Japan 2022-23 & Southeast Asia & New Zealand 2022-23

Order your Free Copy

Order Brochure
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Hidden Treasures of Myanmar

Sunday 23 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good communications via e.mail and on the phone.

Hidden Treasures of Myanmar

Tuesday 18 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Booked on line - system was easy to follow - would recommend to friends and family

Hidden Treasures of Myanmar

Sunday 09 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent communication, very helpful

Hidden Treasures of Myanmar

Sunday 09 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent service from the booking team. They went above & beyond to accommodate our requests which were not available on line.

Hidden Treasures of Myanmar

Sunday 08 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An excellent “full on” holiday with activities planned every day from dawn.to dusk.

The dedicated guide was knowledgable and always available as required.

This is the first time I have taken an escorted holiday and was a little nervous as to how this would turn out. As it turned out I had nothing to worry about.

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Sunday 11 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent guide who was very informative and helpful in all situations. The hotel were much superior to that I had expected - only one was not too good. Another hotel I want to comment on is the Japanese style accommodation even though it was a beautiful location. I found it difficult with the uneven surfaces and the very low bed - I have back problems and found it difficult getting down and terrified getting up during the night.

The content of the tour was great and allowed us to see the normal rural life as well as the religious part. The Burmese people are lovely and so friendly - I hope tourism picks up for them - they deserve it.

My only criticism is having to wait 12 hours (mid-day to mid-night) for a pickup to the airport at Yangon. It would have been better to have left at midnight the previous evening after dinner. I suggest you make it 16 days rather than 17.

I do not know where I shall go in 2019 but I shall certainly look at your brochure for ideas. I would happily recommend Myanmar although my friends tend to stay in Europe.


Merle Rewcastle

Our Response

Thank you so much for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you had an excellent guide who you found very informative and helpful. It's also brilliant that your hotels were better than you expected. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the content of the tour and that it allowed you to see many parts of Japan.
We have noted your slight criticism with regards to one of the hotels and the long transfer time and will review these going forward. However, we are thrilled that you will would recommend our company and hope that you will book another tour with us in the near future.

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Tuesday 19 Dec 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
So well planned and organised. An excellent combination of all there is to do and see in Myanmar. Delightful people and beautiful country. Our guide was exceptional, great fun but really well organised and extremely knowledgeable with superb English language skills. He certainly helped to make the holiday so successful

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Saturday 02 Dec 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Faultless. Myu our Myanmar guide was truly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. He went far more than the extra mile. The drivers were all very safe the hotels were good and all had interesting features. The food was wonderful but really it all came down to myu and all his tremendous hard work ensuring each and everyone of us had an unforgettably wonderful time. I would highly recommend Wendy wu tours. Myanmar was an unforgettable experience. One black mark in Hong Kong we were made take heavy cases and hand luggage down an escalator when there was a lift available , that was down just to the local airport guide. Ever other aspect was truly five star

Product :

It gave a terrific overview of Myanmar. They packed so much in. We were able to see many sides of the country. We were lucky on two counts. One was myu our guide who was absolutely fantastic and the second we were there at festival time

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Monday 13 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent national guide. Good choice of hotels and restaurants. An itinerary that included all the main sites of interest.

Product :

Great value as all-inclusive. Reasonable group size with excellent guide.

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Monday 13 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

A professional tour of Myanmar from Wendy Wu....Every last detail covered.
Strongly recommended. Local guides used, W.W. used ESP company with George...( not his real name !)...full frank discussions about everything.
It is a very large country with 100 ethnic groups in 14 different states...so really NO problems whatsover. People are very honest and really delightful. Prices are really low for everything....try it now. (people on tour were great too...what a bonus!)

Product :

great value ...well up to previously experienced Wendy Wu value and
Organisation...start to finish!

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Sunday 12 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

My recent tour of Burma was outstanding. I experienced amazing activities, sights, hotels and our guide, George was outstanding. Knowledgeable, friendly, happy, nothing too much trouble for him. He was full of enthusiasm. A trip of a lifetime. Definitely recommended. Thank you Wendy Wu

Product :

Outstanding itinerary and very good accommodation throughout. We were given every opportunity to experience new things, like Ox Cart rides, Pony and Cart, Horse and Trap, Long tailed boats, Pick-up truck taxis, tri-shaws, cultural shows and more. The people of Myanmar are friendly and welcoming. Our guide was personable, happy and knowledgeable. A wonderful trip. Wish I could have stayed longer.

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Thursday 13 Apr 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

I booked this very late - once the components of the trip were confirmed back to the agent - Liz Cathcart - she worked with me to get it booked / guidance on visas / flights arranged with preferred airlines etc. Nothing was too much trouble

Product :

An amazing tour through an incredible country - it would be lovely if it were a few days longer to allow a little time in places like Kalaw to walk / an additional day at Inle to do your own thing - kayaking / relaxing etc Yangon - as there is so much more to this diverse city to see / visit.......The journey was structured well - though question the trip out to Pyay and back from Yangon - is there no other way to structure to avoid the back track and loss of a day essentially on a reverse trip. Aside from that we saw the main "tourist" trail plus the joy of going to a few lesser known areas - which were an absolute joy and trove of hidden treasures - especially the trip upto Monywa and the Po Win Daung Caves - Kalaw was another stunning surprise. Our guide - Kyaw - was a huge part in making this trip so memorable and his insightful and honest commentary with his obvious love of his country made the trip all the more vivid.

The only slight drawbacks the hotels in Mandalay and especially Yangon - were far from the main city - ok it was only a few $$ to get into town - but it would have been nice to have been more centrally located thus offering the ability to go for a walk in the evening if wanted - cities like these have a different facet in the evenings - I understand the whole "Fully Inclusive" concept appeals to many - it would be nice to be "let off the reigns" at times to make our own choices for meals - and discover a little more for ourselves.

It would be nice if you offered additional extras at time of booking / or have your ground operator offer at the outset eg: Balloon flights in either Bagan or Inle. We did get this sorted but we had to approach our guide & request he sort it out for us, rather than it been offered as an additional. It is a magical experience.

Final bit - may I suggest that you offer the opportunity for a couple of additional days in Yangon - on an "extension basis" - either working with your ground operator to create a couple of day packages - or just to allow self exploration. It is easy to get round - there are several interesting things to do - both in and around - I wish I had had a couple additional days to fit it all in

Our Response

Thanks for your constructive feedback!?It's great to hear that you had such a great time in Myanmar, and we really appreciate all the suggestions you have provided.

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Sunday 09 Apr 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Well planned and run tour, excellent guides. Weak on administration.

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Monday 02 Jan 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent service and product. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and will no doubt return for our third Wendy Wu holiday in the next year or two.

Product :

An excellent holiday that was well organised, nicely paced and very interesting.

HIDDEN TREASURES OF MYANMAR

Sunday 25 Oct 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Very good guide. Saw all the key sites and a few more.

Product :

Very good. A bit too much emphasis on Budda and the religion. A bit more of the country and wildlife, birds etc would be better for me. A couple of hiccups on transport- plane from Yangon to Mandalay had a bad engine and had to land twice - alterative in place in 2 hours - very ggod. Boat on Irrawaddy broke down but was repaired in again about a couple of hours - no changes to the itinerary - guide was very good at reorganising schedule. It also added to the excitement for me!! Hotels excellent - much better than I expected. One more day on the lake would have been good - a highlight for me

Our Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your Treasures of Myanmar tour which sounds like it was quite the adventure.

We hope you have returned with many a fantastic memory which will last a very long time to come.

Kind regards,
Junior