Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I've travelled in two Wendy Wu small group tours. Vietnam in 2016 and most recently India in April 2024. The itineraries were comprehensive, the hotels and meals of a very good standard and the guides - National and local - superb. I travelled in a group of 28 people to India - a great mix of Brits, Irish, Aussies and Kiwis which really made the trip extra special. Everything is arranged - the only extras you need are money for any drinks, for shopping and some of the optional extras offered like shows or additional excursions. You don't have to do the add-ons as the standard tour is already very comprehensive including excursions but eg in the India tour - the night tour of Jaipur by Jeep and the show at Agra about the the origins of the Taj Mahal were both great and worth the small extra. Any small issues were quickly resolved by the excellent National guide - for India our National Guide was the ever smiling Vishal. A fair number of long bus rides in India but I loved that as it gave me plenty of opportunity to observe the real India as we drove through. I dont think I'll ever quite get over the sight of cows casually strolling everywhere even down the middle of busy roads or how Indian girls manage to sit side saddle on a moped in a sari and not fall off! Coaches were all of an excellent standard as were the drivers - especially the cool, calm Mr Singh who navigated us safely through the Indian road system and some tight parking spots to get us right to the hotel door. Booking was easy, getting visa simple and the itinerary produced by Wendy Wu was very comprehensive. All I had to do was enjoy the trip and the spectacle of India, take literally 100's of photos and not have to worry about getting from A-Z . Thoroughly recommend Wendy Wu as I've two absolutely fantastic and memorable group tours to Vietnam and India now - and Ive just booked a Japan group tour for March 2025. Cannot wait to Wu again!

Ancient Empires of China & Japan

Friday 12 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful, and quick, in responding to our enquiries.

Jewels of Japan

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Lady on the phone was lovely, listened to my requests and adjusted flights etc to suit me better. just one error in that flights for my 3 day add on we're not included. however after pointing this out the error was immediately amended.

Jewels of Japan

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Calling and speaking to an advisor was easy. I was given all the information I needed to help me make a decision about booking a holiday. When I rang back a week later I was able to speak the same advisor and he made my booking. Thank you, I look forward to a good holiday.

Jewels of Japan

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Helpful and knowledgable staff

Jewels of Japan

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very polite and helpful service on telephone.

Japan Uncovered

Wednesday 20 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Having selected the tour online I phoned to check flights. The customer service representative was very helpful and worked out which were the best flights and departure airport for us. So went ahead and booked over the phone.

Our Response

Thanks for sharing your experience, it's very much appreciated. It's great to hear that you had such helpful assistance when booking your tour over the phone. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Jewels of Japan

Wednesday 13 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Well informed, friendly. Answered questions fully, useful suggestions, gave me confidence that I had chosen the right company for my holiday.

Our Response

We're thrilled to hear that you found our team well-informed, friendly, and helpful during your booking experience! Providing thorough answers to your questions, offering useful suggestions, and instilling confidence in your choice of travel company are all priorities for us. Your satisfaction and peace of mind are paramount, and we're glad we could deliver on that. Thank you for choosing us for your holiday. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

A Week in Japan

Friday 08 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Just 2say the service had over the phone was excellent and I would recommend you to friend s

Our Response

That's great to hear, Philip! Thanks so much for your review.

Japan Uncovered

Monday 26 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
We have only had our initial discussion so far, but booked as Arty had a lot of information as we asked to answer all our questions.

A Week in Japan

Friday 16 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly and helpul

Japan by Rail

Wednesday 14 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The website was very informative and easy to navigate.The itinerary for the tour I booked is the best I’ve seen.

Discover Japan

Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very efficient service.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 09 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
No waiting time on phone.

Wanted extras on top of a set tour, Natasha was very friendly and helpful, talked through options clearly. Made sure all my details were correct to avoid any changes later on.

Had a quick follow up question following day. Again straight through to Anna who was also very friendly and helpful.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 26 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Helpful and pleasant manner