Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours

Save up to £1,790pp per person including Cherry Blossom Season! Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Japan Uncovered

Monday 26 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
We have only had our initial discussion so far, but booked as Arty had a lot of information as we asked to answer all our questions.

A Week in Japan

Friday 16 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly and helpul

Japan by Rail

Wednesday 14 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The website was very informative and easy to navigate.The itinerary for the tour I booked is the best I’ve seen.

Discover Japan

Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very efficient service.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 09 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
No waiting time on phone.

Wanted extras on top of a set tour, Natasha was very friendly and helpful, talked through options clearly. Made sure all my details were correct to avoid any changes later on.

Had a quick follow up question following day. Again straight through to Anna who was also very friendly and helpful.

Japan by Rail

Monday 05 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Adding more vouchers to reduce the cost of the trip.

Japan by Rail

Sunday 04 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
We paid £22,000 (includes £2000 flight upgrade) for both of us. But the 20 Australians and 2 New Zealanders in our group had only paid half of that. The tour was completely overpriced. We had to carry all our suitcases to and from the coaches every day, although it did say that in your brochure. However, when we travelled by train we had to carry our overnight bags through the streets to walk to the train station and up and down hundreds of stairs and escalators. Sometimes. A lot of people in our group struggled. One of the worst things was the tour being graded as 1. Without doubt it was a grade 3. So many people on our group just could not cope with the miles of walking every day and up and down hundreds of stairs visiting temples and forts. It was absolutely ridiculous to have the tour graded as 1. Most of the food was horrendous, bento box after bento box. The food was usually on the table when we got there and there was no choice. Although my fish was always taken care of. We went to a restaurant for dinner once where we were able to choose our food. Apart from that we just ate whatever was in the box, occasionally we did go to restaurants where we cooked our own food, but again no choice. Overall the lack of choice of food was one of the worst things. Japan is renowned for good quality varied food and we didn’t see it.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 26 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Helpful and pleasant manner

Experience Japan

Friday 26 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Attended The Wendy Wu Tours open day in Bournemouth yesterday and booked several bucket list tours.
Glen was knowledgeable and engaging throughout his talk on each destination. Later assisting us with any questions we had.
I highly recommend attending one of their open days if you find yourself overwhelmed when researching online.
Thank you to Glen and the team, we’re very excited for our upcoming tours.

Our Response

Thank you so much, Ryan, for taking the time to share your experience at our Wendy Wu Tours open day in Bournemouth. We are thrilled to hear that you not only attended but also booked several bucket list tours with us.

It's fantastic to know that Glen made a great impression on you with his knowledge and engaging talk about each destination. We pride ourselves on having a team that is passionate about travel and we are dedicated to providing fabulous tours for our clients.

We appreciate your recommendation to attend our open days, especially for those who may feel overwhelmed with online research. We believe that these events are a great opportunity to connect with our team, get personalised advice, and make informed decisions about your travel plans in an informal setting.

On behalf of Glen and the entire Wendy Wu Tours team, we are excited to have you join us on your upcoming tours. We look forward to creating unforgettable memories for you and ensuring a seamless and enjoyable travel experience.

Thanks again for your review, it is very much appreciated.

Jimmy

Experience Japan

Thursday 25 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
The young lady I spoke to was helpful and cheerful.

Our Response

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. Beau will be delighted to hear your comments.

Many thanks

Jimmy

Japan by Rail

Tuesday 23 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good Advice and all explained well.

Our Response

Arti will be delighted to hear you were very happy with her service.

Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review.

Kind regards

Jimmy

A Week in Japan

Monday 22 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Yes, very helpful and confident agent and informative

Our Response

Many thanks for your review, much appreciated. Jimmy

Discover Japan

Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful, professional and personable

Our Response

Thanks so much for your reply. It is sincerely appreciated. Jimmy

Jewels of Japan

Tuesday 16 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Travel advisor talked me through my options and highlighted the half price offer on single room for my option of dates in 2025.

Our Response

That's great to hear! Thanks for your review. Jimmy

Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful and very informative staff. We only wen for ideas but ended up booking a holiday