Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Highlights of India

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Utterly Superb. I've wanted to visit India for many years - was planning on 2020 but we all know what happened then! - so finally got around to booking. I expected India to be a complete assault on the senses and it delivered in spades. Colourful, noisy, fast moving, in your face and unlike any country I've ever visited. It was a little bit crazy in the best possible way - I loved the sights, sounds, colours, the smells (OK not so much those of Indian Train toilets LOL). I don't think I'll ever quite get used to cows ambling along wherever they please ... including the middle of the road but thats just part of the local colour.

This was my second Wendy Wu Tour - I came back as the first was superb in every way and this one delivered again. Thats twice now that WW has knocked it out of the park. Ive just booked another tour for 2025 to Japan.

1) The itinerary was comprehensive and varied - the pace a little relentless at times as we crammed in as much as possible but worth it totally. We visted all the major "bucket list" sights of Northern Indian from New & Old Delhi (such a contrast), to Taj Mahal and Agra (Taj is every bit as magnificent as imagined), Varanasi (the 5 am start to see the sunrise and Ghats on Ganges was well worth it to see such an incredible site), the Khajuraho (with the Kama Sutra carvings) temples, the night, time jeep ride and magnificent sights of Jaipur, the very macho military city of Jodphur complete with jet fighter fly-overs and the magnificent hotel, the lakes and water palaces of Udaipur and the Tigers at Ranthambore and the superb Shergarh Hotel. Wall to wall palaces, forts, temples, rickshaw rides, Tuk Tuk, jeep rides, coaches, flights and train - you name it we did it.
2) The National guide Vishal was an ever smiling guy who sorted out any minor issues along the way and was a fountain of knowledge on his country as well as being very proud of it and eager to share with visitors. The local guides and coach drivers/assistants were also excellent but special mention has to be given to the superb driving of the cool, calm Mr Singh who Id trust to drive me anywhere and the ever smiling assistant Krishna.
3) The Hotels were all of very good quality - two of which where utterly superb in Jodphur and Ranthambore. The Udaipur Hotel had issues - which the hotel did sort out rapidly but they shouldn't have needed to have the issues pointed out... the other hotels didnt.
4) Food was plentiful and good quality. Generally I would have liked it spicier as I like my food hot and flavourful but appreciate that the hotels and restaurants needed to cater for the wide range of palates of the group. Shergarh was very accommodating in making mine spicier when I asked.
5) Excellent value for money - a lot of bang for the buck.
6) An absolutely superb group of people to travel with - 28 of us from various parts of the UK, Ireland, some Aussies and Kiwis. Everyone seemed to get on really well and the WhatsApp group set up by our guide Vishal was great for sharing photos, schedules etc. The group I travelled with made an already amazing holiday into an incredible experience I will never forget.
Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Wendy Wu Tours - Ive already booked my third tour for 2025!

Highlights of India

Sunday 24 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Packed loads in each day, almost overwhelming. Would prefer more downtime for reflection on what we saw. Coach travel guidance from Wendy Wu completely underestimates the time to travel between centres. 7 hour coach guidanceinvariable took 10+ hours door to door with stops. An expected 1500 arrival actually was after 1800. Relax time never happened due to the packed itinerary

Highlights of India

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The holiday location was very interesting with extraordinary culture and unbelievable diversity within the cities and other areas of India.

Our international Vishal Srivastava was extremely helpful and give 100% to make our holiday run smoothly and interesting. He made sure everyone within our group was happy. Vishal made our holiday and without him the trip wouldn’t have been so interesting or fulfilling.

If you have him has the international tour guide then you are going to have a fantastic holiday,

Highlights of India

Tuesday 31 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant holiday. Brilliant National Guide

Highlights of India

Sunday 23 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
great>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Highlights of India

Sunday 23 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
This was a very 'full on' tour with very little time to recover. Some bus journeys were long but the train journeys were interesting. Tour guide excellent.

