Introducing Cruise & Tour Holidays

Enjoy the best of both worlds Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Ancient Empires of China & Japan

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly staff who was very efficient and knowledgeable talked me through the tour we were interested in and was very understandable of any questions I had
A very big thank you to Andy

Wonders of China

Thursday 13 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The Wendy Wu (Wendy Wow?) Wonders of China tour was, for us, amazing. We have not been on a tour before so were a bit apprehensive, but you need a tour for China. Everything was organised so well. The guide (Ivy) was very efficient, friendly, informative and made everything run like clockwork. We saw so much and will remember forever this holiday in this wonderful country. We were impressed with communications from Wendy Wu - and their facilitation of visas was brilliant. Hotels were very good (nice large rooms and great breakfasts) and the meals were for the most part very good. Internal flights and trains most impressive and the 4 night Yangtze River journey was a wonderful experience. Flexibility to purchase extra nights at beginning and end was much appreciated, as was ability to depart from our local airport 20 minutes away (connection Schiphol) at no extra cost!

Wonders of China

Wednesday 12 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Exhausting trip with little free time, but all the amazing bucket list boxes were ticked. Hotels average, cruise OK (upgrades available), food hit and miss so If Chinese cuisine twice a day for 16 days doesn't suit, bring sustenance.
Addison was a great organiser and very patient. Other guides good too. Factories were not cheap particularly silk. Optional excusions need to be annotated as such (and priced) on the itinerary.
Overall, an enjoyable, busy busy trip and would recommend as some of the many wonders of China were seen.

Ultimate China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Varied itinerary, well organised with good guides. Very good all-round tour. Too much wasted time travelling, suggest use AI for optimum routing.

Wonders of China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Wonders of China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything was organised for you and with a little free time to browse at your own pace and interest. The tour guide went out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed and were happy with what we were doing. It was a very varied programme and I really felt that I learned a lot about China. It is an amazing country with so much to see and experience.

Wonders of China

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We had a fantastic time on the “Wonders of China “ tour. Met some fabulous people who I’m sure will remain friends for life. Our national guide was Ivy who was first class, attending to our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Ivy was always there to assist you in every way possible. Thank you so much Ivy. Make no mistake, this is a busy tour but we enjoyed it immensely. There is a fair amount of walking,with some gradients and at times,steps.But with a reasonable level of fitness,not a problem. The food was varied and delicious,we had a couple of not so nice meals but on the whole the food was great. Hotels were first class with very good choices for breakfast and most were buffet style with a wide choice of Chinese and Western foods. The cruise down the Yangtze was memorable and a chance to slow down and relax. All in all a fantastic memorable holiday which comes highly recommended.

Wonders of China

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The entire tour exceeded all expectations. Thoroughly looked after from day one. Amazing country, lots of information provided by the local reps and the tour guide (Ivy) was simply outstanding.

Grand Tour of China

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
We weren't really sure what to expect from this holiday, but it surpassed all possible expectations.

The tour was very intensive, and we saw so much of the Chinese culture, learned a lot of the history, and gained an insight into the ways of life of those in the cities, and of those in the countryside.

We covered an incredible distance, travelling by plane, bullet train, cruise ship and coach, but the organisation was impeccable and our national guide, Britany was absolutely amazing.

She was a fountain of knowledge, had incredible organisational skills, was attentive to the needs of every group member, and her standard of English was excellent. She seemed to intuitively know how much knowledge to impart to the group at any one time, without overloading them, and she had an excellent sense of humour. She called us "Britany's Family", and by the end of the trip we actually felt like a family.

We feel as if we saw all of the most important sights in the areas covered by our tour, but some of the days were very long. We were extremely lucky with the weather, and there were no days when it was too hot. Had it been so, the long, outdoor sightseeing days may have been uncomfortable. Many of the Chinese people use umbrellas as sunshades, and this may be worth bearing in mind if we return during the hotter months.

We were very impressed with all of the meals which were included in our tour. The food was plentiful, varied, colourful, and of good quality.

The hotels used were of excellent standard, and were very impressive. They were all situated in central locations which was very convenient.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Many thanks to Wendy Wu, and Britany.


Reply


Forward
Attendee panel closed

China by Rail

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The most perfect tour of China with amazing people. Great group, great national guide (George Pu), and local guides were amazing too. The attention to detail in planning for the trip was incredible, trains, boats and planes, including taking us to a less-populated part of the Great Wall which worked really well. Congrats Wendy Wu on a great product.

Wonders of China

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Very exhausting trip but managed to see all the must see sights of China. I would have changed the schedule if I could to allow time to change and shower before going out to dinner. Also would have preferred 3 nights in Guilin rather than 2. to have avoided yet another hotel stop. 1 night in Guilin then an overnight in Yangshuo County and then travelling back to Guilin the next day. Be prepared for big crowds everywhere.

Classic China

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Wendy Wu’s Classic China Tour covers most of the major highlights of 7 provinces and cities in China. The whole trip was full of fun, fantastic food and stunning scenery. The national and local tour guides were all friendly and knowledgeable, giving excellent commentary on all the excursions.
I wholeheartedly recommend this holiday!

Wonders of China

Thursday 06 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Special thanks to Addison, who organi.zed all very well. I really enjoyed most visits.
It would be good if optional excursions were actually optional - to give more time to do one’s own thing, or juxt take a rest,

China Revealed: Shanghai to Zhangjiajie

Thursday 06 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The time to get to Siem Reap was very long. Then the following day we had a very long unexpected bust trip to get to the ship.. our time on the Mekong Victoria was very enjoyable. The tours were very good. It was a bit scary at times getting ashore and to the area we were visiting. Thankfully the crew were there to help us. A safe hand wasn’t far away! Having a morning and an afternoon tour was a great advantage in the heat, a break until 2.30 was great.
The staff on the ship were a credit to company. Always welcoming and remembered the drinks passengers liked. Nothing was too much for the passengers.
The included tours were interesting, it was great to see the culture, history and industry of the countries . Enjoyed the variety of meals. Having to travel 3+ hours to Ho Chi Minh airport was again unexpected. Having four days at Phu Quoc was a good opportunity to relax and chill after the busy cruise. Overall we had a great holiday. .

Magnificent China

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant tour would recommend. Raymond excellent tour guide nothing to much trouble very informative along with Troy. Meals were good too much for me.