Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Japan Uncovered

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I was disappointed as a solo traveller that my flight into Osaka was the last to arrive and I missed the evening meal on the first day
I was surprised that everyone had travelled by different routes
I was also one of the first to leave Tokyo at 6:30am, so missed breakfast and final goodbye’s
Our guide Emiku Honda was brilliant and knowledgeable
The group was friendly and a good mix of ages
The tour was ‘full on’ some days, evening meal 60mins after being dropped off from the day’s activities
I loved the places we visited and feel that I saw the highlights of Japan
I really miss the warm toilet seats!

Discover Japan

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Well organised

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 11 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 11 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Generally, a great and extensive tour. Our guide, Miyuki was excellent. Main problem was the huge crowds at the tourist sites which detracted from the enjoyment of them.
Hotels and transport were good. Itinerary stated an onsen at one hotel which wasn’t there! One day we did not check in until 8.30pm which was too late and one meal was at a school type canteen which was awful with about 200 children there.
Group size of 26 seemed quite large at times. Max of 20 would be better.

Jewels of Japan

Tuesday 09 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Holiday was as advertised but our second guide was not very knowledgeable about the historical facts so we had little detail about the places we went to.

A Week in Japan

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The trip was amazing and the only reason I gave 4 stars is because it was rushed, not enough time to enjoy the touristic sites. The first day in Tokyo was extremely rushed and packed with only 30-40 minutes for some visits. Not enough free time to explore the local areas. Hotels were very good, food as well but too much food in the evening. Overall I enjoyed the trip.

Japan by Rail

Sunday 10 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
This was an interesting tour that was well organised, with a good range of activities, opportunity to enjoy all sorts of Japanese food, using good hotels and with a very good guide. There are just a couple of things that stop me awarding it 5 stars

Japan Uncovered

Monday 04 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Amazing trip to Japan. Taki our guide was absolutely amazing nothing was too much trouble, learnt loads from him about this beautiful country & people. Would highly recommend the 17 days uncovered trip.
Very well organized from the time I landed to the time I left.
Loads of food lovely to try from the different regions.
First time traveling with Wendy Woo it certainly will not be my last.
As a single traveler you are very well looked after there is nothing to worry about.
Highly recommend Japan.

Japan by Rail

Wednesday 29 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent trip very well organised.
Would never have been able to cover so much in such a short time

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Great trip around Japan with a wonderful tour guide ! The tour gave a fantastic range of varied destinations and experiences. The hotels were of varied quality with most being good but not excellent and a couple being only what would be classed as poor for the cost of the trip. Meals were good and included mainly Japanese cuisine with the opportunity to sample many regional dishes.
The main issue I had was that both of my airport transfers were by coach ( Imagine National Express ) rather by people carrier that was given to most of the other tour party members. I think this was a poor provision considering the cost of the tour and the fact that this was an inconsistency and should have been the same taxi/ people carrier service for all guests.

Japan Uncovered

Monday 27 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent itinerary & exceptional guide, Take. Took in the main iconic sights, as well as introducing us to tea making, paper making & origami. Plenty of opportunities to try out different Japanese cuisine, but with the occasion Western meal for variety. Added bonus, we were very lucky with weather and did get to see the summit of Mount Fuji!

Japan Uncovered

Friday 24 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Really good tour but spoiled by poor food at group meals. Would have preferred to pay more for better quality food or have more options to dine independently

Japan Uncovered

Friday 24 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Would highly recommend Wendy Wu Brilliant tour guide good hotels some rooms bigger than others but all very clean staff in all very helpful .On a personal level I expected Japanese food at lunch time but maybe more choices in the evening But would certainly travel again with the company

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 23 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised, everything paid for up front , except drinks and a very well- informed guide.

Japan Uncovered

Wednesday 22 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Fabulous country, lovely people, spectacular sights. Only the lack of good quality food offered on the trip prevents 5*