Spirit of Scotland
Christmas in Scotland

Brand New Tour
Fabulous Festive Experience

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Extraordinary tours by the Award-Winning tour specialist

Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam Highlights

Tuesday 24 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Despite the problems with the virus - we were the last group out - Wendy Wu were amazing both during the trouble free part of the holiday and resolving the issues as they arose and getting us home safely.

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Tuesday 10 Jul 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

This was my second Wendy Wu tour to Asia, I selected to travel with Wendy Wu based on the experience I had taking their Glories of China tour 3 years ago. I took the Vietnam Highlights tour with a free visit to Siem Reap thrown in and I have to say the level of enjoyment and the overall experience was first class. From the initial time of selecting the trip, to stepping off the plane on return you can relax and rest assured that you are being looked after. I have used the terms Book, Pay, Turn Up and Enjoy in other reviews and it is just so relevant to the way Wendy Wu and the staff conduct their business. It may sound like small things but the securing of visas to other touches like when we had early morning flights once we arrived the coach collected us and took us to our first event of the day, whilst we were at the event the coach took our baggage to the hotel and the staff checked us in and allocated our rooms, so we just arrived, took our keys and our luggage was already in our room. Classy!
Although all of the trip was memorable I have to say that when the national guide was reminding us of what we had done together throughout the trip the list appeared endless. In addition I would also say that the blend of people on the tour worked very well, there was a good rapport with no conflicts.
The national guide was very attentive to the group, stopping when we asked for apparent silly photo opportunities etc.
Would I use Wendy Wu another time? without doubt.

Product :

I thought the selection of locations and historical sites used through this Vietnam Highlights trip was excellent and gave the group a great overall view into the history and culture of the country. There was an immense amount of experiences enjoyed by everyone within the group. From the classic large well known sites to more local but meaningful sites there was a wealth of opportunities.
Was there any opportunity for improvement, I would say yes for the quality of hotels used in Nha Trang and Can Tho, I am sure for the incremental difference in negotiated prices we could have had a more comfortable experience at those locations. However I am not going to let that detract from what was a memorable time.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!


We are delighted to hear that you had another fantastic tour with Wendy Wu Tours.


We do strive to make all our tours - from booking to arriving, seamless and easy for all our customers!


When your ready for your next adventure, do let us know and we shall be more than happy to assist you.

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Monday 16 Apr 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

A comprehensive tour of Vietnam in good well positioned hotels, with a great guide who had impressive knowledge and use of English. We loved the food and experienced a lot of fabulous restaurants and menu variety. We will certainly use Wendy Wu again.

Product :

As I have already said in the section above

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Monday 02 Apr 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

You get what they say in the brochure. Excellent service. Our guide was exceptional, always aware of different peoples need , and very well organised, and informative. We were fortunate in the fact that everyone got on so well together, and we had no moaners!!! Excellent organisation throughout the trip. Good hotels, good breakfasts, and a variety of different restaurants. Definitely recommend Wendy Wu to others, have used this company before, and would use them again .

Product :

Good overall itinerary showing the main places in Vietnam, and a good range of activities, showing the lifestyle of Vietnamese people.

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Wednesday 19 Apr 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The tour was well paced and organised. The free Cambodia extension was brilliant; it was lovely to wander around the temples with such a knowledgeable and attentive guide. In Vietnam we had a brilliant time. Our guide, Nam, was incredibly knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour. He was willing to answer all kinds of questions and we not only learnt about the cultural side of things but about everyday life in modern day Vietnam The group size was 12 and this was just right. We all got along well and this made the tour even better. The pace of the tour was very good and we were able to see a lot of Vietnam in the time we had. Internal flights were really well organised and the bus journeys in the itinerary were long but really interesting; allowing us to see the beautiful countryside. All meals were included in the tour and these were really good. The Vietnamese meals we ate were particularly good and the fact that we had sharing platters meant that we only had to eat what we wanted; some of us were not used to eating 3 full meals a day!

