Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

In Pursuit of Pandas

Tuesday 26 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour with knowledgeable and helpful guides. Fantastic accommodation throughout and delicious meals. This tour involves a significant amount of walking so wear comfy footwear.

Our Response

Thanks for your review!

We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time on your tour! We are thrilled that you had such knowledgeable guides and enjoyed your accommodation and meals throughout!

We hope that you will consider us when booking your next tour!

Kind regards,

Wendy Wu Team

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Thursday 02 May 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Booking was very efficient and sound advice was given. Air China was amazingly good considering I had read some fairly bad accounts of their services.
Hotels we stayed in were of a good quality.
Internal flight and Bullet train were excellent.

Local guides very informative and with good English. Fin in Chendu had excellent English. Sites amazing as expected.


None of this would have held together without our national guide, Ivan, who was outstanding. Dealing with the language, regulations, airport and train stations would have been a nightmare without him. He was amazingly calm, well organised, kind and efficient. How he didn't lose some of us in the Forbidden City I will never know.

Product :

Please read my review carefully

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Monday 29 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The whole tour from the moment we were met in China by our National Guide, Ivan, was first class, giving us a truly wonderful holiday. Highly recommend Wendy Woo for China.

Product :

The whole experience was first class thanks to our National Guide, Ivan, and the team of local guides who helped us to make the most of a short tour. It was full of wonders such as the Great Wall, the Terracotta Warriors, the pandas, palaces, parks, gardens etc plus great food, shows and a great bunch of travelling companions.

Our Response


Thank you for your feedback!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour to China and Ivan and your local guides helped you enjoy everything you could during your tour.

It is lovely to discover your holiday highlights - Great Wall, Terracotta Warriors and many others.

Thank you for your recommendations.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS - CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR

Saturday 19 Jan 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Jason Gao (National guide) was amazing and local Guide Susan in Chengdu and Andy in Beijing were good/

Product :

Hotels at Beijing and Xi'an were good, especially the Boffo L in Xi'an (which we believe was brand new to Wend Wu Tours). Hotel in Chengdu was disappointing - staff did not speak much English, not very helpful, room was disappointing.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Thursday 13 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Very well run, knowledgeable guides and a good quality experience.

Product :

Wonderful, we got there early and virtually had the place to ourselves. The babies were so cute I wanted to take one home!

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Saturday 10 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Our tour with Wendy Wu Tours was EXCELLLENT. The tour of China to visit Pandas was VERY GOODthroughout from airport arrival till departure. The tour reps were all very knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for you both as a group and individual.

Product :

We purchased through a tour operator but the Wendy Wu base in London was very good and was able ton secure for us Business Class seats therre and back through Air China (Excellent Flight). They also helped me with the Visa's as well which I thoght was very good as it could have been a mine feild.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are thrilled that you had an excellent tour with us! Its wonderful that you got to see the Pandas and that your whole tour was good from beginning to end! We're also delighted that you liked your tour guides who were informative and extremely helpful. We hope you have made some brilliant memories and hope that you will book again with us in the future.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Tuesday 30 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Very well organised with helpful and knowledgeable guides, Rita was excellent, coping well with the unexpected. Highlights were the pandas and Panda base was free from the usual crowds.

Product :

Good value trip covering many highlights of China.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you had an excellent time, and that your guide Rita was helpful and knowledgeable. We are so glad you enjoyed seeing the Pandas, and the video you have attached is lovely. We hope you will book again with us in the future.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Tuesday 16 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent tour well organised. Great guides and packed a lot into a short time . Great food and accommodation as well

Product :

Well organised. Great guides

Our Response

Thank you for your feedback.


We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your "In Pursuit of Pandas" tour, and were able to see a lot in just over a week.


We hope you have returned with some fond memories of China that will remain with you for many years to come.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Monday 15 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Everything was really good and the guide was amazing but a few of us would have liked more time being part of the day to day culture - markets, tea rooms to just sit in the park for a while.

Product :

Loved the Pandas - they were the reason I booked the tour!!

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Monday 15 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent throughout. Delivered all promised. National and local guides knowledgeable and helpful at all times. Thoroughly recommended

Product :

Everything hoped for. Trip of a lifetime

Our Response

Thank you for your review!


We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to China, and you found your guides to be helpful and knowledgeable throughout.


We thank you for your recommendations and hope to see you again on another Wendy Wu Tour in the future.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Monday 01 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Hotels were first rate, food was amazing, tour guide, (Hoffman Hua), went above and beyond when required; local Beijing guide, (Mick), knew his stuff and kept the tour group well informed, as did our Chengdu guide, (Susan). I have nothing but praise for this company and the whole tour!!

Product :

Booked through Hays Travel (Durham), and had full contact at all times, whether it was with the staff at Hays, or with the Wendy Wu London office.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Tuesday 25 Sep 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The In Pursuit of Pandas tour was very well organised & Michelle, our national guide was excellent. She provided background information to all the sights before we got there to enable us to enjoy the experience more. Just what we needed on our first trip to China

Product :

Well organised to enable us to obtain the best experience for each day & good choice of foods

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!


We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your "In Pursuit of Panda's" tour. Your lovely comments about Michelle have been passed along to our China office to share with her - It'll make her day!


We would be honored to welcome you on-board another Wendy Wu Tours in the future, and hope the memories of this fantastic region stays with you for many years to come.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Monday 24 Sep 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Our tour guides were amazing,Michelle and May
My only complaint would be that in our last hotel (Chengdu) we didn't have daily milk or sugar for our 'cuppa',in fact Michelle went to the local supermarket and bought us some,also in my opinion the bed was rather hard and I would have struggled to stay there any longer

Product :

Exactly what I thought it would be

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Thursday 06 Sep 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The trip was everything and more than was advertised. From the advice given when booking and applying for the visa, to the wonderful attention and service given to everyone on the tour by Our guide Garry Guo. Nothing was too much trouble, his knowledge, humour and attention to detail made this an outstanding trip

Product :

Outstanding value , amazing holiday

Our Response

Thank you for your review!


We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your "In Pursuit of Pandas" tour, and all your questions were answered prior to your departure.


Your comments will be passed along to our office in China who will share them with him - I'm sure it will make his day!


We truly hope you have returned home with some incredible memories of the Ancient Region that will last for many years to come.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS

Saturday 02 Sep 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Terrific holiday - well organised, great national and local guides. Very full itinerary, lovely group of people, nice hotels.

Product :

Great trip, pandas the best part of an excellent choice of visits.

Our Response

Thanks for your lovely feedback!