Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist
At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us. We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.
We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!
Good service when booking, excellent well-designed itinerary, wonderful national (Chinese) ****** (Amanda), good local guides.
Would definitely use them again - probably for their "Silk Road" tour next.
Very good value: excellent and well-paced trip firstly through Yunnan giving ample opportunity to prepare for the high altitude in Tibet, then through increasing altitude from Lhasa to Everest Base Camp - in each case, taking in all the important locations and as much of the local sights as possible in the time available, Food and hotels better than expected throughout the trip.
Thank you for your review,
We are delighted that you received an excellent service during your booking process and that you enjoyed your time with the national guide Amanda as well as the local guides who helped you throughout the tour. We are thrilled to hear that you would use our company again and we look forward to helping you book your next tour!
Easy to book. Excellent tour
It was a god combination of Yunan province and Tibet. Going to Everest base camp was the highlight. Excellent views.
Thank you for your 5* review!
It is so lovely to hear that you fully enjoyed your "Tibetan Wonders" tour.
We love to hear of your travel stories and discover your tour highlights!
We truly hope you have returned with some incredible memories that will last a lifetime and you are looking forward to your next Wendy Wu Tour.
If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us.
From booking through to completion f the holiday the process was well managed throughout with ample communications. Tour reps were knowledgeable and experienced and ensured we saw all key aspects on our travel.
This tour is a real experience. It is not easy as it involves a great deal of travel and high-altitudes ,and some accommodation is "basic", but the sights more than make up for any difficulties. It is also dependent upon variable weather conditions, by Wendy Wu travel have attempted to address this by careful selection of dates associated with the tours.
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are delighted to see that you had such a wonderful time on our "Tibetan Wonders" tour.
It is lovely to hear that you were able to experience the wonders of Tibet, and see Mount Everest.
We are pleased to hear your guides were knowledgeable throughout your tour.
We will be honored to welcome you on-board another Wendy Wu Tour, whether that be a return trip to Tibet or any of the other fantastic destinations.
It was a good concept gradually increasing altitude through a very interesting itinerary, but it was let down by some poor guides, poor food and some indifferent hotels. From Dali to Zhongdian we had a poor coach. Still awaiting reply from Wendy Wu customer care regarding specific concerns.
We visited some wonderful places and saw some amazing things, but the overall presentation could have been so much better (see above). We were pleased we had taken walking poles,(some very slippery surfaces when wet); cotton sleeping bags,(some of the bedlinen looked less than fresh); and coffee and coffeemate (there were kettles in most hotels, but only tea supplied).
We are sorry you feel that parts of the Tibetan Wonders Tour did not meet your expectations. We have taken your comments on board for future development.
We would like to thank you once again for your valued feedback, we hope you have returned with many happy memorable memories from this unforgettable destination.
Average would be a better choice as not really good but better than poor
Hotels not as promised, clean yes, services badly maintained, food like school dinners, no privacy or choice, standard in many cases shameful, cold and always the same, transport although long was safe and fairly comfortable, some local guides need some training, others fine.
Thank you for your feedback.
Here at Wendy Wu tours we strive to deliver excellent customer service and would like to thank you for your feedback. Without this we would not be in a position to deliver this service.
We are sorry to hear that some aspects of the tour did not meet your expectations. We have relayed your feedback on to our local operator in China to ensure the utmost care and attention is being provided to all of our customers at all times.
We regret any disappointment with the hotels in China and rest assured, we will continue to closely monitor the feedback we receive.
Excellent tour, wonderful sights, only adverse comment was the poor choice of food for vegetarians.
Tibet was wonderful, mountains and 5000 metre passes stupendous. Special mention for Sean our national guide and Lada our Tibetan local guide.
First rate service from a company that is expert in its field
The tour was perfectly timed to ensure we acclimatised before reaching high altitude in Tibet, well organised with a first rate national guide, this is a tough tour so it is important that you can rely on the experience of the tour company
Thank you as always for posting your feedback following your Tibetan Wonders tour with us and it is very pleasing to hear you are happy with our organisation of your tour.
Altitude can affect people differently with varying severity so we are delighted we have given enough time for your group to acclimatise before heading to altitude on your tour.
We are so pleased to hear our experience in leading tours in Asia continues to ensure the best experiences for your customers such as yourself!
We really hope to see you again on another one of our tours.
Written comments already sent
Written comments already sent
All except for the Hotel? at Everest Base Camp, which was the worst in which I have ever stayed, but there was no viable alternative.
New roads will make overnighting there un-necessary in future tours.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and make us aware of your experience while on tour.
We regret any disappointment experienced with regards to your accommodation at the Base Camp which are very basic accommodation and as you are aware options are limited in that particular area.
nonetheless, we hope you have otherwise had some enjoyable aspects of your tour and wish you to travel with us again in the future.