Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Majestic Yangtze

Thursday 11 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
From start to finish the organisation is second to none. The guide has a fantastic knowledge and is enthusiastic and caring. Always making sure everyone is ok. The addition of the local guides was great, they all knew their cities so well. All the trips included were well managed and the extra trips that could be purchased were worth the money. Overall it was a fantastic holiday.

Majestic Yangtze

Friday 22 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Absolutely fantastic! The tour guide was very knowledge and made the whole tour an amazing experience! A trip of a lifetime!

Our Response

We're delighted to hear that you had an absolutely fantastic experience on our Majestic Yangtze tour! Our knowledgeable tour guides are dedicated to making every moment special and we are thrilled this was a trip of a lifetime for you. We look forward to creating more amazing experiences for you in the future! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Majestic Yangtze

Tuesday 26 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great holiday with Wendy Wu Tours. We did the Majestic Yangtze trip, which included a 4-day cruise.
I can't fault any aspect of the holiday. The service was superb and efficient; from getting our visas to travelling on the number of different forms of transport, which included coaches, the Bullet train, the Maglev and planes.
Our guide Mark was funny, professional, knowledgeable and extremely patient. He related China's history to his own family. This managed to give a completely different perspective and a better understanding of the Chinese culture.
There were so many highlights; the pandas, the Terracotta Army, Shanghai, Beijing, the bazaars and markets with their fascinating and colourful wares.
A truly amazing holiday!!

Our Response

Thank you very much for you 5* review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Majestic Yangtze tour. Your kind words about Mark will be shared with our China office who will pass them along to him! I'm sure it will make his day!

We would be honored to welcome you on board another Wendy Wu Tour in the future - whether you decide to return to China or explore any of the other amazing destinations we offer.

Kind regards,
Wendy Wu Tours

Majestic Yangtze

Tuesday 19 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour ,not holiday was full & very informative, our guide was great very kind & understanding to those struggling to keep up, he had a great sense of humour & would sing us a song which would relax us for our journey back to the hotel.
My highlights were the pandas & the Great Wall, getting there early was well worth the early start !!

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your "Majestic Yangtze" tour and hope the memories of this iconic country remain with you for many years to come.

It is lovely to discover your holiday highlights - The Pandas and the Great Wall!

When your ready for your next tour with us, let us know. We cannot wait to help plan your next adventure.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Monday 17 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Their main guide was very good, however the local guides were not upto scratch. It is a shame that the local guide in Beijing was the worst because he hardly told us anything about the places we visited. Especially considering that Beijing has more historical monuments to see than Shanghai, Chengdu or even Xian.

Product :

The cruise was good and the places we visited were very interesting. The local guides were good.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Saturday 01 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Extremely well organised tour in China. Telephone staff very helpful & knowledgable about product. Pre-tour paperwork very informative. All commitment met during tour.

Product :

Good value for money. Everything went smoothly &vacvording to plan.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Thursday 29 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent well guided tour packing a lot in.

Product :

Covered the main attractions in China in a thorough and complete way.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Wednesday 28 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

My wife and I arranged our recent tour of China through Wendy Wu, booking their Majestic Yangtze Tour which started in Shanghai on 30 October and finished in Beijing on the 11th November 2018. We were met by our National Tour Guide, Lee, and were made to feel a real part of a family from start to finish. Our travelling companions were fabulous and the Wendy Wu team of National and Local Guides and Drivers were absolutely outstanding. Fluent in English and extremely knowledgeable on their beloved country, the trip fulfilled every expectation and more. We were concerned with all the travelling that schedules or arrangements would inevitably go wrong but all of it went like clockwork, seamless and stress less for us! Two internal flights, a five day cruise, a bullet train journey, transfers to and from airports and boat docks, dinner shows...all taken in Lee's stride as she ushered the "Lee Family" effortlessly from one location to the next. We cannot praise Lee enough - she even dealt amazingly with my wife's gluten free requirements ensuring a comfortable and relaxed holiday.

Product :

Excellent value for money, we would highly recommend to anyone interested in seeing China!

