Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Mekong Explorer

Tuesday 16 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
During touring Vietnam & Cambodia we did a cruise on the Mekong explorer this was in the middle of the tour and was a great relaxing experience in the middle of a hectic tour which we would recommend and always remember

Mekong Explorer

Thursday 07 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Only the trips let it down. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

Mekong Explorer

Wednesday 01 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Extremely well organised with excellent personable guides who helped make the experience memorable.

Mekong Explorer

Sunday 23 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Tried hard to find flights and room on cruise

Mekong Explorer

Tuesday 18 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Having been on 3 previous WW tours( although 1 was cut short at the very beginning) we had some high expectations.
The flights from UK to destination and the return were excellent as we flew with Emirates.
The internal flights were obviously very different as they were run by local Airlines,so you have to expect something much less comfortable.
However,the journey's were short so this was not a real problem.
Meeting our first guide was typical of previous tours as he was humourous, friendly and very welcoming.
As a group towards the end of the tour, we felt it would have been helpful to have the same National guide all the way through.
This may not have been possible as we had crossed the border to a separate country where the language was different and the culture different.
As in previous tours the schedule is very busy ,but we knew it would be.
We were not expecting the heat and humidity that we encountered but both guides were constantly advising us to drink plenty of water and this was provided as a constant on all coach travel.
Hotels ranged from modern to some dated in there accommodation so this may be something to look at.
Hotel staff always very attentive and nothing too much trouble.
I'm sure that as a very reputable company you always do regular checks.
We would certainly recommend this tour to others and we will definitely be looking at others .

Mekong Explorer

Tuesday 07 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent tour, great guides, mainly good meals but two restaurants in particular very poor service and food not too good. Had a problem with our Vietnam visa - Wendy Wu made us travel a day early but didn’t apply for the appropriate visa for us, we had a problem then and had to pay a significant amount more which we weren’t expecting..

Our Response

Sorry to hear that Brian, I'll be in touch with you to discuss this. Thanks, Jimmy.

Mekong Explorer

Saturday 04 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
I've already told lots of people how excellent Wendy Wu is. Especially because we went to places you just wouldn't know about on your own. You put together a great package to see everything in Vietnam & Cambodia and we felt safe and well cared for. Tuan, our Guide in Vietnam, is gold dust, he was brilliant. SO informative, caring, just brilliant. He went above and beyond and we all loved him for everything he did and told us about.

Mekong Explorer

Wednesday 18 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Great customer service and friendly staff who understand requirements.