Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Dreams of Egypt

Tuesday 14 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour showing us everything we’d ever dreamed of seeing.
Excellent guides and some fantastic hotels and places to eat

Dreams of Egypt

Friday 08 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great holiday, exceptional guides, wonderful sites to visit. Hotels and cruise excellent. Both guides very professional and informative, The whole thing was very well organised

Dreams of Egypt

Thursday 07 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent Tour
Well paced
Comprehensive itinerary which includes Bucket list attractions
Knowledgeable guides

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Thursday 07 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very friendly and helpful. Called me back when they said they would. Answered all of my queries

Dreams of Egypt

Thursday 30 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Good all round arrangements and sites to visit. Excellent guide. Good quality accommodation and food.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Mostly reactive rather than proactive. It would have been so easy to send a group email as soon as the issues began in Israel/Gaza saying that they were monitoring the situation. Instead they answered each travellers concerns informing them to follow Foreign Office guidelines, did not instill confidence in the tour company. The tour was hectic with early starts and some late finishes.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 13 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
An excellent holiday in general but a few issues in Jordan over accommodation.

Dreams of Egypt

Thursday 09 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great 10 day trip covering all the major sites with attentive and informative guides and comfortable accommodation

Dreams of Egypt

Tuesday 07 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised. Saw lots of sites and felt safe whilst visiting all the places we visited. Everyone of the staff that looked after us both from Wendy Wu and the boat and hotels were excellent and also the airline used.

Dreams of Egypt

Saturday 26 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Easy booking for a once in a lifetime tour we have always wanted to do

Our Response

We're thrilled we could help make your dream tour a reality! Thank you for choosing us for your once-in-a-lifetime experience. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Dreams of Egypt

Friday 28 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Telephone Booking with Alexcia. Felt we are going to be looked after. The two previous trips to China and Japan went very well!

Dreams of Egypt

Friday 14 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Booking was very straightforward. The booking agent answered all my questions except for the hotels that would be used, which other tour companies do give. I hope the actual holiday lives up to the promise.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 05 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Although rated level 1 difficulty by Wendy Wu I found that the lever of exertion in the heat exhausting.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Sunday 28 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good communication called back as we asked for friendly and helpful good to talk to a person rather than rely on a computer. We have done ten similar tours with one of your competitors. Wendy Wu was recommended to us by friends this is the first time we have used Wendy Wu only down side is having to make our own way to Heathrow

Our Response

Thanks for your comments, sadly we no longer offer transfers to UK airports. We do appreciate your comments about this. Jimmy

Dreams of Egypt

Tuesday 23 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour guides, hotels and cruise plus lovely food especially on cruise. Loved all the visits to temples, museums etc and we learned so much about the history of the country both past and recent