Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam Trails

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I enjoyed the holiday and met some lovely people.
Some of the places we went to were amazing. Especially Sapa.
The food was good but I feel it could of been better and more authentic. There was also far to much food, especially at lunch time. It seem we had the same for lunch as we had for our evening meal. It be came very boring. Lunch needed to be lighter. The hotels were all comfortable and clean.
I think the other thing that would of been nice was a bit more free time. Even though we enjoyed all of the sites, it would of been nice to be able to roam around on our own without having to rush. Maybe add an extra day on the tour.
John our tour guide was amazing, and was so passionate and knowledgeable about Vietnam. Nothing was too much trouble for him he was brilliant.
I was quite disappointed by our visit to Halong Bay. The number of tourist boats and the amount of waste in the water was quite upsetting. Maybe this is something the tour companies could look into, and maybe help by putting money into educating people. The boat we were on was also a little bit disappointing, although the crew and the food was amazing.

Vietnam Trails

Tuesday 14 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Good variety, organisation and value

VIETNAM TRAILS

Thursday 04 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

A wonderful experience

Product :

Easy and painless very helpful

VIETNAM TRAILS

Thursday 11 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The Vietnam Trails tour was fantastic! We saw so many different places and were well looked after. Our guide was brilliant and very informative about everywhere we went. The night train was a great experience, and I really enjoyed it. Sapa was beautiful and Ha Long Bay was spectacular. I would highly recommend Vietnam and Wendy Wu tours to everyone

Product :

Wendy Wu were fantastic at every point. Very helpful and everything was planned well and our tour guide was brilliant

VIETNAM TRAILS

Thursday 03 May 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The tour was amazing thanks to our guide Laki and Vietnam! Wendy Wu had everything sorted all we had to do was take part and enjoy! Would recommend to anyone! Thanks

Product :

Everything was sorted we just took part and enjoyed!

Our Response

We are very happy to hear you had such an amazing time with Wendy Wu Tours and would recommend us.

VIETNAM TRAILS

Wednesday 28 Feb 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Well organised.
Quality of hotels could be better.
Some restaurants did not serve enough food.
Last meal we had was very poor quality in Hanoi.

Product :

Good choice of locations to visit.
Could do with guide with better English.

VIETNAM TRAILS

Wednesday 12 Apr 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
This was a fantastic holiday from start to finish, great tour manager, lovely hotels and wonderful food. Included much more than I expected.

VIETNAM TRAILS

Wednesday 12 Apr 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
One of the best tours I have taken in 25 years of travelling

Our Response

Thank you ever so much for your amazing praise! 

VIETNAM TRAILS

Thursday 02 Mar 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The tour was excellent and exceeded expectations. We had a very knowledgeable guide who sense of humour helped gel the group together.

Product :

The tour was excellent and exceeded expectations. We had a very knowledgeable guide who sense of humour helped gel the group together.

VIETNAM TRAILS

Wednesday 09 Nov 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

fabulous trip met our expectations what a wonderful country to visit.
Our guide win made it ,his knowledge was outstanding, he was a kind considerate and caring tour guide .congratulations to him.

Product :

wow what a tour need say no more.

Our Response

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback about Vietnam Trails we would like to thank you for your valued feedback.

We hope you have returned with many happy memorable memories from this unforgettable destination.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh