Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours

Save up to £1,790pp per person including Cherry Blossom Season! Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Enchanting China

Sunday 19 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The booking experience was excellent. Lisa was helpful, knowledgeable and professional in her support.
We would recommend Wendy Wu booking service.

Enchanting China

Tuesday 17 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Lisa was extremly helpful and patient helping me with every question that i had. Was not pushy and gave clear costs and breakdowns.

ENCHANTING CHINA

Sunday 02 Jun 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Our Tour: average

Service rating :

Too long days travelling and sightseeing very tiring for older travellers then having to search for a restaurant at the end of the day. Should offer an additional food inclusive package

Product :

Enjoyable but Very tiring

Our Response


We are glad to hear you found the tour enjoyable.

Our itineraries are designed to allow you to get the most of the beautiful places you visit. This enables you to see so much in a short period of time.

We hope that you have returned home with some fond memories of China that will remain with you for many years to come.

ENCHANTING CHINA

Saturday 11 May 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent from initial booking and throughout the tour.

Product :

Excellent. Great range of locations visited with fantastic tour guide.

Our Response


Thank you for your positive review and your recommendations.

When your ready for your next adventure, let us know! We can't wait to help you plan your next tour.

ENCHANTING CHINA

Monday 08 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Very organised and well planned.

Product :

Good original price for tour but then seemed to be lots of extras that had to be paid while on the tour. It would have been better for these to be paid up-front.

ENCHANTING CHINA

Sunday 03 Jun 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Our Tour: average

Service rating :

The tour guide frequently changed the itinerary e.g.in Xi'an where we didn't see the town walls and Chengdu where I had arranged an independent activity for the free day and that day became the city tour which I therefore missed.
Also there was not enough forward planning for inevitable traffic delays.

Hotels in Xi'an and Shanghai were in locations without local facilities so independent exploration was difficult.
The food on the river boat was disappointing

Product :

I did and saved it. what happened?

ENCHANTING CHINA

Friday 11 May 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent tour, brilliant leader & City guides. Helpful directions to good restaurants.
Best Wishes to Alice ~ our leader.

Product :

Everything was better than expected and nothing went wrong

ENCHANTING CHINA

Tuesday 14 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

All in all a very impressive package with the China tour, great value for money, tour guides excellent, top hotels and excursions, so would definitely recommend this company for your tour/holiday

Product :

A totally great experience, takes in all the top locations

ENCHANTING CHINA

Monday 02 Oct 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Everything ran to schedule.. Most of the hotels were good. The Beijing hotel was a bit grubby.

The national guide was excellent and the local guides good. Better local info could have been provided for the free time on this tour, eg vicinity of local restaurants, local attractions etc. Where lunches were not provided the tours that overlapped lunc time should have included time and recommendations where to eat lunch. English City maps would have been useful. We only got these in Shanghai.

Group included meals needed to provide for all tastes rather than the lowest level of spiciness. Group meals were to bland for our taste.

Product :

See above. Generally good but room for improvement re the Beijing hotel, local information for free time. The amenities package for the Yangtze cruise was miss sold as it only covered 2 pre and dinner drinks and no drinks for lunches. We sorted this out but it was a problem.

We enjoyed the overall experience of the tour.

ENCHANTING CHINA

Wednesday 07 Jun 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The holiday was well organised. Our National Guide was excellent and the whole China experience, although busy and hot was a wonderful experience with visits to all tourists' sites in China, with the added experience of the bullet train, the cruise down the Yangtze, etc.

Product :

We could not have done this trip on our own, so we were pleased that we went with a reputable company who knows the country well.