Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
New Japan Brochure out now

2022/23/24 Departures on Sale

Save up to £970

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Travel Safe with our COVID Safe Protocols
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 13 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Majority of the tour was very good with excellent food, hotels and a great tour guide. Unfortunately, did not enjoy the Saigon area.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 13 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Generally Good - friendly and professional - would have given 5 stars but for the ambiguity on the booking confirmation re bed request.

Vietnam Panorama

Friday 13 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised holiday. All went without a hitch. Very busy schedule with lots of informative insight into the local culture and historical attractions. Standard of hotels during the tour very good as was the food, mostly local fare. Tour guide excellent Schedule may be a bit hectic for some but suited us. Tour to be recommended.

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 11 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything about the holiday was first class. The pre-holiday info the visa application, the flights the local guides the hotels the transport, food excursions. Really enjoyed the holiday and gave full written feedback to both local guides in Vietnam. My only suggestion was for a light lunch each day as I am not used to 3 full meals a day!

Vietnam Panorama

Wednesday 04 Mar 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything was fantastic, from the booking process to the end of the holiday. Wendy wu reassured me before I travelled regarding the corona virus and I'm so glad I listened to them. The tour itself was fantastic, the two guides William and Peter were excellent. All of the hotels were first class. The meals were all excellent. I cannot praise Wendy wu enough.

Vietnam Panorama Tour

Thursday 26 Sep 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review! We are pleased to hear you found your booking agent to be friendly and knowledgeable. We hope you are looking forward to your tour, and if you have any queries, please feel free to contact us.

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Thursday 04 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Whenever I rang Wendy Woo with any question they were very good at dealing with my question quickly and provided any necessary information I required.

Product :

The tour was thorough in every way we saw all sides to Vietnamese life and culture. The tour guide was excellent he ensured we enjoyed our holiday to the utmost. He was very knowledgeable and shared plenty of his own life experience helping us to understand the Vietnamese people. We felt safe and secure in his charge. We would rate this as one of the best holidays we have ever had.

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Sunday 10 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The whole process was managed well from start to finish any queries i he were answered promptly and eciciently. Even though I arrived several hours later than my fellow travelers I was met at the airport in and made to feel welcome. The whole trip was efficiently run, our tour guide was knowledgeable nd kept us informed at every step of the way.

Product :

The tour was exactly as described in the Broucher, with lots of variety and some stops I don’t think other companies make

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Monday 07 Jan 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Full service from booking to return flight. All we had to do was enjoy the holiday. Visa's, tips all sorted with no problems. Would recommend Wendy Wu.

Product :

The tour gave us a insight into the diversity of Vietnam and some of its history. Disappointed that there seemed to be no wild life or birds.

Our Response

Thank you for your review!


We are delighted you enjoyed your "Vietnam Panorama" tour, and truly hope you have returned home with some fond memories of this wonderful country.


We would be honored to welcome you onboard another Wendy Wu Tour in the future!

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Monday 17 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Great holiday although my early email exchanges on operational subjects (about on-line check-in with Cathay Pacific, currency and Visas) were all rather confusing.

Product :

Great holiday in Vietnam. Well planned itinerary with lots of variety and a perfect pace. Excellent main guide with well organised handovers for holiday extension which started / ended with overnight train. Good hotels too. Only let-down was food which was too repetitive, too much deep-fried and too bland. However, everything else was great and still deserving of 5 stars. I have already recommended Wendy Wu to friends and will continue to do so.

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Thursday 13 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Brilliant tour, well organised throughout. Laki out guide was absolutely fantastic.

Product :

Excellent value for the length of tour

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Saturday 17 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Hard to fault the Vietnam Panorama Tour. Every detail attended to. Great choice of hotels. Very comprehensive tour schedule. Excellent guide. A truly 'panoramic' experience. We would not hesitate to book with Wendy Wu again !

Product :

Fabulous tour. Excellent hotels throughout. Very knowledgeable and helpful guide. Hard to find fault. No hesitation in booking with Wendy Wu again

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
It's amazing to hear that you had a great experience! and that every detail was attended too and that you enjoyed the accommodation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the itinerary and that you had a fantastic guide! It's brilliant to see that you would book with us again and we cannot wait to help you book your next tour!

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Thursday 15 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
What an amazing holiday jam packed with lots of xtras apsalutely loved it

Couple of things though...The last hotel could have done with a swimming pool as hanging around alot on last day it woukd have been good.....

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review.
We are delighted that you had an amazing holiday, and glad that you loved most of our time on the tour. We appreciate your comment about the last hotel, and will bear this in mind going forward. We do hope, however, that this does not discourage you from booking with us again in the future.

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Thursday 13 Sep 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Superb! Excellent tour guide and a fantastic experience!

Product :

An amazing tour which I would thoroughly recommend! Very good value for money and a superb service!

Our Response

Thank you for your positive review!


We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your tour to Vietnam, and were able to see the iconic sites and magnificent treasures of this fascinating country.


When you are ready for your next adventure, please do let us know!

VIETNAM PANORAMA

Sunday 08 Jul 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Very well organised superb hotels and transport plus knowledgeable guide

Product :

Very pleased with whole experience

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely feedback!


We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Vietnam and you were happy with your guide.


We hope you returned home with some amazing memories that will last you a lifetime!