Worldwide Sale - our biggest ever spring sale!

Save up to £995pp. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Journey through Jordan

Tuesday 21 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was the third tour we have taken with Wendy Wu and, as always, every thing was perfect.

Petra was awesome, Mount Nebo a special surprise and floating in the Dead sea a real experience.

Guide very knowledgeable and looked after us well

We are planning on touring with Wendy Wu again.

Journey through Jordan

Thursday 09 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent guide- friendly and knowledgeable. Lovely food. Everything interesting but Petra and Dead Sea were highlights.
Administration from Wendy Wu excellent with pre guide information being detailed. All logistics went smoothly. Very professional.

Journey through Jordan

Tuesday 12 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent in all respects

Egypt, Jordan and Israel Explored

Tuesday 12 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
All as described. Very enjoyable holiday with good hotels, guides and visits.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Thursday 07 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very friendly and helpful. Called me back when they said they would. Answered all of my queries

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Mostly reactive rather than proactive. It would have been so easy to send a group email as soon as the issues began in Israel/Gaza saying that they were monitoring the situation. Instead they answered each travellers concerns informing them to follow Foreign Office guidelines, did not instill confidence in the tour company. The tour was hectic with early starts and some late finishes.

Journey through Jordan

Thursday 23 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour is amazing. Jordan is a fascinating country with a rich history and culture. Our guide was excellent. He looked after everyone and was very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was very good.
Most of the hotels were excellent. The exception was our ‘Deluxe’ tent at Sun City Camp in Wadi Rum. It was apparently and to say it was basic is an understatement. There was great chunks of plaster that had come off the walls in the bathroom. The furniture was extremely old and shabby with peeling veneer. There was no drinking water and we couldn’t use the wardrobe as large rattan chairs were in front of it and there was no room to move them to. The management is rude and unhelpful. We tried to get an upgrade or some sort of compensation but no upgrade was offer and our ‘compensation’ was a can of fizzy drink with dinner. I don’t drink the stuff.
One other complaint is that I had been told that our hotel in Petra would be within a5 minute walk from the site gates but was a 10 minute bus drive away. This may seem a bit petty but I had specifically enquired about the Petra hotel as my husband has some health issues so he doesn’t tolerate heat very well. I was advised that it wouldn’t be a problem because due to the proximity we could return to the hotel very quickly at anytime. As it turned out we had to wait 1.5 hours for all the party to return to the hotel

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 13 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
An excellent holiday in general but a few issues in Jordan over accommodation.

Journey through Jordan

Thursday 26 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Somecof the days were long but the history and beauty of Jordan was outstanding.

Journey Through Jordan

Wednesday 28 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Booking handled professionally, thank you.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 05 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Although rated level 1 difficulty by Wendy Wu I found that the lever of exertion in the heat exhausting.

Egypt, Jordan and Israel Explored

Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An enriching and well-organised tour which took you to all the must-see sights in the presence of well-informed and helpful national *******.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Sunday 28 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good communication called back as we asked for friendly and helpful good to talk to a person rather than rely on a computer. We have done ten similar tours with one of your competitors. Wendy Wu was recommended to us by friends this is the first time we have used Wendy Wu only down side is having to make our own way to Heathrow

Our Response

Thanks for your comments, sadly we no longer offer transfers to UK airports. We do appreciate your comments about this. Jimmy

Journey Through Jordan

Wednesday 24 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Third time of travelling with Wendy Wu

Egypt, Jordan and Israel Explored

Wednesday 25 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Easy to book holiday.