Spirit of Scotland
Christmas in Scotland

Brand New Tour
Fabulous Festive Experience

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

China Splendour Tour

Saturday 09 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent efficient booking experience and prebooking advice.

Our Response

Thank you for booking with us. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our service.

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Wednesday 17 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Fantastic holiday. We were very impressed with the whole holiday. Excellent tour manager and also very good local guides. Will certainly recommend the company and the China tour to friends.

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Tuesday 07 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

We found our recent Wendy Wu Tour to China to be the best guided tour trip we have ever taken,. The itinerary, choice of hotels and in particular, the tour guide could not be faulted.

Product :

This is the first time we have used Wendy Wu Tours and the trip exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much for our tour guide, Andy and the local guides were all very knowledgeable and interesting.

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Thursday 19 Oct 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
The tour needed:-Better guides , better transport i.e. High speed train rather than 11 hours on the coach, include more western food , better planned itinerary i.e. Tour was not long enough to accommodate all the things scheduled to do resulting in fatigue .Visiting 4 cities with populations of 17-33 million people needs more thought on how to cope with the traffic i.e. The train! Cultural differences very interesting and huge-not enough free time to take it in Absolutely no insight into agriculture or how farmers are living in poverty whilst others are paying £30 million for an apartment in East Shanghai and drive Mercedes

Our Response

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the tour.? We?have?received your completed Customer Satisfaction Questionnaire along with the enclosed letter and are investigating the issues you have raised.? We welcome all feedback as this is how we improve and maintain our high standards and rest assured, your comments have been taken on-board. We will?be in touch again?soon with a full response.? In the meantime, thank you for your patience?and?please feel free to contact a member of our Customer Care team if you have any further queries.

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Tuesday 11 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Our guide Ricky was fantastic, all the local guides were lovely too

Product :

Everything I hoped for and more

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Wednesday 01 Jun 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent
a special mention for the excellent tour guide Jason

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Tuesday 31 May 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Accommodation was good and meals were high quality and carefully selected to demonstrate local cuisine. Our national guide, Jason, was outstanding and made it a wonderful holiday.

Product :

The tour was well structured and offered a wide range of interesting elements.

Our Response

Thank you for your kind comments. It is lovely to hear that you had such a good time and enjoyed the local food, your guide, and your itinerary. We're glad that you had a wonderful holiday.

Kind regards,
Melissa

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Tuesday 13 Oct 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Our Tour: Poor

Service rating :

The tour was poorly organised

Product :

The tour was very rushed with no spare time to look around at your own pace. The hotels were in the middle of nowhere,very very disappointing

Our Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your tour and we sincerely regret you did not enjoy your time in China with us.

With our group tours it can be hard to please everybody as passenger interests may differ and the itinerary will need to be completed.
it sounds as though our Private tours would suit you better as you can visit attractions at your own pace and not that of the tour group.

As it is tour, your hotels are usually located near to attractions to reduce travelling times.

We hope you will travel with us again in the future so we can demonstrate how travelling to China on the right product for you, can be an unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,
Lorraine

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Monday 08 Jun 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

fantastic

Product :

best ever

CHINA SPLENDOUR

Monday 08 Jun 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Gary the national guide was excellent. I witnessed on many occasion where he dealt with everybody's wants and needs ensuring they had a great time. He is a credit to your company.

Product :

The trip met all my expectations and thought the itinerary was very well put together, compact and organized.

Our Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments relating to your experiences while on tour and we are delighted to hear your guide Gary has contributed largely to the positive experiences you had while on tour.

We are delighted to learn that your tour met all your expectations and we hope to welcome you on board another wendy wu tour sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Junior.