Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Japan Uncovered

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I was disappointed as a solo traveller that my flight into Osaka was the last to arrive and I missed the evening meal on the first day
I was surprised that everyone had travelled by different routes
I was also one of the first to leave Tokyo at 6:30am, so missed breakfast and final goodbye’s
Our guide Emiku Honda was brilliant and knowledgeable
The group was friendly and a good mix of ages
The tour was ‘full on’ some days, evening meal 60mins after being dropped off from the day’s activities
I loved the places we visited and feel that I saw the highlights of Japan
I really miss the warm toilet seats!

Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I've travelled in two Wendy Wu small group tours. Vietnam in 2016 and most recently India in April 2024. The itineraries were comprehensive, the hotels and meals of a very good standard and the guides - National and local - superb. I travelled in a group of 28 people to India - a great mix of Brits, Irish, Aussies and Kiwis which really made the trip extra special. Everything is arranged - the only extras you need are money for any drinks, for shopping and some of the optional extras offered like shows or additional excursions. You don't have to do the add-ons as the standard tour is already very comprehensive including excursions but eg in the India tour - the night tour of Jaipur by Jeep and the show at Agra about the the origins of the Taj Mahal were both great and worth the small extra. Any small issues were quickly resolved by the excellent National guide - for India our National Guide was the ever smiling Vishal. A fair number of long bus rides in India but I loved that as it gave me plenty of opportunity to observe the real India as we drove through. I dont think I'll ever quite get over the sight of cows casually strolling everywhere even down the middle of busy roads or how Indian girls manage to sit side saddle on a moped in a sari and not fall off! Coaches were all of an excellent standard as were the drivers - especially the cool, calm Mr Singh who navigated us safely through the Indian road system and some tight parking spots to get us right to the hotel door. Booking was easy, getting visa simple and the itinerary produced by Wendy Wu was very comprehensive. All I had to do was enjoy the trip and the spectacle of India, take literally 100's of photos and not have to worry about getting from A-Z . Thoroughly recommend Wendy Wu as I've two absolutely fantastic and memorable group tours to Vietnam and India now - and Ive just booked a Japan group tour for March 2025. Cannot wait to Wu again!

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 11 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 11 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Generally, a great and extensive tour. Our guide, Miyuki was excellent. Main problem was the huge crowds at the tourist sites which detracted from the enjoyment of them.
Hotels and transport were good. Itinerary stated an onsen at one hotel which wasn’t there! One day we did not check in until 8.30pm which was too late and one meal was at a school type canteen which was awful with about 200 children there.
Group size of 26 seemed quite large at times. Max of 20 would be better.

Japan Uncovered

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average

Japan Uncovered

Wednesday 20 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Having selected the tour online I phoned to check flights. The customer service representative was very helpful and worked out which were the best flights and departure airport for us. So went ahead and booked over the phone.

Our Response

Thanks for sharing your experience, it's very much appreciated. It's great to hear that you had such helpful assistance when booking your tour over the phone. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Japan Uncovered

Monday 26 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
We have only had our initial discussion so far, but booked as Arty had a lot of information as we asked to answer all our questions.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 09 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
No waiting time on phone.

Wanted extras on top of a set tour, Natasha was very friendly and helpful, talked through options clearly. Made sure all my details were correct to avoid any changes later on.

Had a quick follow up question following day. Again straight through to Anna who was also very friendly and helpful.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 26 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Helpful and pleasant manner

Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful and very informative staff. We only wen for ideas but ended up booking a holiday

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 09 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Had a lovely man called Steve answered all my questions I paid the price just waiting now
Me and the wife are happy and I'm sure Wendy woo is happy..

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 04 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Arti was amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for her. She was patient, friendly + a pleasure to do business with.

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 02 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very friendly and helpful. Helped me organise a tour to Japan for 2024, proposed alternative flights at different prices and pointed out the pros and cons of each so that I could make an informed decision.

Japan Uncovered

Sunday 17 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The travel expert was very knowledgeable and really helped us to make the right choice of tour in Japan.

Japan Uncovered

Saturday 16 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Natasha whom I dealt with was friendly and extremely efficient