Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
Japan is Open

Save up to £970 per person with our re-opening sale

Partner Flies Free & Half Price Single Supplements

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Wednesday 23 Mar 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour was excellent - though not faultless.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Tuesday 24 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great Country.
Good range of different things to do and places to see - temples to beaches to wildlife.
Hotels ranged from adequate to excellent. Food quality and variety was better than we expected
A really good tour guide and our fellow travellers were excellent company.
Would recommend despite the impact of Corona Virus cutting out a few later trips but that was beyond anyone's ability to control..

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Monday 24 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The holiday in Sri Lanka was very full with many interesting visits. The hotels were very good apart from the Ramada in Colombo which was average. The meals were excellent and there was always an alternative to the hot spicy curry. Our guide was attentive, helpful and very informative with excellent English. He did his best to show us his beautiful country and appreciation it’s long and complex history.
It was a shame that the bus we traveled in was not very comfortable, the seats did not recline and were quite small without much legroom, as we did spend a lot of time in the bus on the long slow drives though Sri Lank’s interesting traffic!! however the drivers were very good, nice and attentive.

HIGHLIGHTS OF SRI LANKA

Monday 26 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
There were some issues with the booking - you got my wife’s name incorrect on the documentation initially and it took a number of phone calls / mails to resolve

Our Response

We are sorry to hear of the error that was made with your wife's name, and the delay to correct this.


We understand that this was rectified and all documentation was correct.


In light of the incorrect spelling, we hope you enjoyed your tour and returned home with some fond memories that will last for many years to come!

HIGHLIGHTS OF SRI LANKA

Monday 26 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

I have now been with Wendy Wu on five tours, so yes I will use them again and I always am recommending them to people I know and friends. Their service is excellent, they always give the best hotels, and transport available in any country. They give different tours in each country, so clients are able to choose what they want. They also do comfortable, medium or active tours, so they can suit everyone. Their tours are all inclusive, so only spending money, or alcohol are funds required. I give them top rating. I have only returned from my last tour about two weeks, but already I am thinking about next year and what country I wish to visit. I am a solo traveler, but meet lots of lovely people on tour, both married couples and single people. The tours are open to everyone.

Product :

Great country, very interesting places, lovely people, would visit Sri Lanka again.

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful 5* review!
We are delighted that you are a returning customer and it's great that you have already travelled with us 5 times! It's fantastic to hear that you always enjoy your tours, including the accommodation and transport that is included! We're also glad that as a solo traveller you feel safe and comfortable on our tours and that you enjoy meeting the groups! Thank you for continuing to use our company, we cannot wait for you to book your next tour with us!

HIGHLIGHTS OF SRI LANKA

Friday 06 Apr 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
One of our main reasons for using Wendy Wu is that they provide ALL meals on their Far East tours. We would be more likely to use them again if they offered the same on their other tours, South and Central America for example.

We like the idea of a compulsory gratuity charge paid to the tour guide, who then takes care of all the tipping.

HIGHLIGHTS OF SRI LANKA

Sunday 23 Apr 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Wendy Wu representatives are great to work with. Very helpful, professional and friendly.

Product :

Wendy Wu ensured that we had a wide and varied experience of a great country.

HIGHLIGHTS OF SRI LANKA

Friday 25 Nov 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised and informative tour. Excellent hotels and food.

HIGHLIGHTS OF SRI LANKA

Friday 09 Sep 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Our Tour: average

Service rating :

Excellent booking service from Wendy Wu. Bad service from Sri Lankan operator in choice of several unsuitable hotels, tour not adhering to the agreed itinary and the guide provided being second rate - doing just the minimum and unreliable .

Product :

Great people, saw a lot and good mix of people on the trip. Spoilt by the issues above. Wendy Wu used to represent very good quality for a medium price. Based on this trip Wendy Wu has now become a poor quality provider at medium cost. Great shame.