At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.
We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!
The trip ticked every box for us in visiting India with all we wonted to see, hear and know about the country.
our guide was full of information and passed as much as he could onto us on every aspect of his country.
did all as advertised and more with several early starts we got the best from the whole trip.
Generally well organised, tour guides very courteous and knowledgeable. Compared with our trip on "Grand Tour of China" we had fewer local guides in India. This may be because we were a smaller group (11).
It was a very good experience overall, with a good range of sites visited, and was a very interesting trip.
However, we did not feel it was good value for money, compared to the Grand Tour of China we did in 2013 - for the same length holiday we paid about twice the price - and the standard of hotels, meals, was only average. Also in India we had to buy all drinks at mealtimes, whereas in China this was provided.
Internal flights with Air India were poor quality - aircraft seemed badly maintained, and in one the auxiliary engine was not working, affecting air conditioning and lighting in the cabin.
We would like to thank you for writing back with your constructive comments from your time on tour with us. In regards to your local guides, depending on the distance between the cities you might find that your guide will accompany you between such short lengths. This is why you had fewer guides in India as appose to when you went away on tour in 2013 to China.
It is disappointing to hear that you did not feel as if this particular tour was value for money. We hope you can appreciate that the costs vary from country to country, and we do our upmost by working closely with our suppliers to ensure that our customers get the best possible deals when they book with us.
Please note that we have also recorded your comments regarding your experience on your aircraft. We are apologetic to hear that it did not meet expectations.
We are pleased to see that overall you have rated both the service and product as good and we hope to welcome you back with Wendy Wu again at some point in the future.
The team in India were on top of the game and revised the itinerary at the first sign of problems ie one train running 3 to 4 hours late due to fog rebooked the group on earlier train hence no delay
As described in the brochure and more, our national guide (Vikram Singh Solanki) was very knowledgeable and had opinion on everything question we asked plus the local guides were always very informative
Thank you for your much valued feedback! we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip and will forward on your comments to our office in India who will be pleased. Your guide Vikram in particular will be delighted with your kind comments.
We hope to welcome you on tour with us in the not too distant future.
Junior, Wendy Wu Tours
our guide on the northern part (MK) was excellent the southern didnt have much to do as it was treated more as a wind down on the holiday
we had max 2 nights in any hotel would have been good to have a spare day 1/2 way through
Thank you for your feedback regarding your tour. We will pass on your comments relating to your guide MK in India who will be pleased.
Junior, Wendy Wu Tours
Your tipping system does not work in India, works well elsewhere(China/Vietnam etc). It encourages corruption.
Individual tipping system is the only way to operate in India. The guide pays out poor tips, we witnessed dissatisfied recipients., must pocked the bulk Total tips given 2100usd driver and mate given 1000 & 600rupees
Camel drives very unhappy. Could cause a problem for future tours
Thank you for your feedback regarding the distribution of tips. Our partners in India have advised us their national escorts are provided with guidelines on how these should be divided up. However, we have advised them of your concern and are grateful to you for bringing this to our attention. We are delighted you enjoyed the tour and hope we can be of assistance in the future.
Lorraine, Wendy Wu Tours
Comprehensive. Every base covered. Full-on experience.
Everything worth experiencing is packed in, at a moderate price + all meals!