Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours

Save up to £1,790pp per person including Cherry Blossom Season! Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Christmas in India

Thursday 29 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Prompt communication in answering questions

Inspiring India

Monday 26 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour itself was very good, with an excellent guide.
However I was less pleased with their approach when I upgraded my flights to Business class. Despite several email exchanges they refused to give credit for the Economy flight in the original package and gave me some irrelevant reasons why not.

Inspiring India

Tuesday 20 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour was very interesting but very hectic due to vast distances between sights sometimes travelling on a coach for over 6 hours and then maybe only staying one night before up early and moving on
Also, our Wendy Wu group had 29 people in which was far too big

India by Rail

Sunday 18 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
After having checked information online, I still had some queries so rang. Response to my queries was positive and helpful especially about various options.

Northern India Discovery

Thursday 25 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent, well informed service, just what was needed

Our Response

That's great to hear Martin! Do let us know if you have any questions regarding your tour.

Thanks

Jimmy

Grand Tour of India

Thursday 07 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
Three hotels were poor, some itinerary places were closed and no valuable alternative was found. Days were extremely long with absolutely no down time before dinner. Food was ‘dumbed down’ so it was often very bland and dinner was almost always in the hotel, buffet style. A missed opportunity to experience real Indian food.. nevertheless the sites, sounds and culture of India was fantastic

India by Rail

Friday 24 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent, well informed and concise

Highlights of India

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The holiday location was very interesting with extraordinary culture and unbelievable diversity within the cities and other areas of India.

Our international Vishal Srivastava was extremely helpful and give 100% to make our holiday run smoothly and interesting. He made sure everyone within our group was happy. Vishal made our holiday and without him the trip wouldn’t have been so interesting or fulfilling.

If you have him has the international tour guide then you are going to have a fantastic holiday,

Inspiring India

Wednesday 15 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
amazing holiday once you get to destination but the booking prior to going was abysmal, WW staff were really difficult to work with, lack of support in changing agenda, flights etc. WW need to train their UK teams since Covid has hit and new staff recruited that are lacking in experience. The Goa extension was in an inappropriate conference hotel 2.5 miles from beach rather than the beach relaxation it was sold as. difficult to relax with 170 delegates running around the pool doing 'team building' every day. Inspiring India tour guide informed us that he has reported this to WW as an inappropriate hotel, however that didn't help us for our holiday and we've been told not to expect to get any compensation for the issue either.

Inspiring India

Tuesday 14 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well paced, knowledgeable guide, reasonable hotels

Northern India Discovery

Monday 06 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This tour fulfilled a lot of dreams for us. My highlight was The Golden Temple of Amritsar. All the guides where excellent. The drivers of the coaches and cars where excellent.
The only drawback was that there was very little free time.
Most hotels where excellent.
Train journeys an adventure.
We finished our tour with a visit to Ranthanbore tiger reserve where we where lucky enough to see 3 tigers, a leopard and 3 sloth bears plus lots of deer.

Northern India Discovery

Monday 06 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Very hectic holiday with many very long days and not enough free time.

Inspiring India

Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A good tour which covered a lot of ground, early starts and long coach journeys but these are necessary when you consider the amount of ground we covered and all the cities and sights we saw.

Highlights of India

Tuesday 31 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant holiday. Brilliant National Guide

Northern India Discovery

Wednesday 18 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent guide and wonderful itinerary. Great group of fellow travellers. Wonderful food and comfortable transport. Visited all the important sites creating amazing experiences