Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Classic China

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Wendy Wu’s Classic China Tour covers most of the major highlights of 7 provinces and cities in China. The whole trip was full of fun, fantastic food and stunning scenery. The national and local tour guides were all friendly and knowledgeable, giving excellent commentary on all the excursions.
I wholeheartedly recommend this holiday!

Classic China

Thursday 30 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well planned and executed itinerary to give a superb overview of China

Classic China

Thursday 15 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly and efficient

Classic China

Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very straightforward and easy and all my questions were readily answered

Classic China

Friday 19 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Met Wendy Wu staff at recent Destinations show in Manchester. Staff were really knowledgeable and not pushy. Had a good deal going so after some research and the like have booked for China in May 25.

Our Response

That's great to hear. David. Destinations is wonderful and where we can really get to know our customers. Have a fantastic trip to China. Jimmy

Classic China

Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour takes in the majority of China's famous landmarks.. The distances covered between locations are large, but are covered very efficiently and quickly by either internal flights or by bullet train, leaving as much time as possible to enjoy the sightseeing at each destination...
Our national guide, Jason, was superb; efficient, attentive, caring, knowledgeable, and always managed to calmly herd us from one place to another. He was utterly professional, extremely well organised, had a lovely sense of humour and spoke perfect English.
The local guides were all very enthusiastic and keen to tell us about, and show us around, their home cities.
The hotels on the whole were excellent.
If anything, I would say we were overfed on this tour! The hotels all provided a plentiful and varied breakfast, and we then had a proper lunch and dinner as well so I am sure some of us will have come home weighing a little more than we did at the start!
Overall, it was an amazing experience and enhanced by sharing the journey with a wonderful group of fellow travellers. I feel very fortunate to have enjoyed seeing so many wonderful sights and places in China, and learnt so much about the the country, and I'd be more than happy to recommend the Classic China tour to anyone.

Classic China

Saturday 21 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Assistant very patient, clear & helpful!

Classic China

Tuesday 07 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Can’t fault anything, from booking to Visa application to the holiday itself , all excellent.

Classic China Tour

Sunday 10 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Yes, Alexis was very efficient and did a great job.

Our Response

We are glad to hear your booking experience was positive. Our sales experts always try their best to accommodate our customers.

CLASSIC CHINA

Sunday 18 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Everything was well planned and well thought out. Yes would recommend them and book them again

Product :

Excellent. Good mix of city and country withers knowledgable guides.

Our Response

Thank you for your brilliant review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour and that everything was well thought out and planned. It's also great to hear that you would recommend our company and that you would book with us again! We hope to help you with a new tour in the near future!

CLASSIC CHINA

Sunday 11 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

National ******, Monica Dong, was excellent and was ably backed up by colleagues at headquarters to deliver us on time to the right place with the right luggage for 21 fantastic days. Monica was really well organised, patient and thoughtful and caring for all of us. She was generous with her time and knowledge, imparting much information which added significant value and interest to our holiday. She enormous potential in the tourist industry and deserves to do well.

The tour was really well planned and exceeded our expectations covering a significant range of important sites of interest. We enjoyed particularly the Terracotta Warriors, the Li river cruised the 3 Gorges Dam as well as the different cities and rural areas.

We felt the tour was really good value for money and we enjoyed our flights via Finland. We aim to return to China having seen so much history and modern developments

Product :

Excellent value for money tour, covering a lot of ground and many different significant sites with well prepared local guides who had a passion for their home areas - well done all of them.

The brochure and the advance were excellent providing useful practical information in a measured format.It is worth noting that the weekly sped range quoted was low but this may be due to the weakness of the pound against the Yuan.

The optional tours did not always feel as they were optional according to some local guides who expected us to attend all optional activities. This is the one aspect of our experience that could have been handled better.

We have already recommended Wendy Wu tours to our friends and colleagues. Thank you.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
It's brilliant to hear the wonderful feedback of your national guide Monica, and that she was well organised, patient and thoughtful, as well as knowledgeable and generous. We are glad you thought the tour was well planned and that you enjoyed sights, such as Terracotta warriors and the Li river. It's also great to hear that you thought the tour was good value for money we hope that you have made some wonderful memories over the 21 days! we also hope that you bear us in mind for your next holiday!

CLASSIC CHINA

Sunday 11 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
With help of our guide Nick Liu, this ****** tour has given us wonderful memories of China and her people and history.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your tour and that you had fantastic guides and a wonderful group. It's amazing that your guide Nick was informative has given you wonderful memories of your tour. We hope that you will think of us when you come to book your next holiday.

CLASSIC CHINA

Sunday 21 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Everything worked very well, the size of the Group was larger than we anticipated. Travel was well planned

Product :

Met our expectations of a trip we would never attempt on our own

CLASSIC CHINA

Saturday 20 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Very well organised. Great to have the continuity and reliability of the tour manager throughout. Would definitely recommend Wendy Wu and use them again.

Product :

The tour covered all the main sites I wanted to see. Hotels were good throughout. With one or two minor exceptions so was the food.

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are thrilled that you had a great trip and that you felt you could rely on your Tour guide throughout! It's also brilliant to hear that you would book another tour with us again, and we look forward to helping you in the future.

CLASSIC CHINA

Sunday 13 May 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

The tour was a good way of seeing the major sights of China. Using internal flights meant the time travelling was cut to a minimum.
The guides were excellent, we were well informed and looked after.
We were disappointed that the tour was supposed to be only around 20 in size, but in effect there were 40 on our trip on 2 coaches with 2 guides. we went everywhere together. In particular, it meant when we went for meals we were in mass catering places which was not good.

Product :

Was not happy with the size of the tour group - we had expected up to 20 - we had 40. We felt that the tours could have been run on different dates.