The Award-Winning Tour Specialist Call us on 0808 274 8594 - New Opening Hours Agents
New Japan Brochure Launched!

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.





We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Date
Rating
Customer Review
Thu 09 Jan 20
Our Service
Excellent

excellent as usual

Mon 18 Nov 19
Our Tour
Good

We visited too many outlets that made articles to sell, eg carpets, jewellery, marble inlays. There was high pressure selling at each of these which made you feel uncomfortable. Would have preferred more time on our own to shop round markets.

Our Response

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you felt the tour included too many outlets. We do include a reasonable number of opportunities to shop with local goods and souvenirs to keep with most people's interests.

Please be assured your comments have been shared with our India product team to review shopping opportunities for our future tours.

We truly hope, despite your concerns, you have returned home with many fond memories of India that will remain with you for many years to come.

Mon 18 Nov 19
Our Tour
Excellent

The tour was excellent and the Taj-Mahal lived up to expectation. Also we were very impressed with the range of temples forts and palaces and the fine condition that they were in. Our national guide was excellent.
One disappointment was the Park. Hotel in Delhi. The rooms are very tired and need an update.For example the double glazing unit was misted and you could not see out properly. On the positive side the food was excellent.
At the Pride Plaza on the last night, the hotel was fantastic but we had no sleep as there was a wedding party that went on all night .did not stop until 06.00 am

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are pleased to hear that overall you thoroughly enjoyed your "Golden Triangle" tour.

It is lovely for us to discover your holiday highlights - Taj Mahal, Temples and forts. Your kind words will be shared with our local operators in India who will pass them along to your guide.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your accommodation at The Park Hotel in Delhi, please be assured this has been passed along to our local operators and India product team to look at an alternative hotel for our future passengers.

We would be honored to welcome you onboard another Wendy Wu Tour in future - whether you decide to return to India or explore any of the other amazing destinations that we offer.

Sun 17 Nov 19
Our Tour
Excellent

The tour was full on and enjoyable. the tour guides in the triangle and Goa were first rate. The hotels were very good and got better. We had help all along the way. Our only concern was the flights. With BA we could only print off the boarding passes 24 hours before the journey, at Goa that proved a little difficult.The internal flight tickets and their issue almost caused us a problem. we found we were a few kilos over and had to pay on the out flight and we attempted to pay upfront from the Resort Rio. Had the tickets been with us at the outset we could have upgraded our luggage capacity in good time.
Can we thank you for allowing this holiday to go ahead. It was a special 50 years celebration and you allowed us to complete it, thank you again.

Our Response

Thank you for your review!

It is lovely for us to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your tour and that you found your guides to be first rate!

Unfortunately, we are unable to provide boarding passes as many international airlines only allow you to check in 24 hours before hand.

However, we are glad that you both had a wonderful holiday for your 50 years celebration. We truly hope you have returned home with many fond memories that will remain with you for many years to come.

Wed 02 Oct 19
Our Service
Good

Having booked through Thomas Cook and all the issues that then developed we feel that 4 is about right. However we are both very pleased with the decision of Wendy Wu to allow us to still have a holiday. We are still shell shocked at the moment and very appreciative. When all is complete we will feel more comfortable and our feelings will reflect more.

Thu 26 Sep 19
Our Service
Excellent

Staff especially Matt were extremely helpful and reassuring

Our Response

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that your booking was dealt with quickly and our team, including Matt was able to assist and help you throughout. We hope you are now looking forward to your tour with us in December.

Sun 30 Dec 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Professional excellent from start to finish with holiday

Product :

Brilliant hotels, just enough well organised trips brilliant drivers and tour guide Jessie perfect.fantastic professional company

Sun 23 Dec 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Polite and friendly team

Product :

Good itinerary.
Problems with British airways not providing our premium seats--- not happy with that!!

Fri 07 Dec 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Lots to see and well organised, good quality of hotels.

Product :

The Taj Mahal was excellent

Mon 03 Dec 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

We had an amazing guide for our Golden Triangle trio to India in November 2018. He was informative, friendly and fun. Thank you Saurabh.

Product :

An amazing experience and wonderful holiday.

Sun 02 Dec 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Your itinerary was very good & hotels excellent. Yes we would travel again but with some reservations.

Product :

Good itinerary and hotels

Sun 02 Dec 18
Our Service
Excellent

The itinerary for the trip and logistics very good. Plus spare time at most locations to explore on our own

Thu 29 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

wonderful company went to india and before china - everything catered for.Food amazing hotel comfortable guides informative no complaints think of little extras like water on coach and sun hats

Product :

loved the way we were able to visit so many places in a short time

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful review,
We are delighted that you had a great time on your tour and that you think we are a great company! We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and accommodation provided and we are delighted that you have previously booked with us and hope you will again in the future!

Sun 25 Nov 18
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

The Holiday was excellent and we had a wonderful experience. The only issues were on a flight change made by BA the Wendy Wu did not pick up and almost lost our holiday. Their flight management department need to be sharper.

Product :

Great tour but rushed. could have done with being loner

Our Response

Thank you for your feedback.


We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour, and hope you have returned home with some wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.


We are sorry to hear of the flight change that was made by BA, but as we are sure you can appreciate this was out of the control of Wendy Wu Tours.
Our aviation team contacted you as soon as we were made aware of this change, and are glad to see we were able to find a suitable alternative for you.

Mon 19 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Amazing seamless trip on the golden triangle tour in India. The hotels were fabulous, food delicious and our tour guide AJay went above and beyond to ensure all guests on our tour were well looked after and catered for. One of our party was vegetarian and AJay ensured that the restaurants knew and she was catered for. The tour minibus was clean, comfortable and cool. All was perfect and I’d recommend it without question.

Product :

Fabulous, amazing and perfect.

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful 5* review!
We are delighted that you had an amazing, seamless Golden triangle tour and pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and food throughout the tour. It's also brilliant that you had a fabulous guide in AJ and that he went above and beyond for the whole group and ensured everyone's needs were catered for. We are thrilled that overall you had a perfect trip and its great to hear that you would recommend our company to others without question!