Product :

Very good hotels and excellent guide,but rather too much information. All meals were included and were excellent. Tour was advertised as comfortable but although we are used to travelling in the far east we found it exhausting. Up before 6 am most mornings and very little free time. Temperatures and humidity were very high and the majority of the group suffered stomach problems some of which lasted several days.

Our Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.
We're sorry to hear that you experienced some delays, and felt the tour pace was quite intense for you. We do our best to indicate the pace in the tour dossier, which is available on the website, but realise it does not always suit everyone. We hope that despite this and some of the stomach problems, you had a lovely holiday, and were able to take away some great memories of this amazing destination.

Kind regards,

Megan
Customer Care Executive

AROUND CAMBODIA

Tue 22 Nov 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

All aspects of the Wendy Wu service well exceeded expectations. The service was thoroughly professional and competent. It merits a very positive recommendation.

Product :

The Around Cambodia itinerary, while challenging, was most enjoyable, instructive and with the help of a very good local tour leader, gave a first class introduction to Cambodia, its culture, people, history and cuisine.

Our Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you had such a memorable time in Cambodia. From personal experience, it is such a warm and welcoming country.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

AROUND CAMBODIA

Thu 13 Oct 16
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

. The Kirirom National Park trip although classed as a comfortable pace was more like a rock climbing exercise and with no proper footpaths which many people found difficult. Also after four days of the tour the entire 26 passengers went down with stomach bugs and daily visit to the pharmacy were made but the rep was very understanding and helpful. Since being home Ihave had to seek advice from my doctor , and am now clear of the bug. All the hotels were good and our rep Bout Sokkhoeum explained the history of Cambodia and local customs and was very informative helped each and every one of us where needed.

Product :

The Hong Kong add on out flight was delayed and we arrived at 2.30 a.m.
the following day which shortened the time spent in Hong Kong.

Our Response

We are sorry to hear that The Kirirom National Park trip was not what you were expecting.

We have been advised by some other members of the group that they suffered with a stomach upset at some point during the tour. Our investigations indicate that this is likely to have been caused by a virus that spread from person to person and we truly hope you recovered quickly and your illness did not mar your overall enjoyment of the tour.

We acknowledge your comments about your flights being delayed and we are sorry this caused you to have less time in Hong Kong.

We are happy to hear that you have traveled with us 3 times with us to some amazing destinations.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

AROUND CAMBODIA

Thu 10 Mar 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

excellent customer service in the UK. Also dealt promptly and efficiently with comments submitted after the holiday. Thank you very much for the hamper you sent as a result.

Product :

A very enjoyable tour although some sites were not at their full potential in February dry season eg waterfalls. Hotels were good although breakfast could be improved at some hotels. There were some excellent lunch stops.
The guide was very helpful and friendly with a good command of English.