20 Years of Wendy Wu Tours

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

Date
Rating
Customer Review

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Fri 07 Dec 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Lots to see and well organised, good quality of hotels.

Product :

The Taj Mahal was excellent

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Mon 03 Dec 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

We had an amazing guide for our Golden Triangle trio to India in November 2018. He was informative, friendly and fun. Thank you Saurabh.

Product :

An amazing experience and wonderful holiday.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Sun 02 Dec 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Your itinerary was very good & hotels excellent. Yes we would travel again but with some reservations.

Product :

Good itinerary and hotels

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Sun 02 Dec 18
Our Service
Excellent

The itinerary for the trip and logistics very good. Plus spare time at most locations to explore on our own

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Thu 29 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

wonderful company went to india and before china - everything catered for.Food amazing hotel comfortable guides informative no complaints think of little extras like water on coach and sun hats

Product :

loved the way we were able to visit so many places in a short time

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful review,
We are delighted that you had a great time on your tour and that you think we are a great company! We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and accommodation provided and we are delighted that you have previously booked with us and hope you will again in the future!

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Sun 25 Nov 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

The Holiday was excellent and we had a wonderful experience. The only issues were on a flight change made by BA the Wendy Wu did not pick up and almost lost our holiday. Their flight management department need to be sharper.

Product :

Great tour but rushed. could have done with being loner

Our Response

Thank you for your feedback.


We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour, and hope you have returned home with some wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.


We are sorry to hear of the flight change that was made by BA, but as we are sure you can appreciate this was out of the control of Wendy Wu Tours.
Our aviation team contacted you as soon as we were made aware of this change, and are glad to see we were able to find a suitable alternative for you.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Mon 19 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Amazing seamless trip on the golden triangle tour in India. The hotels were fabulous, food delicious and our tour guide AJay went above and beyond to ensure all guests on our tour were well looked after and catered for. One of our party was vegetarian and AJay ensured that the restaurants knew and she was catered for. The tour minibus was clean, comfortable and cool. All was perfect and I’d recommend it without question.

Product :

Fabulous, amazing and perfect.

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful 5* review!
We are delighted that you had an amazing, seamless Golden triangle tour and pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and food throughout the tour. It's also brilliant that you had a fabulous guide in AJ and that he went above and beyond for the whole group and ensured everyone's needs were catered for. We are thrilled that overall you had a perfect trip and its great to hear that you would recommend our company to others without question!

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Wed 07 Nov 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Their service was excellent, their guides very informative, pleasant and caring. Most of the hotels used were very comfortable with one exception.
Negative points - although this tour was shown as the least demanding, the itinerary was very full with early starts, long days travelling and visiting sites, and not getting back to your hotel until quite late in the evening on some days. Obviously India is a huge country with large distances between some cities so long travelling is unavoidable, but for a mainly older clientele a little rest period now and then would have been very welcome.

Product :

Great experience, no illnesses, quite hard going at times.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Mon 05 Nov 18
Our Service
Good

It’s a tough schedule but we really enjoyed the Golden Triangle tour. It’s Good value for money and the customer service was very good from booking through to the end of the tour.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE (DEVA TRAVEL)

Mon 29 Oct 18
Our Service
Excellent

Very well organised.excellent guides and drivers, good hotels. Varied and very busy programme. Restaurants were good but far too much food, spicy food three times a day too much.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Tue 01 May 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Excellent service and very well organised tour. Our national guide looked after us very well and we learned an enormous amount about India. Such a vibrant exciting and sensational place to visit. We would definitely use Wendy Wu tours again.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear that our guides were helpful and hope to see you on one our tours again in the future.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Mon 16 Apr 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

India lived up to the same standard as our China trip. Everything well organised and excellent quality. Very informative guide in Ajay. Extension to Bandhavgarh Game Reserve where we managed to see SIX tigers a highlight for my husbands 70th Birthday. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you.

Product :

Luxury hotels with good meals all included.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Sun 18 Mar 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

As our previous trip with Wendy Wu Tours, we felt secure with our wonderful guide, we were always informed of our venues well in advance, we always knew the dress code, photography rules and permitted areas well in advance of our arrival at each location. Why travel with any other tour operator?

Product :

As with our previous tour with Wendy Wu every thing promised was delivered. A special thanks to our Tour guide Ajay

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Sun 25 Feb 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

What an amazing experience! As a solo traveller I was aprehensive but I need not have worried! Everything was well organised, excellent hotels, fantastic food and the local guide was alone worth every penny! I cannot recommend Wendy Wu highly enough and I have already started planning my next trip with them. Great value for money considering what we were treated to. Bravo Wendy Wu,Bravo!

Product :

Fantastic value for money!
Worth every penny!

GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Mon 04 Dec 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Everything done for us. Excellent guide who was well informed, interesting, informative, caring and well organised.

Product :

This was one of the most interesting and fascinating trips we have ever been on. We expected to be blown away by the Taj Mahal, and we were, but we were not prepared for the widespread squalor and poverty. That did not detract from the overall experience. This was a voyage of discovery, not a rest on a beach!!