Our Response

Thanks for your kind comments, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and we'll be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to Nam.

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Monday 06 Mar 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Well organised tour with good leadership. Some of the places were disappointing but overall a good tour

Product :

Good tour with some disappointing sites.

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Tuesday 28 Feb 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Well organised with and excellent tour leader. Some problems with time allocation within each day and in the allocation of times to each stopover. In particular more time needs to be allocated to Hue which is impossible to see fully in one half day!

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS WITH SAPA

Friday 04 Nov 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

We had an excellent tour guide in Nguyen Van Quang

Product :

Cambodia and Vietnam were very good with the exception of the SaPa extension which we felt was poor.
The hotels were not up to the standards in the southern parts of Vietnam. The town was dirty and dusty and there are too many of the local ethnic groups selling there wares by pestering the tourists. The tour guide eventually listened to us that we didn't wish to take part in long mountain treks.

Our Response

We are very happy to here positive feedback about your national guide Nguyen Van Quang, your comments have been passed onto our local operator in Vietnam where your feedback will be passed on. I'm sure this will make Nguyen Van Quang day!

We regret any disappointment with the hotels in Vietnam and rest assured, we will continue to closely monitor the feedback we receive.

We truly hope that overall you enjoyed the tour and that you have returned with many happy memories at the unforgettable destination.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Monday 31 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excelent tour guide who was very informative and helpfull

Product :

The Mekong Delta and Ha Long Bay were as good as they are made out to be. Ho Chi Ming City (Saigon) was fantastically chaotic.

Our Response

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed Vietnam Highlights tour.

We hope you have returned with many happy memorable memories from this amazing destination!

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Monday 21 Mar 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Poor
Our Tour: Poor

Service rating :

Neither good but not really poor

Product :

Disappointing

Our Response

Thank you for your feedback.

We are disappointed to see that you felt the service and product received was of a poor standard.

We would be very happy to hear any additional comments you might have in regards to your trip at Customer@wendywutours.co.uk

Kind regards,
Shanice

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Thursday 03 Mar 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

We were very well looked after by our tour leader & various drivers. As there were 28 on our particular tour then this was no easy task for our leader. All transfers, baggage collection etc went very smoothly.

Product :

A good enjoyable tour and fairly comprehensive coverage of Vietnam. From our personal viewpoint, we weren't that impressed with the Vietnam scenery especially when comparing it to our earlier tour of neighbouring Laos. There also didn't seem to be too many stand out memorable highlights. Also whilst not a criticism and indeed, the restaurants were generally excellent, two 'banquets' per day was a a bit OTT for our tastes. Our fellow tourists were a pleasant bunch and we really enjoyed their company. As stated earlier, Duk, our leader, did a great job in trying circumstances as there were 28 of us to control !!

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Monday 30 Nov 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Very professional service, very efficient

Product :

A very comprehensive tour

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Monday 02 Nov 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

I had a wonderful holidays with Wendy wu tours and all I can say the service, food accommodation and transportation were excellent. No one can match that.

Product :

We, the group visited all the famous and the other sights not listed on itinerary but what made the holiday was that it was seam free, with no delay in transportation, visiting the restaurants, checking into hotels,flights etc. The best sights we visited was one of many to mention but NHA Trang, Hoi An, Ha long Bay were exceptional. I would definitely recommend Wendu wu tours to anyone visiting Asia or China. I have been on both and that made me more likely to book again. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and experienced in the region.

Our Response

Welcome back from your recent trip to Vietnam and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time away with us and hope that you have come back with many great memories.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your arrangements and the tour highlights you have experienced.

Thank you for you comments and thank you for travelling with us again! We love to welcome past travelers to new parts of Asia and even revisiting previously seen parts of China.

Kind regards,
Junior

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Tuesday 20 Oct 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Everybody worked hard to make our holiday memorable.

Product :

Lovely Country and Lovely People

VIETNAM HIGHLIGHTS

Thursday 28 May 2015
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Comments already submitted to WW.

Product :

As above.