Spirit of Scotland
Christmas in Scotland

Brand New Tour
Fabulous Festive Experience

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Mekong Odyssey

Monday 16 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We totalled enjoyed the trip and all the knowledge the guides gave us.
However the coach we had in siem Reap was not up to standard as the other coaches we had in Hanoi , Hoi An, Hue and Saigon.

Mekong Odyssey

Wednesday 12 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything excellent

Mekong Odyssey

Tuesday 04 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
we are both very happy with the holiday, the organisation was very good, the guides used were all excellent. the only thing we would say about the holiday in a negative way is that in the brochure it says the holiday is classed as comfortable, we and several others on the tour with us thought it was more strenuous than we expected. having said that we are glad we have done it and would recommend it to others

MEKONG ODYSSEY - MEKONG PRESTIGE II (MAIN DECK)

Friday 05 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Would have been 5 if less hectic schedule for 70 year olds and better food.

MEKONG ODYSSEY (REVERSE) MEKONG PRESTIGE II (UPPER DECK)

Friday 29 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

It was well organised in relation to Guides and Itinerary. However, information on such as the Temples in Cambodia needs to be summarised as all our group (8) hit saturation point long before the guide had finished talking! We found the food good and varied (we liked the idea of different restaurants every day). The Mekong Boat Trip stood out as our favourite. Marc (in charge of the excursions and on board entertainment) was excellent.

Product :

As stated on the previous page, this was our favourite part of the holiday. On a comfortable boat with lots of cabin space, excellent food and a very efficient laundry service. Staff were friendly and helpful.

MEKONG ODYSSEY (MAIN DECK)

Wednesday 15 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

WW were very late issuing final details for holiday. We had to chase these a number of times.The itinerary and documentation was finally issued with less than a week before departure.
We were not informed that there would only be six people in total on the tour prior to leaving. We had travelled with Wendy Wu before and had enjoyed the company of fellow like minded travellers. The fact that there were only six people on the tour meant that there was no national guide and we had to travel in a cramped mini bus for up to seven hours on occasions. Being reasonably tall I was not able to easily see out of the window of the bus due to the headroom. The remainder of the travellers were of an age that found it difficult to access the bus , again due to the headroom.
The actual tour itinerary, quality of food,accommodation and destinations were excellent. The local guides did everything to make the holiday as enjoyable as possible and really looked after us.
Overall we really enjoyed the holiday but were disappointed to find that we were restricted to the company of four other travellers and not to have a national guide. Had we known this at the time of booking we would have reconsidered the holiday.

Product :

The overall holiday, including the cruise on the Mekong was excellent.The Pandaw Cruise line was faultless. As previously stated the negative side was the limited number of fellow travellers and the resulting mini bus transport

MEKONG ODYSSEY (MAIN DECK)

Wednesday 14 Dec 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Well organized tour, great guides, excellent hotels ( except in Siem Reap), small group of travellers and the sites, history and culture fascinating.

Product :

One of the highlights for me as the boat and crew were excellent but also it gave us a little R & R.

MEKONG ODYSSEY (MAIN DECK)

Thursday 17 Nov 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

efficient

Product :

wonderful