Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam Panorama

Monday 29 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An excellent guide making a brilliant informative trip.

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 16 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 09 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Extensive tour of Vietnam, mid range hotels, comfortable clean. Well paced although a couple of days were quite extensive. Wonderful cruise in Halong Bay at end. Food offering was disappointing, repetitive. Guide was excellent and greatly enhanced the Vietnam experience with anecdotal stories of the impact of the war on himself and family member

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Very well organised, very knowledgeable guide. Although rest stops and coffee breaks were needed, didn't like being asked to 'buy things places for the 'pressure type' selling. Liked the food overall, very mixed, some really good and some poor with poor or too speedy service.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour guide, accommodation & food. Interesting places visited & fun experiences too!

Vietnam Panorama

Sunday 24 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent trip, well co-ordinated, lead by a very good guide. Hotels and food very good. Halong Bay cruise very good but a little disappointed with quality of rooms on boat.

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 19 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Thoroughly enjoyed it but found it challenging as lots of walking and steps (due to my age!)
Guide was excellent. Hotels- good location and food.

Our Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience, despite the challenges with walking and steps. It's wonderful to know that you found the guide excellent and appreciated the good location and food at the hotels. We hope to welcome you back soon! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 19 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Good insight into history of Vietnam and daily life on the Mekong and the kind nature of the Vietnamese people who excel in ceramics, embroidery, painting and tailoring , among others

Our Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're thrilled to hear that you gained valuable insight into the history of Vietnam and daily life on the Mekong. It's wonderful that you appreciated the kind nature of the Vietnamese people and their impressive skills in ceramics, embroidery, painting, and tailoring. We hope you cherish these memories for years to come! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

Vietnam Panorama

Sunday 17 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very full on but provided a very good insight to Vietnam. Tour ****** provided us with very interesting information on life and culture covering a range of topics. The add on 5 day extension in Laos was well worth it and provided a very different and informative culture.

Our Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, we're delighted to hear that you found our tour of Vietnam insightful and engaging. Our goal is to provide our customers with a comprehensive understanding of the destinations they visit, and it's fantastic to know that our tour escort was able to offer intriguing insights into Vietnamese life and culture.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed the add-on extension to Laos. Exploring neighbouring countries often offers a contrasting perspective, and we're glad it provided you with a unique and informative cultural experience.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you on another tour soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 13 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
What an amazing holiday. I was slightly concerned as apart from an email with tickets, I had no contact with anyone until I met our lovely guide Lap at the airport in Ho Chi Minh. But from there I was thoroughly cared for.
The execution of activities and planning was amazing. I had chosen the tour as there was so much in the itinerary and it didn't disappoint.
I never had to think, but that was mostly due to the kindness and excellence of our lovely guide Lap. He had a bit of a time with our group, who did suffer rather with some ill health issues, but he never stopped smiling. I know how hard he worked.
I went as a single person with a group of couples and was treated with such kindness and embraced as one of the group.
I would thoroughly recommend! Thank you Wendy Wu

Our Response

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing holiday experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time and that our team, especially your guide Lap, made your journey unforgettable.

We understand that the initial lack of contact might have raised concerns, but we're delighted that Lap's warm welcome at the airport and his exceptional care throughout your trip put you at ease. Providing seamless execution of activities and thoughtful planning is what we strive for, and we're delighted that it exceeded your expectations.

It's heart-warming to hear that Lap's kindness and professionalism made a positive impact on your group, especially during challenging moments. Thank you for recommending us, and we do hope you will travel with us again. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 12 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
On the move all the time. Guide and itinerary were brilliant. The only thing I would say is you could’ve done with a free one day in the middle

Our Response

Thank you for your review and feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our guide and itinerary brilliant. Your suggestion of having a free day in the middle is noted, and we appreciate your input on how we can enhance our tours. We'll take this into consideration for future itineraries to provide a more balanced experience. We hope to welcome you back for another tour soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Vietnam Panorama

Tuesday 06 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
They seemed knowledgeable and were efgicient

Vietnam Panorama

Saturday 13 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I dealt with Hanna throughout the booking process. She was very friendly, efficient and prompt with my email and phone enquiries.

Our Response

Thanks Claire, Hanna will be delighted to read your comments. Do let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Jimmy

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 06 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
We spent a lot of time travelling by bus and not enough time relaxing by the sea. Also our flight was not the best connection. We had ten hours lay over in klualalampur even though we had booked the holiday 7/8 months in advance.

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 06 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Wendy Wu are very professional, the tour was excellent.