Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Discover Japan

Sunday 14 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
This ' holiday' was advertised as Level 1, which, as an 80yearold is why i chose it. The information did state that at times a 15 minute walk to dites may be necessary, which I accepted, but it didn'y say that there could be another walk to the next site. In total, we were walking quite long distances each day. It also wasn't stated that it was Wendy Wu's policy to walk fast. There was often little opportunity for photos.
After a long day out, I object to then having a long walk to a restaurant for our evening meals. i don't mind going to local restaurants instead of eating in the hotel but didn't think the long walk was necessary. In fact, one night we opted out of the walk & found a restaurant just near to the hotel & had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price.
I have done many tours & always found the guides very informative & keen to give information about our country. When asked questions, our guide informed us that it was her job to guide, not to give information but at the end of the holiday she did say that, compared with other companies that she worked for, the walking was about Level 3 & that wendy Wu put all their holidays at Level 1

Discover Japan

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Well organised

Discover Japan

Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very efficient service.

Discover Japan

Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful, professional and personable

Our Response

Thanks so much for your reply. It is sincerely appreciated. Jimmy

Discover Japan

Wednesday 10 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Having previously toured before with Wendy Wu I was confident and ready to book again. The response was excellent, very helpful with great care and attention to details. Thanks, looking forward to the holiday.

Discover Japan

Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
All my questions were answered to my satisfaction.

Discover Japan

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The trip covered many of the popular tourist sights in Japan, but also some different places and experiences that I don't think we would have found on our own. Our guide (Meyouke) was fantastic and kept our group in order - especially getting quickly on and off the bullet train. Our group were a mixture of people from UK, New Zealand and Australia and were a fantastic friendly group which made the trip even more enjoyable.

Discover Japan

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The chosen activities and guide were really good.. At first we struggled a bit with the food, but the later on hotels had more variety.
Our only negative was the connecting flights made the journeys long and arduous. Perhaps Wendy Wu could offer more alternatives and suggestions to make the customer more aware of how tiring the flights were.

Discover Japan

Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful and knowledgeable

Discover Japan

Monday 06 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An absolutely fabulous trip everything worked like clockwork, accommodation and food was first class. The national guide was knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure that we got the most out of our trip. The itinerary was packed with interesting and diverse visits which gave an introduction to Japan .
The meet and greet at the airport and assistance at the airport on departure made the trip stress free.

Discover Japan

Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
Guide was acceptable but not outstanding, food was hugely disappointing but monasteries and gardens were excellent.

Discover Japan

Thursday 02 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Efficient transfers with helpful guides to meet us on arrival and departure. Mostly very good hotels (Suwa hotel not up to the mark). Excellent itinerary and packed a lot in and coach trips worked well. Group was nice (28 people) with UK and Aus participants. Very interesting tour overall. But not very good communications from Wendy Wu beforehand; guide could have worked a lot smarter and had limited understanding of questions in English; timings for some of the visits were too short, given that we had travelled so far and that we had unexpected free time at hotels that we couldn't do much with.

Discover Japan

Monday 23 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
My wife and I cannot rate our holiday experience high enough. Everything was very well organised, the staff were amazing and the itinerary perfect.
Our tour guide, Take, was incredibly knowledgeable, attentive, had a fantastic sense of humour and nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you Take and Wendy Wu for making our honeymoon amazing!

Discover Japan

Thursday 19 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
From start to finish my tour was wonderful, everything worked like clockwork. The accommodation was fabulous, the food delicious, the itinerary gave a good overview of Japan . Our Guide was outstanding and his enthusiasm ensured that the group had a fabulous time.

Discover Japan

Monday 09 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Did what the brochure said but our time was too closely managed for us to do any exploring on our own.