Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Highlights of Laos

Monday 18 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very interesting, and wonderful to travel overland seeing the country. Our guide Pet was really amazing sorting everything out when flights were cancelled. Definitely recommend him as utterly charming and helpful

Our Response

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you found your overland journey through the country very interesting. It's fantastic that Pet, your guide, was able to handle unexpected challenges like cancelled flights with such efficiency. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back on another tour soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Highlights of Laos

Tuesday 12 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
Totally exhausting and very physically demanding - badly planned, poor quality rooms - one had bars across the window! Long days travelling on dusty roads - extremely stressful and tiring. Food very limited
not the quality travel experience we had previously with this company

Our Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we're genuinely sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations. We take all feedback seriously, and while we've received very positive responses from other customers regarding this tour, we understand that each customer's experience can vary. Your feedback helps us improve, and we'll be sure to look into the issues you've raised, including the planning, accommodation quality, travel logistics, and food options. We strive to provide high-quality travel experiences, and we'll be in touch to address your concerns and ensure your future experiences with us are more enjoyable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Highlights of Laos

Sunday 10 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Great guide, fascinating country. Wish there was more wildlife.

Highlights of Laos

Sunday 10 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The trip was well planned and executed. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The trip involved a lot of driving along rough roads, to get from Luang Prabang to the plain of Jars and then on to Van Vieng, which was unavoidable, but not comfortable after driving all day just looking out of the bus window.

Highlights of Laos

Saturday 02 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Easy process and all information on link.

Highlights of Laos

Wednesday 03 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The person responsible for making the booking was knowledgeable and helpful.

Highlights of Laos

Saturday 25 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent trip but a couple of glitches downgraded it from 5 star.

Highlights of Laos

Sunday 12 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Great holiday, wonderful guides, all done very professionally

Highlights of Laos

Monday 21 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Guide was absolutely wonderful, best tour manager I’ve ever known. Not only went that extra mile for us but was positively heroic

HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS

Friday 16 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Yes, could recommend and will buy again.

Product :

Everything went well. Good hotels, food and well paced trip.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review,
Its fantastic to hear that you had a well organised and good paced tour, and that you enjoyed the accommodation and food provided. We are also delighted that you would recommend our tours and that you would book again with us in the future. We look forward to helping you with another tour soon.

HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS

Tuesday 24 Apr 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Would recommend and would travel with them again

Product :

Well conducted with a varied itinerary for a group tour.
Provided the experience and reality of life in Laos

HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS

Tuesday 14 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent tour and national guide, the only disappointment was the transfer from the airport to the hotel in Bangkok. Would definitely travel with Wendy Wu Tours again.

Product :

Excellent itinerary. Would have liked an extra day in Veng Viang.

HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS

Tuesday 15 Nov 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent
Would have proffered to go to Luang Prabang from Bankok airport rather than spend a night in Bankok when starting the holiday

HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS

Tuesday 15 Nov 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Outstandingly well led.

Product :

Good variety. The Lao people made it.

HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS

Thursday 19 Nov 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

It was all hoped it to be and I was impressed with the company's organisation.

Product :

An outstanding holiday for me.