The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
0808 274 8594 Contact Us

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Close

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.





We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Date
Rating
Customer Review
Sat 08 Jun 19
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

The office staff were unfailingly helpful when contacted, especially when trying to complete the form for the Chinese visa! On the tour, our rep, Monica, was delightful and went above and beyond to ensure we all had the best time possible. As 3 of us were on a special diet this involved continually checking that everything we ate was safe for us. I would certainly recommend their service.

Product :

This was a 5 star holiday to celebrate a special occasion, and we weren't disappointed. It was fascinating but also tiring as so much was packed into our 16 days, but given the distances involved between attractions, it couldn't have been any other way.

Our Response


Thank you for your amazing review!

It is encouraging to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your tour and were pleased with all the aspects from your pre-departure queries regarding your visa to the tour itself.

Your kind comments about your National guide Monica will be passed onto our China office. We love to hear that our guides are paying close attention to our passengers especially with any specific dietary requirements.

Thank you for your recommendations and we would be happy to welcome you back onboard another Wendy Wu Tour!

Fri 09 Nov 18
Our Service
Excellent

One of the best trips we've ever taken. Having a national guide (in our case Katherine) was the key to making the whole experience special and all the more enjoyable.
The wonderful sites, excellent accommodation and the tasty food exceeded our expectations. We did book the top end small group tour and are glad we did, well worth it.

Our Response

Thank you for your amazing review!
We are delighted that you had one of the best trips you've ever taken! It's fantastic to hear that your national guide made your experience even more special and enjoyable too! We are also glad the tour exceeded your expectations!
We are sure you have made some wonderful memories and hope that you will book with us again in the future.

Mon 11 Jun 18
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

The whole holiday experience was very well managed. Starting with a need to change dated soon after we booked to the the visa application, the support both written and particularly by telephone was most helpful.
.

Product :

As the tour progressed it became clear the brochure description was the minimum and we frequently had experiences and standards of accommodation which exceeded those expected.
Our guides were all enthusiastic, conscientious and flexible with the timings to maximise our enjoyment of the varying elements of the tour. Our national guide (Hebe) was our constant companion from the airport arrival until our entry into security for our flight home. She deserves special mention for the way she maximised her local budget and influence to enhance our tour experiences. Indeed nothing seemed too much trouble

Our Response

Wow! Thank you for your amazing feedback.


We really appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience on "Legends of China" tour!


Hebe will be overjoyed to hear how she was able to assist and also enhance your tour experiences to go above and beyond what was stated.


We do hope you have come away with some memories that will stay with you for a last time of the incredible scenery. Let us know when you are ready to take off on your next adventure!

Tue 14 Nov 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Our guided tour of China was extremely well organised. The hotels were excellent and the meals we had as a group (of 10) were all first class. Our national guide, Melody, made sure everything ran very smoothly and became a friend to each of us. The local guides were better than any guide book giving us history, culture, stories of daily life and even Chinese jokes. We saw the classic sites but also had included special extras like a tai chi lesson, dim sum making, calligraphy and spectacular theatre shows. The only lowlight would be the Yangtze River cruise where the food and evening entertainment shows were not to our taste, however the accommodation was very good and everyone else seemed to enjoy themselves. All in all an unforgettable trip.

Product :

A well thought-out tour of China with all the classic sights and much more besides, including lectures, factory tours, theatre trips, country walks and rickshaw rides. The selection of hotels and restaurants was first class. All the tour guides were excellent. There was a perfect mix of organised sight-seeing and time to explore on your own. Highly recommended.

Mon 06 Nov 17
Our Service
Poor
Our Tour
Poor

Service rating :

Not up to expectations.

Product :

Sent separate file on the trip.

Tue 24 Oct 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Very well organised in particular the Tour guide who accompanied us was excellent .

Product :

Great customer service , well looked after, throughout tour!

Sat 21 Oct 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Good

excellent guided tour of China - got to see the great wall, Terracotta Army, Guillan and Shanghai - our tour guide Hebe made sure it rang smoothly and we were with a good group of people

Sun 25 Jun 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Wendy Woo tours delivered everything we expected from arranging pick up from home and chauffeur transport to and from and our stop off in Dubai and in China but also the provision of excellent 5* hotels in China all supported by our wonderful national guide Ivy. The tour was well paced and the additional extra such as a lecture at the terracotta army, access to the archeologists at the Hangyangling mausoleum, dumpling making and many others made the tour special.
Our national guide Ivy looked after everyones needs and made sure everyone was happy with the pace.

Product :

We received everything we expected and more and will be booking further tours to other countries with Wendy Woo

Our Response

Thank you for your kind feedback, we're delighted to hear that you were so pleased with our exclusive experiences, and hope you felt they gave you a real insight into Chinese Culture and history!

Tue 13 Jun 17
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

From the start to the finish we were looked after by our National guide Ruby as well as our local guides. The legends of China tour was worth the extra money based on the quality of the hotels we stayed in, especially the Fairmont Peace hotel on the Bund in Shanghai. Another highlight was going on the Shanghai Maglev train which is the fastest train in the world. This was not on our itinerary but after a request by myself and our fellow travelers the local guide made the arrangements.

Product :

Great value for money especially the £99 upgrade to business class flights on the way home.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it's great to hear you had such a good time - we'll be sure to pass your comments across to Ruby too!

Thu 09 Jun 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

One of our best tours. We were looked after so well. Our tour guide Christian was so lovely.

Product :

We got to see a good range of China. Would recommend it to anyone.

Our Response

Welcome home from your tour and we are delighted to hear you have come back having seen a unique selection of attractions from our 'Exclusive' selection of tours.

Also, thank you for the kind words you have attributed to your guide Christian and we are happy he has managed to have such a positive impact on your tour.

Kind regards,
Junior

Tue 26 Jan 16
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

First rate tour .Excellent head guide.

Tue 24 Nov 15
Our Service
Bad
Our Tour
Bad

Service rating :

This was supposedly a VIP 5 star tour. However, you are basically paying for slightly better hotels, which in most cases were poorly located and in one particular case (The Sheraton) more like a 3 star. The cabins on the cruise were as shabby as those offered to everyone else. The restaurants were mediocre, and the minibuses they used to transport us internally had seen better days, or of a poor standard. I accept this is China but what is the point in paying substantially more if this is the best China can offer.

Product :

The national guide was a lovely girl but spoke very poor English which made things very difficult at times. We were advised by the local tour guides that it was safer to only buy in the approved shops which we visited. VERY BAD ADVICE, we were totally ripped off in the Shanghai Silk Museum. After a lot of badgering by the sales assistant (which happens in all their “approved” shops) we bought a duvet and a silk cover which was supposedly on a special offer. We were told three times it was 800 yan (£80). There was a lot of confusion at the cash desk as people were buying various duvets etc. I admit our barriers were down as we had been assured this was a reputable place to buy. Our tour group by this time had completed their sales so we rushed to join them (nobody else was daft enough to buy the cover). On returning we discovered that £917.36 had been debited form our credit card. To make it worse my husband (who is meticulous about receipts) couldn’t find our copy receipt, it made me wonder if the museum had taken advantage of the rush and confusion at the till to keep it. We contacted Wendy Wu who subsequently contacted the museum. They insisted my husband signed for this amount – so we were liable. Not having our own receipt we were not in a position to dispute it. My husband has asked Wendy Wu at least three times to get us a breakdown on how they managed to arrive at £917.36. They have singularly refused to do this.
Wendy Wu eventually said we could have a refund if we returned it to the museum in China. I simply do not trust the silk museum to arrange a refund. I asked if we could return it to the Wendy Wu London office and they could confirm receipt before it went back to China – they refused. I finished our holiday feeling duped and unsupported by Wendy Wu. The internet is littered with negative reports on this silk museum similar to our own experience. Why then is Wendy Wu still taking customers there and promoting them.

Our Response

Thank you for posting your comments following our recent correspondence regarding your situation.

As discussed during our telephone conversations and emails, experiences such as this are extremely rare as demonstrated with other purchases made within your group without incident but, we take such situations seriously and appreciate this would have been a distressing time for yourself.

As previously mentioned, although we cannot take responsibility for the purchases our passengers make, we will always help get to the bottom of any queries or disputes bought to our attention and assist our passengers the best we can.

Please rest assured that we have spent numerous hours investigating the circumstances surrounding your purchase and have managed to secure a receipt from the Silk factory which was signed at the time of purchase which we have previously sent over to you. Although we have contacted the shop for a breakdown of the costs, we have been unable to obtain this.

We are sure you can appreciate that we would not be in a position where personal purchases made by our passengers, can be sent to us for our care and responsibility. Alternatively, we have recommended you arrange a reputable courier service to return your items.

Both the U.K and our China office have been happy to help facilitate clarification into your purchase and further to this, a refund as agreed by the silk factory following your uncertainty about details of your purchase.

We sincerely regret your feeling of disappointment, as we feel we have tried our utmost best to support you with your grievance and remain available to advise and assist you further.

Experiences such as these are very rare for our customers as feedback is generally positive regarding experiences on tour and shopping opportunities offered. Regardless of this, we have duly noted your current and previous comments and placed them on file where we will closely monitor future comments and experiences from our passengers in relation to the shopping opportunities offered.

If we can provide any further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,
Junior

Sat 13 Jun 15
Our Service
Good
Our Tour
Good

Service rating :

Overall service and hotels excellent but a few aspects of the tour which we felt did not live up to the Exclusive type of tour as detailed in the Wendy Wu Ltd. brochures, hence our decision to mark down as Good only. We will be contacting the company direct to point out these details

Product :

Again as above overall excellent but some aspects have made us mark down to Good only. We will be contacting the company direct.

Our Response

Thank you for your review and we look forward to receiving your comments and feedback directly.

Kind regards,
Junior.

Fri 12 Jun 15
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Particularly friendly and efficient service from Brian in the London office.

Product :

Tour guide Ryan did a very good job in difficult ciircumstances. He had to cope with three people, who became wheechair bound at various times, one having failed to collect his luggage on arrival in Beijing airport.

Our Response

Thank you for taking your time to post your review of our service and the performance of your guide Ryan.

We are delighted to hear the service you have received was of the high standards we set ourselves and please rest assured your comments will be passed onto Brian and Ryan in our China office- i'm sure they will both be delighted to hear your comments.

Kind regards,
Junior.

Thu 11 Jun 15
Our Service
Excellent
Our Tour
Excellent

Service rating :

Ryan was a wonderful guide and really nice person.. Sad to say goodbye to him.
All local guides good. particularly Troy and lady in Beijing.

Product :

SUGGEST ANOTHER DAY IN Beijing at the start of the holiday to recover from the journey

Our Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your Legends of China tour, we are delighted to hear your kind words about your guide Ryan. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your trip.

We will pass on your kind comments to our China office who will in turn inform Ryan and your other guides about your satisfaction- I am sure it will make his day.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Junior.