At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.
You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.
All my questions I asked when booking were answered and what I was told happened.The travel documents were comprehensive and correct.
I have traveled with Wendy Wu on two previous occasions and been totally satisfied
This holiday was everything I had expected and more.
Thank you for your recent 5* review.
We are pleased to hear that all of your pre-departure questions were answered fully, and all your documents were correct.
It is so lovely to see that you enjoyed another Wendy Wu tour, and we hope you have come away with some incredible memories.
Let us know when your ready for your next tour, and we shall be more than happy to assist!
Well organized. Really good group which helped a lot. The leader for the main group helped us to see all the main sights and this was helped by spectacular weather. The leader for the extension was really good and I had a positive and thought provoking time at Hiroshima.
Saw and experienced more that I expected
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback.
It really looked like you really enjoyed your tour to Japan, and your photos look incredible!
We can't wait to help you in finding another fantastic tour!
A very varied and interesting itinerary if a little hectic.Wearing kimono and taking an onsen bath in the mountains was particularly memorable, as was the tea ceremony, origami and making washi postcards. Some amazing temples and gardens but would have liked some art galleries and/or ceramics museum. A great group - half Brits and half Aussies made a good mix. Unfortunately, our guide's English was not very good and often her instructions were not clear and it was difficult get her to understand a question we may have. However, she was cheerful and managed the logistics of our travel efficiently.
This tour was all inclusive so good value.
Thank you very much for your recent review!
It is such a pleasure to hear about the memories you have gained on your tour, and for you to learn about the culture of Japan first hand!
Provide a tour guide who is better fitted to the role. One who can speak better english and looks to provide additional excursions for those who wanted them.
The itinery was extensive and provided the basis of a good holiday. However optional excursions should have been offered, i.e. theatre trips.
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please be assured that we strive to provide guides who enrich your experience and we're sorry to hear that you felt your guide could have been improved upon. We've passed your feedback across to our local operator for further review, but are glad to hear you otherwise enjoyed your tour and hope you have come away with many happy memories.
We got off to a bad start with you when our original flights were lost due to you not having any staff in over the weekend so you had to search for different flights from Manchester which upset our starting travel plans from Leeds.
No evening entertainment at all apart from meals. A geisha evening could have been included and it would have been nice to have heard some traditional Japanese music.
A 40 minute drive in the coach to get to one of our evening meals seemed ridiculous when there were lots of places nearby.
Our tour guide was very good but went way over the top in telling us all the history,sometimes going on for over an hour on many occasions.
An evening tour of Tokyo would have been good to see it at night lit up.
Refer to previous statement
Holliday was marvellous, but completely ruined by being put on standby from Helsinki to Tokyo. Wendy Wu operatives said the problem was with Finn Air and failed to help me at the moats distressing of times. I was found a seat at Helsinki, but by then the damage was done. I would not recommend Wendy Wu and do not wish to receive any more Holliday brochures from the company
a rich, eventful itinerary, excellent choice of hotels and knowledgeable local guide. Meals were arranged so that we've got a sound impression of Japanese cuisine.
It was a memorable tour! Many thanks
reasonable price especially taking into account that all meals were included
This is duplicate response plus have sent separate e mail.
Spot on! See e mail and earlier response
From being to end of tour were well informed and well lead.
Japan and tour were wonderful, a desire to visit Japan forfilled.
They did well in that arrangements ran smoothly, hotels and food were good.
The drawbacks were that there was no flexibility so that on a bad day our tour of Fuji had to be aborted although the following day the weather was good.
More seriously, the Guide was not very communicative. He gave us very little information about the sights we visited relying on us to do our own research. I am not sure how he would have been able to adapt in a crisis or how good his English really was.
I would have liked to visit more places where we could have seen Japanese art and artifacts and also the historical areas in Kyoto and Kanazawa. We saw very little of these. We did not see much of Kyoto itself which was disappointing. The sake brewery we visited was purely a sales point, we did not see how the drink was produced.
Perhaps too much time was spent on long coach journeys when it would have been more efficient to travel by train.
We're sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with certain aspects of your tour, and would be happy to look into this further if you would like us to. Please contact a member of our customer service team on firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can discuss your concerns in more detail.
Looked after customers well hotels used very good in good locations Food of a high standard and varied. Have used company 3 times now and would use again
Thanks for your kind comments.
Very well organised tour with a fabulous guide. Good hotels,varied venues visited.
A very good local guide who enhanced the holiday. The meals and hotels were very good.
Whilst I had no problem with a packed itinerary I did feel we cd have eaten later in the evening. At times we did not have time to unwind or change our clothes before quite early mealtimes - which were usually over and done with by 8.30 pm
Well organised and attention to detail
Very interesting itinerary and wonderful accommodation