Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
It was an excellent experience !

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Saturday 11 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I thoroughly enjoyed this trip and learnt so much about the country. Our guide was so knowledgeable and explained the history and culture of the region so well. The hotels generally were very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. My only complaints were firstly that we had no free time, and secondly the meals were far too generous for me.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Friday 10 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Friday 10 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Well organized trip as always with WW. Nice hotels with helpful staff, very knowledgeable guide who answered any questions anyone had in very good English. Young lady from the London office of WW joined us as our group 😊photographer 👍
Food acceptable but after several dinners of Ploy, the traditional dish complains were made. Bus ,Train and flight all punctual.
All together a beautiful country, magnificent architecture and amazing history. Can only recommend it 👍👍
Barbara Smith

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Sunday 25 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Great range of tours with packed itineraries.
Great guides.
Met Sandra at the Destinations event in Manchester and it felt like we had met a long lost friend, so warm and helpful.
I then decided I wanted to change my flights, this was done with ease by Lucy at their customer service department, and she provided exactly what we wanted.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Monday 15 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Great tours. excellent service from agent at show

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Monday 30 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I enjoyed the holiday, it was very interesting, but our luggage was delayed and we had to go to the airport to collect it. Our guide was not helpful or interested in our predicament. What we know now about Turkish Airlines and Istanbul Airport I think Wendy Wu should not have booked connecting flights with so little time in between.
Our guide was very knowledgeable but not very forthcoming with information.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Friday 06 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour included everything I wished to see, including destinations most other companies don't visit. Fully inclusive.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Friday 06 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very well organised trip with an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and accomodating to our needs, and great sense of humour! Hotels were of a good standard .
A fascinating part of the world to explore and learn about the Silk Road.
An extra day in Tashkent would have added to our experience .

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Monday 02 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Absolutely fantastic trip with superior local guide. Hotels were great as were restaurants chosen. It was a packed itinerary and schedule fulfilled. The addition of Nukus and the amazing Savitsky art museum was the cherry on the cake.
Why I gave it 4 stars? I was not met at Tashkent airport and experienced great stress and anxiety. Nine of the other travel agents meeting groups had heard of Wendy Wu (it is known as Caravan tours over there) and had it not been for some very kind local travel agents awaiting their people who phoned Khurshid, our guide, and seemed not to know about me and had already started the tour at the money changers, I would have missed out on that afternoon tour. Wendy Wu office had booked this flight for me months ago, telling me other group members would be on it but this was not trus as others had arrived earlier. I should have been given lunch and had to starve all day until dinner. Very disappointing start to my holiday but luckily things improved after this.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Friday 09 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent service, very enjoyable holiday, fascinating place to visit.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Wednesday 07 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour, knowledgable guide and a fabulous country to visit. Why travel with anyone else when there is Wendy Wu.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Monday 08 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I enjoyed the holiday overall. I didn’t like the day in the desert. The climb to the forts was pretty gruelling.
The food was not varied enough for me and I would have like to have been given a menu and to choose my own food. It was ordered for us by our tour guide. He did consult us but the choices he gave us were very limited.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Sunday 16 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Extremely helpful assistant but wrong info given on time elapsing between arrival in Tashkent and beginning of afternoon tour. I was led to believe I had the rest of the day till dinner to rest in my hotel room. Otherwise all fine.

Ultimate Uzbekistan

Tuesday 31 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Polite, informative, very helpful. Enabled me to book one of my 'bucket lists' trips. Didn't give it 5 stars because I have yet to travel.