Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam at a Glance

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We were very pleased with all aspects of this trip. The booking process was straightforward and all queries were dealt with professionally.

The tour was well organised and everything went according to plan. Our local guide Dinh was exceptional and due to his willingness to answer all questions and volunteer all sorts of information - historical, sociological, geographical - we felt that we really got to know something of the culture and the people of Vietnam. The activities were great fun and the visit to the vegetable garden and cooking class in Hoi An especially stand out.
The cruise in Halong Bay - despite the chilly/wet weather - was the highlight it promised to be.

All accommodation was good and the transfers smooth and well organised. It was a bonus not having to carry our own luggage! The food was also very good with only a couple of the western meals being a bit disappointing.

This was our first experience of an organised group tour and we were more than pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed it. The group of people were friendly and enthusiastic and it was good get to know each other over dinner and to compare notes on the day.

It was a wonderful way to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. I had organised it as a surprise for him and he loved it.

Japan is now on my wish list!

Vietnam at a Glance

Thursday 14 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent guide, good organision, very interesting, good hotels

Our Response

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience with us! Providing excellent guides, seamless organisation, and captivating experiences is our priority, so it's wonderful to know that you found our services to be of high quality. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations in the hotels we selected.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on another tour soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam at a Glance

Friday 08 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very knowledgeable guide, comfortable hotels, good food and great company. Highly recommended.

Vietnam at a Glance

Friday 09 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
It covered every base that we wanted out of the holiday, culture, food and history.
The in country guide Luc was brilliant and so helpful and supportive of us..
The booking staff at Wendy Wu were also really helpful.
The selected hotels were very good also with excellent helpful staff
Vietnam Airlines were really very good on both the inward flight and the return home.

A special thanks to Luc our in country guide
All in all a fabulous holiday.
Best wishes John and Lorraine Neville

Vietnam at a Glance

Saturday 03 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Great Call Back To our E Mails

Vietnam at a Glance

Friday 20 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Superb tour, covering South, Mid and North Vietnam. Very well organised with all transfers and food included. A Vietnamese Tour Guide available all the time to answer queries and give talks about the areas visited.

Vietnam at a Glance

Wednesday 20 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very efficient and helpful

Our Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you found our service efficient and helpful. If you ever need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us, Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam at a Glance

Tuesday 02 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Hoi was a highly professional guide who went above and beyond to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves. He had a very sociable personality. On these tours the guide can be the key to a successful holiday and Hoi deserves great credit for achieving this. Our guide in Bangkok (Ling) was equally professional and considerate as my wife wasn't feeling well.

Vietnam at a Glance

Saturday 29 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Called with a query prior to booking on to one of their tours. Natasha was extremely helpful, answering all my queries and looking at and explaining different flight options. She then proceeded to book the tour for me. Absolutely fantastic service.

Vietnam at a Glance

Saturday 11 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent dealt with my query quickly

Vietnam at a Glance

Thursday 02 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful, flights all booked and can't wait to get on the plane. Itinerary looks fab.

Vietnam at a Glance

Thursday 10 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
itnerary good, great value for money - all meals included-, loved being part of a firendly group

Vietnam at a Glance

Tuesday 17 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We managed to do most of our tour until Covid-19 hit and everything started closing down Well done Wendy Wu for looking after us.

Vietnam at a Glance

Monday 16 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A particularly resourceful guide in difficult circumstances. Escorted right up to departure gate. Food good and hotels pretty good. Good variety of eating places.

Vietnam at a Glance

Tuesday 10 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Good organisation from start to finish, and a small party. Arriving one day early we were met, taken to the hotel. The guide Kim was well organised,knowledgeable and always at hand.. The itinery covered a lot of ground, one day covering 8hr plus. perhaps an extra day would have been welcome. Would recommend Wendy Wu to friends.