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely 5* review!
We are delighted that you had a wonderful Majestic Yangtze tour with us! It's great to hear that both the local and National guide , Lee, were informative and helpful, and made you feel like part of a family! We are so pleased that the trip fulfilled every expectation and that the transportation ran like clockwork! We always aim to make this a smooth and seamless transition and we are glad that this was fulfilled during your tour. It's also fantastic that your wife's dietary requirements were catered for!


We also love your pictures attached to your review! You certainly have a talent for photography!


We are delighted that you had such a great trip and are sure you have made some brilliant memories. We hope that you will think of us when you come to book your next trip!

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Sunday 25 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent service from staff before and during holiday.

Product :

A trip that provided a variety of experiences and highlights.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are delighted that you had a fascinating trip which exceeded your expectations! It's also brilliant to hear that enjoyed our excellent service, both during the booking process and during the tour. We appreciate your great review, and hope that you will book with us again in the future!

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Tuesday 20 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

A brilliant tour with excellent guides in each stop and the BEST ****** ever thank you Kathy

Product :

Got a lot done in the two weeks

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are thrilled that you had a brilliant tour and that you had the best guide in Kathy, along with excellent local guides! We are glad you enjoyed your tour and hope you have made some lovely memories!

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Monday 12 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Well organised, excellent accommodation, value for money and fabulous tour guide. Would recommend and use Wendy Wu again if travelling to that part of the world.

Product :

Never trAvelled with Wendy Wu before but very impressed, liked that all meals were included so no need to worry about finding suitable restaurants after a busy day, the whole trip flowed well and no hiccups.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you thought our tour was well organised and included excellent accommodation! Its also fantastic that you believe the tour was value for money and we are thrilled that you would recommend our company to others. Its great to also hear that you will be booking with us again in the future! We look forward to helping you with a new tour soon.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Wednesday 07 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Better hotels better food stop using poor restaurants with small rooms

Product :

Best part of trip,good food and great service

Our Response

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with some aspects of your tour.


if you can kindly send your concerns into our Customer Care Team, we would really like to investigate this further for you.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Tuesday 06 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

The tour reps were very knowledgeable .

Product :

The hotels were a bit tired.

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Monday 29 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The tour was imressively well organised, just needs a little bit more interaction between tour guides and clients on a day to day basis to ensure that the welfare of the clients is fully catered for. I understand the importance of fitting everything in, but a little more consideration of the client's welfare needs would be an improvement.

The hotel in Xian clearly catered for chinese clients despite there being at least 200 non-chinese clients there with Wendu Wu. The breakfast arrangements there were entirely unsuitable for non-chinese and a disappointement given the large number of non-chinese guests staying there. Guests staying there with other tours were equally disappointed. The hotel needs to address this or you might need to give serious thought to using a different hotel.

Product :

The tour included all the things we wanted to see. The river cruise in the middle of the tour was restful and very enjoyable. The shipboard staff were most helpful and their english surprisingly good. The daily early starts came as a surprise to some and you might make the nature of the tour clearer in your brochure and advertising. That said, we would recommend the tour to anyone wishing to try to see as much of China as possible in one trip. We had been led to believe that little or no english would be spoken, but found that almost everyone involved in the tour (guides, shipbourd staff, hotel staff etc) all spoke english. With only one or two exceptions all the staff we had to deal with were most helpful and courteous

MAJESTIC YANGTZE

Friday 26 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The tour was well thought out with visits to the main cities, giving a good overview of China. The local guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour guide, Chuck, was friendly, efficient and also gave lots of local information. The hotels were all of a high standard. I would highly recommend the few optional tour that were offered.

Product :

The cabins on the Jenna were large and very comfortable. The optional upgrade package was well worth taking out. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient. The tours offered were very good.

Our Response

Thank you for your amazing review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour and that you had a good overview of China. It's brilliant that you found the local guides knowledgeable and friendly and that your tour guide Chuck was efficient and informative. We are thrilled that you would highly recommend our tours and hope that you will book again with us in the future.