Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Colombia Discovery

Sunday 14 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The booking procedure was very good but I can’t recommend Wendy wu to anyone until I have actually been on the holiday

Colombia Discovery

Friday 17 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Rang up and spoke to Lisa who gave me the information I wanted and then having talked it thru with she who must be obeyed rang again and booked the holiday and even got our airline seat allocation. Great.

Colombia Discovery

Saturday 11 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful and efficient.

BEST OF PERU & COLOMBIA

Sunday 21 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
This was a tour of two halves. The Peru section was generally excellent with a couple of issues; the Colombia section was generally average with a couple of high points. Accommodation in Peru was of a high standard with well located hotels. Accommodation in Colombia was reasonable but all the hotels were in isolated or in areas with no bars, restaurants or shops nearby. Local guides in Peru were of a high standard (with one exceptional guide). Local guides in Colombia were average to poor. Food in Peru was ok although several of the buffet lunches provided were poor. Food in Colombia was generally excellent.The excursions in Peru were excellent apart from a trip on Lake Titicaca which was a tourist trap. The sights in Colombia were average with a couple of highlights. Local flights in Peru were good: punctual and comfortable. Local flights in Colombia were poor: we suffered significant delays and last minute changes; an aborted landing in Bogota and another in Pereira.

The tour would benefit from a change of itinerary - starting in Colombia and ending in Machu Picchu and Cusco. Machu Picchu is such a highlight that everything suffers in comparison.

Our Response


Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered in regard to the local flights in Colombia, and some of the guides during your tour.

Please be assured your comments have been taken onboard, in relation to the hotels in Colombia and also your suggestion to start the tour in Colombia and finish in Peru.

We hope despite the concerns you have advised, you returned home with some wonderful memories of the sights which will remain with you for many years to come.