Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours

Save up to £1,790pp per person including Cherry Blossom Season! Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Majestic Yangtze

Monday 05 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very good. Rep found me a discounted holiday that I would not have discovered myself.

Majestic Yangtze

Saturday 27 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Call answered promptly and agent was very helpful and efficient. Booking made with full explanation of process.

Majestic Yangtze

Tuesday 10 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very easy over the phone to book very helpful staff member who took details

Majestic Yangtze

Friday 22 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Absolutely fantastic! The tour guide was very knowledge and made the whole tour an amazing experience! A trip of a lifetime!

Our Response

We're delighted to hear that you had an absolutely fantastic experience on our Majestic Yangtze tour! Our knowledgeable tour guides are dedicated to making every moment special and we are thrilled this was a trip of a lifetime for you. We look forward to creating more amazing experiences for you in the future! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Majestic Yangtze

Tuesday 26 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great holiday with Wendy Wu Tours. We did the Majestic Yangtze trip, which included a 4-day cruise.
I can't fault any aspect of the holiday. The service was superb and efficient; from getting our visas to travelling on the number of different forms of transport, which included coaches, the Bullet train, the Maglev and planes.
Our guide Mark was funny, professional, knowledgeable and extremely patient. He related China's history to his own family. This managed to give a completely different perspective and a better understanding of the Chinese culture.
There were so many highlights; the pandas, the Terracotta Army, Shanghai, Beijing, the bazaars and markets with their fascinating and colourful wares.
A truly amazing holiday!!

Our Response

Thank you very much for you 5* review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Majestic Yangtze tour. Your kind words about Mark will be shared with our China office who will pass them along to him! I'm sure it will make his day!

We would be honored to welcome you on board another Wendy Wu Tour in the future - whether you decide to return to China or explore any of the other amazing destinations we offer.

Kind regards,
Wendy Wu Tours

Majestic Yangtze

Tuesday 19 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour ,not holiday was full & very informative, our guide was great very kind & understanding to those struggling to keep up, he had a great sense of humour & would sing us a song which would relax us for our journey back to the hotel.
My highlights were the pandas & the Great Wall, getting there early was well worth the early start !!

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your "Majestic Yangtze" tour and hope the memories of this iconic country remain with you for many years to come.

It is lovely to discover your holiday highlights - The Pandas and the Great Wall!

When your ready for your next tour with us, let us know. We cannot wait to help plan your next adventure.

Majestic Yangtze

Sunday 17 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Natasha met with us personally and answered all our questions and suggested convenient flights; she was friendly and knowledgeable.
She emailed back quickly.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Sunday 09 Jun 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
Our Tour: average

Service rating :

Should have been told about the additional tours and their costs before deperature.
The local tour guide promised to email some photos of the tour when we got home. They have never arrived so those of us who wished to stay in contact have now not got each others email.

Product :

Cost of additional tours not known in advance. Tour guide promised to send pictures of tour and in doing so would share our email addresses. This has not happened. One hotel and one local restaurant used were both very poor.

Our Response


We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the optional tours. We have taken your feedback onboard and are looking into advising our future passengers of these prior to departure.

We understand our Customer Care team have been in contact directly with you regarding the photos and contact information that your guide was due to send you.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Monday 17 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Their main guide was very good, however the local guides were not upto scratch. It is a shame that the local guide in Beijing was the worst because he hardly told us anything about the places we visited. Especially considering that Beijing has more historical monuments to see than Shanghai, Chengdu or even Xian.

Product :

The cruise was good and the places we visited were very interesting. The local guides were good.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Friday 14 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: average

Service rating :

Definitely would recommend Wendy Wu. One or two things on the tour were a little disappointing but overall very good and office staff and booking arrangements excellent

Product :

Too long on the boat trip. would have preferred to spend more time elsewhere in China

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Monday 03 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The tour was extremely well organised and we saw and did an amazing amount in 13 nights! Our guide, Tony Li, was excellent. He ensured he smooth running of everything we did with humour and warmth. Our local guides were also fantastic at giving local insight and information.
The itinerary was brilliant as we saw and experienced so many wonderful things. The hotels and the river boat were all well appointed and comfortable.
Many of the meals were in local Chinese restaurants with a superb selection of local dishes and flavours.
A thoroughly enjoyable and memory experience.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are thrilled that you had a brilliant 13 day tour with us! It's great to hear that Tony Li kept the tour running smoothly and was humorous and helpful throughout. It's fantastic that you also enjoyed the full itinerary and got to experience so many wonders! We are glad that the accommodation was also comfortable and that you enjoyed the meals provided. We are glad that the whole tour was a memorable experience and hope that you will book again with us in the future!

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Saturday 01 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Extremely well organised tour in China. Telephone staff very helpful & knowledgable about product. Pre-tour paperwork very informative. All commitment met during tour.

Product :

Good value for money. Everything went smoothly &vacvording to plan.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Thursday 29 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent well guided tour packing a lot in.

Product :

Covered the main attractions in China in a thorough and complete way.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Wednesday 28 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

My wife and I arranged our recent tour of China through Wendy Wu, booking their Majestic Yangtze Tour which started in Shanghai on 30 October and finished in Beijing on the 11th November 2018. We were met by our National Tour Guide, Lee, and were made to feel a real part of a family from start to finish. Our travelling companions were fabulous and the Wendy Wu team of National and Local Guides and Drivers were absolutely outstanding. Fluent in English and extremely knowledgeable on their beloved country, the trip fulfilled every expectation and more. We were concerned with all the travelling that schedules or arrangements would inevitably go wrong but all of it went like clockwork, seamless and stress less for us! Two internal flights, a five day cruise, a bullet train journey, transfers to and from airports and boat docks, dinner shows...all taken in Lee's stride as she ushered the "Lee Family" effortlessly from one location to the next. We cannot praise Lee enough - she even dealt amazingly with my wife's gluten free requirements ensuring a comfortable and relaxed holiday.

Product :

Excellent value for money, we would highly recommend to anyone interested in seeing China!

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely 5* review!
We are delighted that you had a wonderful Majestic Yangtze tour with us! It's great to hear that both the local and National guide , Lee, were informative and helpful, and made you feel like part of a family! We are so pleased that the trip fulfilled every expectation and that the transportation ran like clockwork! We always aim to make this a smooth and seamless transition and we are glad that this was fulfilled during your tour. It's also fantastic that your wife's dietary requirements were catered for!


We also love your pictures attached to your review! You certainly have a talent for photography!


We are delighted that you had such a great trip and are sure you have made some brilliant memories. We hope that you will think of us when you come to book your next trip!

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Sunday 25 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent service from staff before and during holiday.

Product :

A trip that provided a variety of experiences and highlights.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are delighted that you had a fascinating trip which exceeded your expectations! It's also brilliant to hear that enjoyed our excellent service, both during the booking process and during the tour. We appreciate your great review, and hope that you will book with us again in the future!