Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours

Save up to £1,790pp per person including Cherry Blossom Season! Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Off-Beat Japan

Friday 13 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
I telephoned to book the tour as availability was low. The gentleman I spoke to was helpful and informative and made the necessary arrangements thoughtfully offering alternatives where appropriate.

Off-Beat Japan

Friday 29 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant holiday, top quality guides. Very well organised without feeling organised

Off-Beat Japan

Saturday 10 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Extremely well organised and helpful staff at every stage.

Off-Beat Japan

Thursday 25 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Outstanding , action packed , varied , incredible tour with an absolutely brilliant Japanese guide - Okada Susumu ( Sam) . He was knowledgable , funny, explained Japanese life and culture and history with tremendous honesty . I would give him 10 stars ! We were fortunate in sharing the trip with 16 wonderful travelling companions . There were a lot of early starts , lots of walking , lots of visits but this was balanced with free time and also able to eat independently a lot of the meals . The accommodation was varied from European style hotels to typical Japanese hotels , to a Buddhist Monastery where we were able to join morning prayers and sleep on futons. I think the trip was made extra special by Sam and the fab travelling companions .

Off-Beat Japan

Tuesday 11 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Poor
Guide was excellent, responding quickly and flexibly to changing conditions on the tour. Tour also provided a very broad range of experiences focussing on cultural aspects rather than modern day city living. All in all a very well balanced tour which did not disappoint.

Our Response

Hi, sorry you only graded the tour as one star, can I give you a call to discuss? Many thanks, Jimmy

Off-Beat Japan

Monday 20 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Madoka, our Guide, was fantastic, friendly, very helpful and a pleasure to be with on the whole tour. Excellent tour, brilliant experience and the whole service from booking to flights home was faultless.

Off-Beat Japan

Monday 20 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Japan was a trip of a lifetime for me and my daughter and you made it more special than we could have dreamed. You gave us memories to last forever and which we can share with friends and family and look back on the photos for with a full heart. Your itinerary and selection of hotels was excellent - we had fun and awe-inspiring experiences and saw the most amazing places from mountains and monks, the bullet train and amazing food, to cities and temples and the breathtaking cherry blossoms. Your booking process and queries were exceptionally efficient and friendly and the tour guide you used was phenomenal. The only reason we may not book with you again is because this was a trip of a lifetime and no other big trips are planned (or budget allowing). However, this experience has tempted me to consider another big trip one day and I would definitely turn to you to book with confidence.

Off-Beat Japan

Friday 10 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Helpful and flexible service throughout. Consistent communication with Customer Service agent who focused on our needs.

Off-Beat Japan

Monday 31 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well designed, if energetic, tour with first class guide

Our Response

Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback Stephen. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip!