At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.
We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!
good brochure, lots of good online info, rapid answering of phone, friendly helpful advisor
I thought the tour was excellent,well constructed, interesting, with very comfortable accommodation, excellent food and an exceptional tour guide, who was well informed and good company. It was a fascinating introduction to Japan and Japanese culture. I deducted a star due to travel arrangements to and from Japan. I had only an hour to change flights in Beijing which was quite stressful. Transit is not well signed and there is no obvious departure board at the airport. It worked, and I and my luggage did not miss a flight, but it involved some anxiety, quick marching, almost running, through the airport to reach the departure gates on time. It is fortunate that I am quite fit !
I would return to Japan and book with Wendy Wu again
We enjoyed an excellent all round experience on this trip. The itinerary was cohesive but varied and our guide was superb and charming. All the hotels were of great quality and we experienced a wide variety of Japanese cooking and foods.
Thank you for your review!
We are delighted that you had a great Japan experience , and that you thought it was an excellent all round experience!
We are sure you have made some wonderful memories and hope that you will book with us again in the future!
Was wonderful. Excellent guide. Visited so many places. Very interesting Japanese meals planned for most lunches & dinners. Only disappointment was day tour in Tokyo:
- stayed much too long at Skytree (a half hour would have been more than enough);
- Hamrikyu Gardens was rather boring (nothing was in bloom since it was November)
- Evening cruise not worth it: food at dinner buffet was so-so and was over quickly; cruise was too long - we were tired since still had jet-lag being the first day in Japan
- If less time is given to Skytree and cut out the cruise, it would have been better to have added the Tsukiji Market and/or the Edo-Tokyo Museum.
Thank you for taking the time to review your "Discover Japan" tour.
We are glad to hear overall you enjoyed your time with us in Japan and hope you have returned home with some fond memories of Japan that will remain with you for a lifetime.
However, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the day tour in Tokyo. We truly value our passengers feedback as this is what enables us to improve our tours. Please be assured your comments have been taken onboard.
In the latter stages of the holiday, local meals and some of the hotels were of a lower standard than anticipated from earlier experience.
We are sorry to hear that you felt the latter part of your tour was of a lower standard in terms of hotels and local meals.
Please be assured your comments have been taken onboard.
We truly hope you have returned with some fond memories of Japan that will remain with you for many years to come.
Knowledgeable booking staff who were very helpful when we decided on booking add-on not in the brochure.
Thank you for your review!
We are glad to hear your booking agent was able to help arrange your extension which was not advertised.
We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your tour and we would be honored to welcome you onboard another Wendy Wu Tour in the future.
Operator handled my booking efficiently, although I later discovered that two of my fellow travellers from Heathrow were offered a different flight out to take advantage of the upgrade to premium economy on all legs of their journey, whereas I was told that the upgrade was only possible on 3 out of 4 flights.
Disappointing. It was an excellent itinerary but for the money, I expected a more informative and knowledgable guide.
Clear and concise throughout
Room for improvement in some areas of the tour
Very good holiday; well organised. Will give detail but Feefo in the intro state that info will not be fed back to Wendy Wu, so no point in writing it here
My comment may be of value to Wendy Wu but Feefo say will not be passing them on
A truly memorable holiday with great attention to detail making it easy to concentrate on what counted.
Holiday of a lifetime. Brilliant
I would certainly recommend them and would use them again: this was the second Wendy Wu trip we have been on, and we have been delighted with both. Tour guides and accommodation were excellent and the itinerary was well planned.
Excellent customer service. Information about the trip was very detailed and the tour guide was very helpful and organised. The hotels were great and the food was varied with a good range of choices. The itinerary was well planned and the guide was very informative about the places and history. A thoroughly enjoyable trip. Thank you!
Treat uk and Australian clients the same. Give clear instructions about tour expectations re health and mobility we had a wheelchair user on our tour and we ended up assisting her on all tours
Group too large not suitable for wheelchair user
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with aspects of your tour.
We understand you have been in contact directly with our Customer Care Team, who will respond within 28 days.
some areas were poorly dealt with- 1.advice to not do tour of matsumoto castle re queue,in fact time delay not accurate.
Party too large.
2.No fall back position if a party got lost ie mobile link
3.no information on what we were eating,or in what order.Many foods unrecognisable.
4.credit card access widely available
We had a very good leader who took account of the fact that I and my companion were a bit slow at walking up stairs. It was a busy tour but I enjoyed it: we saw Mount Fuji without any cloud to obscure it, the autumnal colours were vivid and we had excellent food.
Yes I have already recommended Wendy Wu to those of my friends who are thinking of visiting Japan.
I no longer take photos on holiday as it distracts from really looking at the sights.
Travel, accommodation, food, travel companions and sight seeing all very good
Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you had a wonderful trip! It's great that you got to see Mount Fuji and the autumnal colours. It's brilliant that you enjoyed the food and had a great guide who was understanding and helped you throughout the tour. It's amazing that you have already recommended our company and we hope to help you with another tour in the future.
Very well designed tour, covering many sites and experiences. But could have been so much better.
There was insufficient time at Matsumoto castle to go inside, or at Fushimi Inaru Shrine to explore it fully. As we had travelled half way round the world to see these key sites, this was a VERY big disappointment.
Hotels were OK, although in Nara the coach could not stop outside, so we had to take our luggage quite a way down the road. In Kyoto the hotel dining room was far too small, so people had to queue for quite a while for breakfast. Contary to the info we had been sent in advance, there were kettles in all the bedrooms, and also good wi-fi connection in all bedrooms. It seems as though Wendy Wu do not have up-to-date info about the hotels to which they are sending guests.
Also contrary to info available on the website, apart from 1 dinner and 1 lunch, all lunches and dinners were set meals. This really was not what we were led to expect before booking the holiday, when we were informed that most dinners were buffets, because that is what guests prefer.
Also, contrary to claims about the excellence of the guides, ours did not have a really good command of English - frequently questions were only answered by a "yes", which doesn't work with an either/or query. He did not give very adequate explanations of sites we were visiting, or how they fitted into the history of the country. Not sure if this is because he didn't understand the questions, didn't know the the answers, or could not manage to give the answer in English. This was very disappointing, and meant that a number of us spent a lot of time on Google checking things out and reading up.
See explanation already given.
Will not be booking with Wendy Wu again.