Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Vietnam & Cambodia Discovery

Sunday 07 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent itinerary but particularly the variety of experiences is what attracted us to the tour and it definitely didn’t disappoint! The group was a fantastic bunch of people which really made the holiday extra enjoyable and fun. Our tour guide in Vietnam was very knowledgeable, he was very passionate about his job and couldn’t do more for the group to make sure we all had a great time and that everything ran very smoothly. This was our third Wendy Wu tour, they have all been excellent but we think that this was the best one yet.

Vietnam & Cambodia Discovery

Friday 22 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent itinerary although at times felt there was very little down time to recover. Guide maybe gave us more information than could be absorbed and although a very lovely guy was sometimes hard to understand. Cambodian guide very clear and informative.. Amazing experiences that wouldn’t have been done unless in an escorted group.

Around Cambodia

Saturday 09 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Fabulous tour around Cambodia with lots of different experiences. Food, hotels and guide were excellent.

Our Response

Cambodia is definitely an amazing destination. We're delighted you had a fabulous tour. Thanks for your review! Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours

Around Cambodia

Friday 08 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Around Cambodia was my third Wendy Wu tour and I wasn’t disappointed. The guide was very informative and kept us busy on a daily basis, the food on the whole was amazing and being shown the history of this beautiful country was enjoyable start to finish. I struggled with the heat, not use to warm weather being from Uk 😊 but all the hotels were of high standard and had air con. Already recommended to friends and family to visit. Hopefully another tour will become possible seeing more of Cambodia soon.

Our Response

That's wonderful to hear! We all look forward to you travelling with us again. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Laos and Cambodia Unveiled

Friday 22 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Both our country guides were just amazing - so knowledgeable and supportive. The pace was just right in the heat and I feel like we did get a good feel of Cambodia and Laos in only a short time, thanks for our guides. Might be worth cutting a temple or two in Cambodia and switching to the bamboo railway which we heard great things about but certainly no complaints! Thank you!

Around Cambodia

Thursday 30 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
The booking experience was ok - some confusion about confirming the booking and with the Visa processing. The estimate of how much spending money you'll need is meaningless - it doesn't breakdown what it would be for and depends on how much of a buyer of local produce you are likely to be

Around Cambodia

Friday 17 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The holiday included an eclectic mix of activities - all of which were expertly covered by a good friendly tour guide. Hotel accommodation was of a high standard. Time was set aside for leisure. Organisation was first class.

Around Cambodia

Sunday 25 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Third time I’ve booked with them, very helpful and friendly service as always, the lady I spoke too ( sorry I forgot your name 😂) was able to sort out everything for me.

Laos and Cambodia Unveiled

Tuesday 02 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We had a wonderful holiday. Our tour guide in Cambodia, Sokhoeun, was wonderful, and helped us individually beyond what was expected. His explanations of the country's history was deeper than we thought possible. He was very polite, in every way, and just completed a wonderful holiday experience.

Around Cambodia

Sunday 19 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Wendy Wu exceeded expectations again.
National Guide and Driver were excellent.
Programme was as expected with not too much and not too little.
Overall excellent.

Around Cambodia

Thursday 10 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Alexia was very patient, helpful and courteous. As I would expect from this company

Vietnam & Cambodia Discovery

Saturday 29 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The whole thing was great.

Vietnam & Cambodia Discovery

Friday 28 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Overall we thought it was excellent, making more clear about currency, Vietnam prefer there own money, but Cambodia prefer dollars but give change in their own currency. On the group everyone came with different information all from Wendy wu

Around Cambodia

Wednesday 31 Aug 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
I was dealt with very efficiently and was able to book my tour. I do feel however that the agent could have been a little friendlier.

Around Cambodia

Sunday 19 Jun 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
My husband and I enquired about the tour's in Cambodia. One of them stood out for both of us. We went through everything and we decided to go ahead and book. The process was simple. Everything was done within a few minutes. Can't wait to go to Cambodia.
Thank you for all your help.