Highlights of India

Tuesday 31 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very clear and helpful. Very patient with our questions

Highlights of India

Monday 07 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
This was a fabulous itinerary led by a brilliant guide. It is quite busy but the continual delights and surprises make it all worthwhile

Highlights of India

Friday 04 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Wendy Wu is one of the few companies that you can entirely relax with, safe in the knowledge that your whole trip from start to finish will be fully planned and managed with attention to every detail. The standard and value for money is excellent. Every holiday is an exciting adventure with all the worry of planning removed; you can just sit back and take it all in! Every day was a highlight! Our national escort Jasvir Saurana was outstanding. He was incredibly knowledgable and made history come to life with his excellent story-telling skills. He went out his way to make long coach journey's fun and looked after us with great care. He made the whole experience a magical one with memories of India to treasure forever.

Highlights of India

Wednesday 26 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was my first tour with Wendy Wu and my first ever visit to India and it want be my last,from the first day i arrived in New Delhi our guide Jasvir had everything in hand, nothing was any trouble for him to sort out or organise throughout the whole tour.Which was absolutely amazing from start to finish the hotels we stayed in all the meals and the whole tour throughout the Highlights of India was superb Jasvir and all the drivers and guides certainly made it a holiday to remember it truly was wonderful and I can't thank Wendy Wu Tours and everybody involved enough for making it the most memorable time, i will recommend this tour and Wendy Wu to my Family and Friends and I will be booking again for India and other destinations. Thankyou

Our Response

Hi Stephen, Thankyou for taking the time to send us your review. As one of our first UK customers back to India this year, your feedback is so important to us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tour and will be happy to pass your comments to Jasvir and our partners in India too. Best wishes from the whole team at Wendy Wu Tours

Highlights of India

Friday 07 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
I was very impressed with all the accommodation throughout the tour - always a comfortable bed and good sized rooms with all the necessary facilities. Wether it was a breakfast with freshly prepared omelette or lunch with many courses and lots of variety at dinner throughout the tour, the food was of a high standard and very plentiful. Our guide, Jasvir, was helpful and 100% professional from start to the finish of this amazing tour. He engaged with everybody on the tour and was full of local and national knowledge and was there for you at all times. He deserves an award for his service. Thank you Jasvir Saurana, you definitely have made me want to travel to India with Wendy Wu again. From the very start my whole experience with Wendy Wu Tours has been outstanding the most helpful staff regarding any booking queries and put my mind to rest in regards of the Visa process, professional throughout. Thank you. And the Highlights of India was a holiday I will never forget, truly memorable. I will be booking with Wendy Wu again, the whole experience has been excellent.

Highlights of India

Friday 28 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour was well planned & took in all the major attractions.

Highlights of India

Wednesday 29 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Staff was polite but knowledge regarding destination to India was slightly lacking.
Made up the shortfall of knowledge by making two different telephone calls two different staff members On two different occasions.
booked the holiday with Lisa to India and read out the required flights to her which she knowledged but after paying the deposit and receiving a confirmation The flight times was difference to my request. ( these flights times was received by email previously sent by Lisa)
this was changed by another person making another phone call a few hours later.
Thankfully I checked the confirmation upon receiving it and before I booked my connecting flights to Gatwick airport from Jersey.

Telephone Wendy Wu three more times to speak to Lisa unfortunately she was unavailable on all occasions , requested for her to call me back unfortunately this did not happen .

It makes me wonder once you book with Wendy Wu if the office service may decline slightly?
This is my fourth holiday with Wendy Wu and hoping that the standards within the company Is still very high?

Highlights of India

Thursday 07 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The booking agent, Catherine, was very efficient & fully understood the package I was seeking

Our Response

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted that Katherine was efficient and helpful during the booking process , and was able to understand the package you were after. We will pass on your lovely feedback to her and we hope that you have an amazing tour in India next year.

Kind regards,

Wendy Wu team

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Monday 25 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

The trip was very good. The itinerary was excellent but it was very tiring. We had little time for leisure or doing things independently. We stayed in some good hotels but rarely were free to enjoy their facilities.

Our tour guide Vishal was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and happy to explain everything to the group. He certainly added to a fabulous experience.

Product :

Generally very good, but not 5 star as it was very full on with long days, and early starts. The food was very similar in most of the hotels and restaurants we visited.

I would give 5 stars to our tour guide Vishal. He was superb