Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours

Save up to £1,790pp per person including Cherry Blossom Season! Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Free Single Supplements on Spring Japan 2024 tours
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Journey through Jordan

Tuesday 12 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent in all respects

Egypt, Jordan and Israel Explored

Tuesday 12 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
All as described. Very enjoyable holiday with good hotels, guides and visits.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Mostly reactive rather than proactive. It would have been so easy to send a group email as soon as the issues began in Israel/Gaza saying that they were monitoring the situation. Instead they answered each travellers concerns informing them to follow Foreign Office guidelines, did not instill confidence in the tour company. The tour was hectic with early starts and some late finishes.

Journey through Jordan

Thursday 23 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour is amazing. Jordan is a fascinating country with a rich history and culture. Our guide was excellent. He looked after everyone and was very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was very good.
Most of the hotels were excellent. The exception was our ‘Deluxe’ tent at Sun City Camp in Wadi Rum. It was apparently and to say it was basic is an understatement. There was great chunks of plaster that had come off the walls in the bathroom. The furniture was extremely old and shabby with peeling veneer. There was no drinking water and we couldn’t use the wardrobe as large rattan chairs were in front of it and there was no room to move them to. The management is rude and unhelpful. We tried to get an upgrade or some sort of compensation but no upgrade was offer and our ‘compensation’ was a can of fizzy drink with dinner. I don’t drink the stuff.
One other complaint is that I had been told that our hotel in Petra would be within a5 minute walk from the site gates but was a 10 minute bus drive away. This may seem a bit petty but I had specifically enquired about the Petra hotel as my husband has some health issues so he doesn’t tolerate heat very well. I was advised that it wouldn’t be a problem because due to the proximity we could return to the hotel very quickly at anytime. As it turned out we had to wait 1.5 hours for all the party to return to the hotel

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 13 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
An excellent holiday in general but a few issues in Jordan over accommodation.

Journey through Jordan

Thursday 26 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Somecof the days were long but the history and beauty of Jordan was outstanding.

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Monday 05 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Although rated level 1 difficulty by Wendy Wu I found that the lever of exertion in the heat exhausting.

Egypt, Jordan and Israel Explored

Saturday 03 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An enriching and well-organised tour which took you to all the must-see sights in the presence of well-informed and helpful national *******.

Journey Through Jordan

Wednesday 16 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
We really enjoyed our holiday to Jordan with Wendy Wu, but it fell down on a couple of areas. We had extended our stay to take in Aqaba on a half board basis, but when I queried the meals the reply I got was 'you'll have to sort that out yourself - we can't help'. It took one email direct to the hotel to sort out, so I wasn't impressed with the firm's lack of assistance.

The other part I wasn't impressed with was the 'deluxe' tent at Wadi Rum - it was terrible - cracked glass in the door, windows that didn't fit - staples holding the walls and door decor together - dread to think what standard accommodation would have been like. The 'bedouin hospitality' resembled the worst family wedding party you could imagine - a disco sound system that kept cutting out and the residents at the camp performing the hokey-cokey type dances. I had had visions of authentic bedouin musicians and dancers - how wrong can you be!

All in all an enjoyable holiday and it met all my expectations for sights, but Wadi Rum was a let down and the service of Wendy Wu when you venture outside the standard tour was not great.

Would I travel with them again, probably....

Journey Through Jordan

Monday 07 Nov 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A very good tour with an excellent tour guide, in a wonderful country only marked down due to the quality of some of the accommodation.
Our tour guide, Oria, was excellent; very knowledgeable she evidently enjoys her job, keeping us informed about our tour itinerary and entertained with the right amount of information. She also 'looked after' the group, for example attending to any specific dietary requirements.
Jordan itself is full of amazing locations with the highlights being Jerash, Petra and Wadi Rum. Other perhaps less well known places that are also worth visiting include Ajloun, The Citadel and Mount Nebo. Amman is a big and busy capital city, but you still feel safe there. The Dead Sea was the only disappointment, if you want to float in the Sea then simply visit a public beach and then drive on.
Unfortunately Jordan seems to have its own hotel ratings system; 4 and 5 star hotels there would be 3 and 4 stars (at best) anywhere else in the World. Two out of the four hotels were not of the necessary & expected quality.
Overall Jordan is full of history and definitely worth visiting.

Our Response

Thankyou for taking the time to submit your review; it is so helpful to us in continually reviewing and improving our tours. We're thrilled to hear you had a great time and will also pass your gratitude onto Oria. Many thanks, the Wendy Wu Tours team

Egypt and Jordan Adventure

Tuesday 24 May 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Fantastic trip again. Great couriers, hotels, food, information, infact everything!

Journey Through Jordan

Sunday 22 May 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very well organised and takes away all hassles. Food choices were very good. Tour guide Rami was great.

Journey Through Jordan

Wednesday 18 May 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Though it was a tiring holiday I expected that with covering many sites and long distances. Some things I didn' want to do but everyone else did. Give and take on touring holidays is to be expected. Meals were to a high standard. On balance 5 stars.

Our Response

Hello Paul,

Thank you so much for your review, and we're so pleased that you had a wonderful time on our Journey through Jordan tour. We don't want you to miss a thing whilst you're there so some days can be tiring, but we're glad to see you enjoyed the meals we had selected to refuel you for the day's activities! Thank you again, and we hope to see you on another Wendy Wu Tour soon. Kind regards
Wendy Wu Tours

Journey Through Jordan

Tuesday 17 May 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Based on past experience and other travellers recommendations, Wendy Wu sets high standards and, in my experience, never fails to achieve and maintain them. I have made several trips with this company and have never felt let down or disappointed in any aspect of its delivery. In all a well-run company that delivers on every expectation.

Our Response

Hello,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are absolutely delighted to have maintained our high standards for your Journey through Jordan trip and are so pleased that you enjoyed exploring this wonderful destination. We are very lucky to have loyal customers who travel with us time and time again and want to thank you especially for travelling with us several times over the years.

We hope to see you on another Wendy Wu Tour very soon

Kind regards,
Wendy Wu Tours

Journey Through Jordan

Monday 16 May 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Lake of information on arrival. We arrived in the early hours but no information was left as to what to do the following day like when to meet. As a result we got up earlier than was needed after not getting to bed until 2am. At the end of the holiday we were due a taxi at 10pm but it didn’t arrive until 11pm which was very stressful, we rang the guide at 10.05pm to say the taxi had not arrive and he rang back to say it would be 20mins. When it still hadn’t arrived by 11pm we rang again. This time the guide didn’t check all was ok for over 20mins. We were stopped at security on arrival in Jordan due to having binoculars in our check in luggage it might be worth a note of this being given in the information pack for other travellers.
The itinerary for for the holiday was very good but more intensive than I was expecting on a grade 1 holiday.

Our Response

Hello,

Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. You have raised a very important point here about meeting times the next day for anyone arriving late, and will we endeavour to ensure this is corrected. We're also sorry to hear about the stress caused by the late airport taxi on your departure. We're glad that you enjoyed the holiday overall and got to see the many amazing sights Jordan has to offer. Of course, we don't want you to miss a thing whilst you're there which is why we try to include as much into the itinerary as possible, but we will take your feedback on board and review the physical rating.

We hope to see you on another Wendy Wu Tour very soon.

Kind regards,
Wendy Wu Tours