Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Treasures of Taiwan

Thursday 30 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
The tour itinerary looked promising but the guide kept cutting out key parts without justification. He seemed determined to finish before 7pm each day including dinner - so that we were eating at 5:30 or 6pm before getting back to our hotel.
It was perfectly understandable that we couldn't visit Taroko Park because of the earthquake, but there was no reason to cancel the scheduled sunset beach visit nor the 2 hour walk in Kinteng national park the following day.
Accomodation was generally fine, but the so-called spa hotel was not. It merely had spa water coming out of the bath taps - we had to go to another hotel to enjoy spa facilities.
Atogether a very disappointing trip.

Treasures of Taiwan

Friday 10 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly and thoughtful trustworthy nothing to small

Treasures of Taiwan

Thursday 16 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Several things needed improvement. There was FAR too much food. No one needs or wants huge lunches and dinners every day. Also this meant we never had a chance to eat in local cafes etc. Our guide thought the only shopping we might want was for snacks(!) and beer so we went to 7-11s every day. I didn't manage to get any presents for family. When we went anywhere he told us the time and place to meet but got uptight if you strayed more than a few yards from him.

Treasures of Taiwan

Thursday 02 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
Having travelled with Wendy Wu to Japan previously I was really looking forward to this trip as our previous one was excellent.
We were placed on flights with Malaysia Airlines. Whilst the long haul flight to Kuala Lumpur was not too bad, the subsequent flight to Taiwan was on a dirty plane and the toilet seat on the plane was held together by tape. There was also no leg room.
We exited the airport and did not find anyone waiting to meet us. We had to walk around for a little while before someone turned up with a sign for us.
The tour on the whole was quite nice, we visited some beautiful temples and the food was to an ok standard overall, although some meals were a lot nicer than others. I was very disappointed that we were hardly offered any drinks to go with our meals. I was not expecting these to be included but did expect us to be given drink menus which we were never given, although most of the men on the trip were regularly offered beer with their meals.
The real low point of the trip happened when one of the fellow travellers was allowed to drink alcohol on the coach and spend a long journey drinking his beers which rattled throughout the journey. He then ended up urinating in the aisle of the coach and the rest of us had to put up with the smell and mess until it was cleaned up. I was left feeling sick for the rest of the evening.
I do not understand why Wendy Wu allow people to drink alcohol on the coach or why the coaches do not have toilets. The coach also lacked Wi-Fi which was a shame.
I was further upset with this trip as I found out from fellow travellers that they had been given direct flights from London to Taiwan and back with a nicer airline than we were placed on. Overall there were a lot of negative points to this trip and it ruined my view of Wendy Wu as a tour company when I had been highly recommending them previously.

Treasures of Taiwan

Friday 26 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: average
Guinea pig experience. More work needed by the research team.

Our Response

Sorry to hear this Kevin, please drop us an email at customer@wendywutours.co.uk and we'll be happy to investigate matters for you. Thanks, Jimmy

Treasures of Taiwan

Tuesday 07 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
It took a long time to get through but once you managed to speak to the booking agent, the service was very good. She was very patient and took all the trouble to search for what we want there and then and we booked the tour.

Treasures of Taiwan

Thursday 05 Dec 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The booking experience was very nice. We worked with Lisa Ward who was very quick to reply to our emails, attentive and pleasant to deal with. The trip to Taiwan will be our first trip with Wendy Wu Tours. I believe we might be the first Americans to travel with this tour company.

Treasures of Taiwan

Wednesday 13 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
As always very helpful and informative staff ,nothing is too much trouble for them, shame though the partner flies free wasn't available when I wanted to go, also the loyalty reward has been dropped from £250 to £200 , even though this is my 8th trip with you, a bit dissapoined

Our Response

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your loyalty discount.

One of our Customer Care team will contact you directly to discuss this further.

Kind Regards
Wendy Wu Tours